We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LABRANDA El Dorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LABRANDA El Dorado
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed with friends in a two bedroom bungalow. Had a fantastic time, the bungalows are lovely with a great balcony and well equipped. The complex is in a great location close to a great shopping centre with all needs met. It is also very close to some great restaurants and the pronged is only 10 minutes away. All isn all a very good time was had by all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.

We hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    159
    63
    21
    13
See reviews for
120
191
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place is gone to the dogs. Avoid the swine at reception, they charge more extras than a certain airline I wont travel with. Woke up this morning with a cockroach in our bathroom. Lucky to get a clean tea towel. Patio table never cleaned towels ancient need replacing. Sofa bed disgusting covers need to be cleaned only positive pool lifeguard was great at his job cecileo thank you. Remember again if you stay here avoid Tony soprano look alike at reception also very noisy at night from drunken monkey bar ESP room 104.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1972graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.


Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.eldorado@mpihotels.com

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are just back from a two week stay at El Dorado appartments and overall we very happy with our stay. There were a few issues but nowhere is perfect and if you look around it is one of the better apartment blocks. The cleaners come in most days but they don't do a very good job of cleaning specially the floor, that is really the reason I haven't given it 5 stars. The restaurant and bar staff are the real stars they make you feel welcome. The restaurant itself is ok we were self catering and we had a couple of meals in there and they weren't too bad, I believe the half board was a completly different but I can,t comment on that as it was only hearsay. The big plus for the El Dorado is the location only a few minutes walk from both the old town and the main strip and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by so you are not stuck on the complex. We had the problem with the 12.00 checkout as did one of the other reviewers that the hotel was completlely full but it was only just over half full for the 2 weeks we were there. Having said that we would go back there again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room at the back of the hotel an although there is a couple of bars there it di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here at the end of August start of September period. with our two kids, one six years, the other seven months. After a worklike flight trying to pacify a crying baby and a six year ln need of constant stimuli :-) check in was smooth and simple, the lady was friendly, no bells and graces, just simple and efficient. We were in our room before we knew it. I would have to search hard for a complaint about this place. The atmosphere around the pool was relaxed and laid back. We were situated just beside the baby pool which was ideal for us. The pool was safe and the lifegaurd though a rare character and friendly also, came across as sharp and on the ball when it came to safety.

This was our fourth time in Lanzarote and by a long way this was the nicest place we have stayed in. It is practically in the Old town and an easy walking distance to the New town with the beach also nearby.

If i was coming back to Lanzarote this is wher i would go no doubt, and thank you to the friendly receptionist and bar lady for your help throughtout the week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank likestotravel529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer, I'm so glad you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciated you opinion. Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here late August/beginning of September 2013. We had a good time here and had no cockroach problem (thankfully as I have a bit of a phobia of them!!). I can only empathise with those who did have this issue. I emailed before our arrival and asked for a ground floor room as I have asthma and I read on here there were a lot of steps, this was provided – room 109. It looked onto the pool area and met our expectations, it was well furnished, clean and had plenty storage space. The beds have plastic mattress covers which made them uncomfortable to sleep on. The first week we didn’t bother with the air con but by week two it was a bit hotter and although it was in the living area it kept the bedroom cool too. It was 5 euros per day with a 20 euro deposit. The pool area was good although the pool was really cold particularly on cloudier days and there were always sun beds available. We were at a corner position near steps and the staff sometimes congregated here for an early morning chat outside out bedroom window which was not great at 8am.
The complex is conveniently located for the old town and the strip. We tried the strip twice and it wasn’t for us and we were lucky that the old town was a five minute walk away. The back entrance to the complex is across the road from the Biosfera shopping centre which has a reasonably priced Spar for everyday items. Playa Chica is nearby and good for snorkelling but the beds cost 12 Euros and they get taken away at 5pm – we usually like to stay at the beach until about 7 when it gets a bit cooler.
The only real negative for us was we had to check out at 12 noon and didn’t get picked up until 6pm, we asked at Reception about keeping our room on and they told us we would have to ask nearer the time, we asked again the night before departure and were told to ask again at 9am the next morning. We went back to reception at 9am and were told to come back at 9.30am, we done this only to be told there were no rooms available as the hotel was fully booked, the interesting thing was the people who were next door to us got an alternative room to use for the day?!? Their policy should be clearer.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if steps are a problem and the hotel will try to provide this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Customer, thankyou very much for your opinion because it is always helpful to increase the level of our services. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I sugget you next time to try also our restaurant, wich has got wuite interesting dishes. Regarding your complaint about check out late, we actually provide a service consisting in the possibility to use an apartment for have a shower before going. I'm so sorry you weren't informed properly. Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hi I am going to a wedding in Porto Del Carmen next month .Im staying in the Eldorado apartments .This will be my 4th time to stay here we love it as it is so convenient to Old Town and main strip.The staff are great and so helpful. The apartments are very spacious and very comfortable..My problem is wedding is in the church in PDC but im not sure where it is .Would appreciate if anyone can give me directions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancer218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple in August.

Had a totally different experience to the other poor August people though!

Check in was efficient and informative, air con was €35 for the week. €5 a day, the cheapest I've ever paid for air con in Spain. Deposit for extra key card, tv had English stations so we didn't pay extra for any more. I found check in man to be fine, not overly friendly but good at his job.

We were given bungalow B8 and loved it, it was immaculate, no cockroaches at all for our stay, saw one out in the garden but that was fine. We did have a baby lizard one day but we caught him & he didn't come back. We had left the window open all day figured how he got in so we kept it closed after that.

The best stocked self catering we've ever been to also, loads of plates, cutlery, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, fridge & freezer - even an ice tray! Again totally at odds with the other people who also stayed in Aug, maybe we were just lucky!
We had 4 chairs for the garden, two lie down ones & 2 normal ones, was great. Resident woodpecker in the garden too if u like birds, I was fascinated by it!

Our bungalow was cleaned most days, albeit at crazy o'clock, but we let them in & went back to sleep. Floors swept, inside and outside, swept and mopped, beds made the days we weren't in them!

We really had no problems at all & I wouldn't count myself as the most easy pleased either but I was more than happy with the premises, I saw two cockroaches on the grounds outside in the week at night time, if they had a problem earlier in Aug it was gone by the end of Aug.

Overall I really enjoyed the stay, found it 100% relaxing, excellent value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Driscollll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for your opinion, has been very constructive and will help us improve our services in facilities. Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#36 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA El Dorado

Property: LABRANDA El Dorado
Address: Calle La Graciosa 3-7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA El Dorado 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos El Dorado are situated in Puerto del Carmen, less than 500 metres from the beach. The complex features well-equipped apartments, gardens and an outdoor swimming pool. The El Dorado complex is located in the centre of Puerto del Carmen and 10 minutes' drive from Tias. The apartments are a 20-minute drive from Timanfaya National Park and less than 7km from Lanzarote airport. Facilities at El Dorado include a restaurant serving tapas and international dishes. It also has a cocktail bar and snack bar. Apartments at the El Dorado complex are spacious and have a living room with sofa bed and satellite TV. Kitchens feature an oven, fridge and coffee-maker. Air conditioning, central heating and a safe are available for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Lanzarote
LABRANDA El Dorado Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing