We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our requirements for the week.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Suited our requirements for the week.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

the apartments met our requirements perfectly......we based our choice on cost and where it was situated as we didn't want to be on the main strip of Puerto del Carmen. although the place was a tad dated......it was extremely clean and tidy throughout our stay. the kitchen utensils were old.....but we hadn't planned on being there to prepare and cook food so it was ok for our needs. we personally found the beds comfy.....and our bedding was clean!

We did request to change apartment on arrival for a better situated one.....and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. i guess it wasn't too much of a problem for them as it was only January. but if we couldn't have been moved.....we would still have been happy enough.....as again we weren't there much as we toured the island.

It was my bday whilst there......on return in the early evening after a day out......i had been left a card and a bottle of bubbly. i thought that was a lovely touch.

all in all.....for the price....we were satisfied with our stay there. i wouldn't call it a special or romantic place to stay.....but we weren't looking for that fortunately!

By the way.....the walk up to the apartments wasn't at all bad!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    207
    61
    20
    15
See reviews for
162
278
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent one week in these apartments during November 2012. These apartments are in an excellent location slightly uphill from Mulligan's Irish Bar (New Town). The apartments are well equipped and spacious with 2 pools and a poolside bar. After Reception closes at 11.00pm there is a security guard who patrols the complex during the night and this together with CCTV ensures a safe environment. Our apartment was on the ground floor which meant limited sunlight and no views (23B) and if returning I would request one on the upper level. There is an excellent supermarket across the road with The Spinaker pub overhead.

Room Tip: I requested an apt by the pool and got just that (23B) however sunlight was limited and no views. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryreynolds66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Superb apartments right in the centre of Puerto del Carmen, there were four of us ladies, all aged over 50, and we were able to walk up the slight hill to apartments 37A & 37B, which are right across the road from a pub, we found the pub was in no way noisy on any night during our stay, on 15/10/2012 we felt very safe within the complex, by means of a security guard in attendance at night, the apartments were basic, spacious, with the usual hair dryer, safe, cooker, fridge, lovely ceiling fans, comfortable & spotless, cleaning ladies were out sweeping every morning about 8am, but hell who wants to cook on holidays, when you can get an excellent 3 course meal in Madigans only yards away for €12.00 a beautiful Chinese restaurant just down the road also, we dined out in different restaurants every day, all our food was delicious, with presentation first class, in addition there is a terrific supermarket just across the road from parquet tropical apartments, we could not fault the location or apartments in any way, furthermore we had a 12am flight back home, the staff on reception assured us, we did not have to vacate our rooms until the bus picked us up at 9pm that night, we did not use the splendid pools, but walked the 2 minutes it took us to go to the beach everyday where there are oodles of lovely restaurants and shops on the promenade, only drawback was we wasted a day at the markets, because we got better value in the local shops, but you have to bargain with the vendors, overall a wonderful holiday and we will be back again to the Parque Tropical, Well done to staff and all concerned

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathy186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

two years running ive come here, the rooms are clean and comfortable, fans in bedrooms and living area, well kept balcony or terrace. Cleaners came regularly. handy supermarket just across the road and a short walk from the main strret with bars and restaurants. Staff friendly at the pool bar and food good too. beds can be a bit hard but the pull out sofa bed is an alternative. definitely booking for next year. one fabulous restaurant cant remember the name but its about a 5-7 min walk when you turn left at the bottom of the hill keep going beyond the vera moda shop and its on the left only place that sells steak/chicken/lamp on 'the hot stone' and its amazing.

Room Tip: Balcony is best request but the off side is youl have stairs to walk up but there not as open as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseglennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went for a hen weekend in late september. There were 14 in our group and we were a mix of early birds and night owls! the staff were great we had somebody at reception everyday. at night there was a security guard so you could get into your room hassle free if you have any problems like lost keys. we didnt realise that the restaurant was part of the hotel at first and we chose to dine there anyway as they have a great choice of meals at very reasonable prices! we couldn't visit just once the quality was amazing too! the staff went out of their way to look after us! on the whole it was perfect! highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Parque Tropical between the 27th September and 8th October and the reason why we chose these apartments was due to the good reviews. However, unfortunately, it did not quite live up to our expectations.

The apartments are very centrally located, on a slight hill about 5 minutes walk to the beach & strip where there are plenty of bars and restaurants right in the vicinity.

Our apartment was next to reception and access was via the road side so our front door and bedroom backed onto the road and some private apartments opposite. At night, this could be quite noisy due to people passing at all hours of the night on their way back from a night out, 1 night, the noise went on from 4am until we got up at 8am from one of the private apartments across the road. What we also didn't like was the fact we had to walk out of our apartment, onto the road, up the hill and through reception before getting to the pool. Some of the apartments at the end of the complex had a bar opposite, so I'm not sure what the noise was like in those, although walking back some nights around 11pm-12pm, past the bar and the apartments, it was very noisy on the street.

The room that we had was satisfactory although a bit basic and dated. There was no television channels, they all had to be paid for, which we have never had before, we have had at least BBC News or CNN or something similar. The kitchen area was well equipped and we had a microwave, toaster, kettle etc, everything you need for a self catering holiday, including a large fridge/freezer which was very handy.

I have never had to make a complaint about the cleaning before in any hotel that we have been too but unfortunately, after day 5, I had to mention the fact, that our bathroom had not been cleaned since we arrived and the floor had never even been mopped. We were getting out of the shower and within 30 seconds of stepping out on the floor, you're feet were black. The maid had been into the apartment for 4 days and all she had done was made the bed, changed the towels and empty the bins. When you went back to the apartment after spending a day around the pool, there was no smell of bleach, cleaning products or anything like that. Once I did mention this to reception, the problem was then resolved and the cleaning was much better.

We go to Puerto del Carmen twice a year and we had high expectations for this hotel, unfortunately, I don't think we will be likely to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rachyj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at these apartments from the 25th September for one week. We had a great time! The apartments are spotlessly clean and modern. They are in a fantastic location for everything! A couple of minutes from the front and across the road from a great supermarket .
We ate out at Cantina De Raphaelo which was excellent and had a great atmosphere.
While we were there the the end of summer party was great it was on the seafront on the Saturday night. Local places had stalls and did tapas etc . We tried some from the stall owned by Cafe Del Carmen and really enjoyed the food. The staff on the stall were really friendly and even gave my 5 year old some Candy floss. The following night we walked the twenty minutes to eat there . We were very dissapointed nobody from the stall was there in facet there was one waiter and one waitress. The kids food was lovely however me and my husband ordered Paella which was very tasteless . The atmosphere wasn't even there to make up for the lack of taste in the food.
On the last night we decided to try Nico's the on site place at the apartments and we wern't dissapointed at all!! The food was amazing and the staff were lovely.
We are going to return to the Parque Tropical next year and will be eating there again !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennyswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#54 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing