We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LABRANDA El Dorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LABRANDA El Dorado
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great location, friendly staff that could not do enough to help you. This hotel is a really clean place to stay with lovely rooms, welcoming staff and enjoyable food. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with 2 balconies, these rooms are more modern in furniture and decore
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMRMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion. I'm so glad you had a very nice stay in our hotel and hope to see you back again here. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    159
    63
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
191
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crusheen
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and i stayed for a week our 1st time here it is very clean, reasonably priced, ideal for families and centrally located between the old town and the new town. The only 2 drawbacks were the old reliable "towels on the sunbeds" and also a lot of steps for elderly people if there were staying on the upper floors.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the larger pool would catch more sun in there balconies during the whole day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FergusSlattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear Fergus,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in January 2012, a bottle of bubbly greeted us in our room when we arrived.Weather was excellent, rooms were very clean, rooms cleaned every day. Very central to the promenade. Had a excellent two weeks here and would definitely go back again. Thanks for all the beautiful memories.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaShorten81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear Gemma,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

it was our 7th time at eldorado and our last i was not informed when booking that a large pool was closed and everybody was cramed into the other pool very dangerous i asked for lower ground floor apartment 1 month before i arrived was given top had to wate 4 days for lower ground pack my bags and unpack them the 2nd time i also was told that apartments was broken into and money stolen i will return to lanzaroty but not to eldorado again staff not very helpfull and complex has changed new owner

Room Tip: rooms on lower at pool can be noise overhed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Customer, First of all I would like to thank you for your opinion and tell you that the ownership remain the same. Indeed the direction made ​​the mistake of not communicating, prior to your arrival, one of our pools was under construction, and we regret this error. What you forgot to mention is that one of the adult pools was fully operational and active and that the children pool was in an area with grass where there has been no security problem with no children. Plus there was a guard pool all day. Fortunately, our occupation is high, and at the time of his arrival could not grant the requested apartment as it was occupied by another customer who had arrived earlier, but our good intentions to fulfill your desire which is demonstrated because we gave it to you when it was free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

just back from a weeks stay in the El Dorado. On booking this apartment I was given reviews by people who stayed there before. It sounded good. On arrival we were met by the most rude, impatient & everything was an effort receptionist! We paid for the air-con, 2nd key & safe quickly & ran to the apartment !! She informed me sharply that my request for a pool view could not be met as "everybody requests them not just you"! However she clearly does not know the complex as we had an amazing pool & ocean view! Apartment was lovely, spacious & extremely clean. Complex was very quiet which we loved. Pool was freezing & you had to be up early to place the towels. The apartment is ideally located between old & new town. Couldn't have asked for a better location!! The shopping centre is 30 seconds across the road however their are abundance of shops either side of the complex.
However & it's a big however. Our flight was not till late evening, we wanted to spend our last few hours soaking up the rays. We asked for a late check out & got informed by an equally abrupt receptionist to ask the day before we left. On the Sunday I approached reception & got informed by the rude receptionist I met on day one that she had told me already (which she hadn't) that the complex was completely full & that we would not be allowed a late check out. She then informed me that their were no shower facilities & she didn't know what I wanted her to do !!!
On check out we met a lovely receptionist who tried his best to get us a room. Unfortunately he couldn't and we were told we could change in the public toilet.
I think for such a popular complex they should have shower facilities for checked out guests. We used the pool showers as we had no option.
Overall the holiday was lovely & relaxing however they need to either train or get rid of their rude receptionists as we were not the only one's they were rude too. Also shower facilities need to be made available!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmcgroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for express your opinion. We're very grateful you tell us things to improve cause we always try to do things better. Regarding your comment about our staff, we rarely have this kind of critic but in any case I've transmitted it to our staff to avoid any rude manners in the future. Regarding showers, if we have availability we do as much as possible to give our clients what they ask for, so your situation was an exception. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I were very happy when we arrived and saw our apartment, it was spacious and had a well equipped kitchen. However on our 3rd night there someone broke into our room stole 350EURO and our camera. The hotel manager and staff did not want to know. The same night 4 girls staying in block B were woken by an intruder, one of the girls started screaming and he ran out. Neither the police or the hotel staff did a thing!! We were told we would have to go to the police station and bring an official interpreter at a cost of up to 70 euro. The hotel management took no responsibility whatsoever. We were given a bunch of flowers and a fruit basket. I did not sleep very well after that and all I could think about was Micheala Hart, just awful. My boyfriend asked for a late check out on Monday and was refused. They really don't care about you at all. We will not be returning!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Customer. I appreciate your opinion. In relation to the fact that recounts, your boyfriend was received directly by our General Manager, who offered our apologies and the possibility of filing a complaint with the authorities to initiate a search for the lost money. Unfortunately, it is a mandatory law that the complaint has to be made in Spanish language and we don't decide the official translator cost. I request you to explain why they decided not to report the theft to try to recover the money so I can understand where the problem was. For our part, we put special emphasis on the safety of the complex since then. Regarding the possibility of a late check , we could not grant because other customers who arrived were to occupy that apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the El Dorado apartments. Fantastic location which was very central to both the new town and old time and directly opposite the main shopping centre in Puerto Del Carmen. The back gate leading into the old town is very handy. The whole complex is very secure with key cards required for all access gates. Definitely the cleanest apartments we've ever stayed in, towels were changed daily and bed sheets at least 3 times in the week. Great view and it was no problem getting sun loungers by the pool each day. There were 3 pools where you could choose a quieter pool or a bar side pool. Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend it as a four star location!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stylegirl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for telling us your opinion. We're so glad that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#36 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA El Dorado

Property: LABRANDA El Dorado
Address: Calle La Graciosa 3-7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA El Dorado 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos El Dorado are situated in Puerto del Carmen, less than 500 metres from the beach. The complex features well-equipped apartments, gardens and an outdoor swimming pool. The El Dorado complex is located in the centre of Puerto del Carmen and 10 minutes' drive from Tias. The apartments are a 20-minute drive from Timanfaya National Park and less than 7km from Lanzarote airport. Facilities at El Dorado include a restaurant serving tapas and international dishes. It also has a cocktail bar and snack bar. Apartments at the El Dorado complex are spacious and have a living room with sofa bed and satellite TV. Kitchens feature an oven, fridge and coffee-maker. Air conditioning, central heating and a safe are available for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your LABRANDA El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Lanzarote
LABRANDA El Dorado Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing