We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update from Lanzarote Lizzard (Eithne-Dublin)”
Review of Los Gracioseros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gracioseros
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I've written a review before on Los Gracioseros! But things just keep on getting better!! Arrived on 4/10/08. Reception (Didier) was ready for all arrivals, No queues, very efficient check-in.
We booked online and had a request for ground floor near the pool bar, and this was already sorted -- thanks Didier!!
We couldn't have been luckier with the weather! We got a great surprise when we saw that the pool bar has started a happy hour (2 really!!! 1.50 a pint!!!) Let's get our finance minister out there!). There is no change in the staff which is a good thing as they are excellent. The cleaning ladies are so helpfull (extra pillows etc.). The Satelite TV (Payable Locally) is Brilliant for getting that evening siesta!!! and also GREAT for winding down at night after a good night in the pool bar. Wednesday CASH BINGO is a must! We got to the market on Sunday morning, See my earlier review for directions. Was not too depressed coming home as I had already booked to go back out on 6/12/08 and also 26/12/08. Super complex for Families, Singles, Young and Old. No discos or raves!!! but they are near enough if you want them! Try the American Indian on the strip for live music to 2am!
If you are thinking of booking! - Go for it and enjoy!!!!
---Lanzarote Lizzard --- Eithne.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lanzarote Lizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2008

los gracioseros is a lovely apartment complex that ranges from young nd old holidaymakers.
d staff are all very friendly. there is a nice friendly atmosphere here because of d mix of generations.
d bar provides enertainment some nights but closes quite early. it does some light snacks during the day.
overall these apartments r ideal for a couple with everything a stones throw away.
lanzarote is somewhere i wil b visiting again nd stayin at los gracioseros.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank emeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Just back from Los Gracioseros, where we stayed in two apartments (family with three teenagers and a six year old). The apartments are fine; the last place we stayed cost us 200 euro more per person and we certainly didn't find a huge difference! The only criticism we had was that the apartments were not well equipped; sharing a bowl wasn't something we had anticipated, but we survivied.
The bookshelf in reception is fantastic and if you rent the tv (15 euro), there is a movie channel with fairly new films. The poolside bar provided mostly fast food, but with fantastic restaurants within a few minutes' walk this wasn't a problem.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LimList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 23emo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MegW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank terilicious342434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Las Adelfas
Club Las Adelfas
#4 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maribel Apartments
Maribel Apartments
#44 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gracioseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gracioseros

Address: Calle Ancla 14, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $132 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Los Gracioseros 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Gracioseros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gracioseros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Gracioseros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing