We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Gracioseros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gracioseros
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

For the money you're going to pay here, it will obviously never be the Ritz. However considering how cheap I feel it was to stay here, I was happy with the apartment and the Mrs stayed in (203).

Cleanliness wise, this place was spotless! I am a former hotel manager, as is my partner, so we're pretty hot and what's clean and what isn't, but we were both very happy with this element of our apartment - even the kettle, toaster and fridge were spot-on, which I regualry find are known for being 'iffy'.

It wasn't exactly modern, however the fitting of the room were ok, beds weren't the worst i've come across, nor was the shower, but they did a job so to speak.

The staff we're by an large fine. We did come across a lack of info initially regarding the hot water for the apartments and also if we were or weren't allowed a shower curtain - however this was sorted out and the staff besides this were helpful and friendly.

The area itself is decent too, only a 5 minute walk (if that even) to the coast / strip, a supermarket just a around the corner and a quietist and seemingly safe neighbourhood.

Considering this was used mearly as a base for my holiday, I wouldn't have any issue staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2b33chg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    112
    41
    23
    17
See reviews for
55
126
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and i like to go on many holidays and over the years we've slowly perfected our holidays to our liking. The important factors being value for money, self catering apartment, being able to sunbathe on the balcony, proximity to restaurants and not too far from the airport. This hotel ticked all the boxes! I'd read reviews which made out like only the top floor got the sun but the bottom floor got better water pressure (i do like my showers...!) so i requested a top floor but to be honest i wouldn't have minded. We ended up with a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool and it was perfect! You see the ground floor has a patio which is twice as long as the balcony upstairs which keeps half of the pation in the shade and gives you another half which gets sun all day! My husband sat at the table at the back in the shade reading his paper and i made my nest towards the front in the sun and also because of the walls on either side you are also sheltered from the constand gale force winds which are normal out there! Plus we had good water pressure in the shower!. we had a kettle and toaster provided and ample space in the frdge. we ate breakfast on the patio every morning and ate out at other times. 3/4 supermarkets within a couple of minutes, we found the coop to be best value. we drank at the bar in the hotel just 1 night and kristian was very attentive. we found the bed was very poor to sleep on because the springs feel like they are sticking through, i left this feedback on their form so hopefully it will get address, we pulled out the sofa bed and slept there whcih was much more comfortable. plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. bathrooms was clean and quite big. we paid 10 euro deposit for the tv, we had 2 english channels! but we got the deposit back at the end so that was fine. the reception lady was lovely and so helpful, she printed our boarding passes for the flight home. there is a big book/magazine library which is great for sunbathing. plenty of sunbeds. i believe you rent the mats that go on top of them but i was naughty and used 2 of the sofa cushions with a towel on top and bathed on that-my word i was so comfortable!!! we had no problem with noise until the last night when some girls moved in upstairs and enjoyed nightlife! The strip runs all along the coast and it taken just a few minutes to get to it and there are loads of restaurants to choose from. i suggest turning right when you get to it as they seem to be better value. the promenade on the strip runs for miles literally. turning right you can walk the coast for 2 hours and reach a port which has restaurants. you can walk an hour in the other direction to watch the planes landing over you head! the walk goes to arrecife and beyond. we hired a bike which you can ride right along the promenade on a cycle track and went to arrecife and back in 3 hours. avoid the restaurant touts and walk on the sea side of the road, much more peaceful! all in all we were very happy with where we stayed and we'll bear it in mind if we ever go back to lanzarote.

Room Tip: poolside room on either floor. ground floor patio is twice as big as the upstairs balconies, plus in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bamboomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just back from a week we were in room 218 nestled in a corner when we entered the apartment the smell of sewerage was so bad i went down to reception to complain to a very abrupt girl .There was also another couple there which would have being staying in the apartment next to ours who were also asking to be moved because of the smell in their apartment the sun beds were FILTHY a rub of a cloth could have sorted this out .To make a long story short we were not moved could not hang our clothes up in the wardrobe as the smell of mold was so bad . We have stayed here before but and were happy to go back as there were friendly staff and at the time the apartments were well maintained and it wasn't to far from the main strip ,parents also beware there is a kids (baby pool ) there but the other pool is VERY deep ... I would never again go back here or recommend this place to anyone just beware

Room Tip: there isn't a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote2, Reservation Manager at Los Gracioseros, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guests

We are sorry to hear that your holiday didn't meet your expectations.

However, we would like to remind you that you were offered to move apartment 2 times during your stay, but didn't get back to the reception to do so any of the times we offered this to you.

For future reference, the problem with the wardrobes have been solved.

With kind regards

Los Gracioseros Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Very quite but only 5 min from the strip. If your looking for a young crowd this is not it. But if your looking to chillax and still be in the hussle and bussel then this is the place. Cheap and chearfull very clean basic rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Initially we had a ground floor apartment tucked away in the corner and it was dark and very tatty. We asked to move and we did so the next day. The next apartment was on the first floor and much brighter and better.

The accommodation is very basic and fixtures and fittings are old, but it was clean and adequate. The beds were comfortable. Los Gracioseros is just a short walk from the sea, shops, restaurants and spa and it was very quiet, although fully booked. For the very low price, I don't think we could have expected anything else.

We had lunch one day in the pool bar, which was fine and cheap. Staff were friendly.

If you're not expecting too much and you want somewhere cheap to stay, this place is ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that runs along the poolside to avoid the four corner apartments at each end, and tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for a weeks break, couldn't fault the cleanliness of the apartment or the facilities. The only thing I did find fault with was the bathroom, the shower didn`t have enough pressure to function and the bath tub had seen better days.
The reception staff were very helpful and the pool bar was great for something to eat and a few beers. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feelthevibe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Los Gracioseros,Just a short stroll to the main strip,however we did not get the room we requested on arrival,we got room 101 on ground floor ,with sun gone from the balcony by mid morning,we were moved 2 days later to a upper floor room.The staff are very friendly,the food at the pool is very good value for money and tasty.Some of the rooms need a bit of maintenance,but if its a low budget holiday you are looking for,then this is the place for you.Upper floor rooms are the nicest ,give the most privacy.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#62 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#39 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#42 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Park Apartments
Riviera Park Apartments
#39 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#16 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gracioseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gracioseros

Property: Los Gracioseros
Address: Calle Ancla 14, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Los Gracioseros 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Los Gracioseros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Gracioseros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing