We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LABRANDA Playa Club
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$183
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
335
418
172
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
418
172
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripthese apartmentspool areaself cateringno air congarden viewexcellent locationrequested a pool viewsuperior apartmentcentral locationbars and restaurantsgreat holidaylifeguard on dutyreception staffold townyour doorstepground floor
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2008

just returned from 2weeks at playa club great place to stay staff friendly and helpfull rooms clean well laid out with nice big showers bar inside expensive 6euro for a bacadi n splash of coke most places its 4.5 with abottle of coke lots of roadworks going on along the seafront road for the next 3 months they are laying pipes from near playa club down to old town end so expect some noise and disruption due to traffic alterations hotels have known for months but direct holidays or thomas cook arnt informing people when we left on the 5th oct as far as i know so check with your travel company if you are staying near seafront as work may starting near you

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lobo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

we stayed in these apartments in july this year and they were very good, however our holiday was ruined by other holidaymakers in the complex. Every morning at about 3 am what seemed like (and sounded like)hordes of drunken people returned from their night out, they sang, swore,locked each other out,banged on doors,ran between apartments and generaly made our life hell.This went on until 6-7 am.The rep warned several people but it made no difference and the deputy manager seemed unconcerned.We have stayed several times in Peurto del Carmen and love it I was back to a different apartment in late August and this sort of behaviour was not tolerated.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LyndaAmble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

This is the second visit this year to PDC I can not fault these apartments.Close as you can get to the strip,modern and very clean with a modern bathroom with screen.We had a first floor apartment over looking the tropical gardens,very quiet & peaceful.Pool bar is very good with a lovely helpful lady who spoke perfect English (better than me!sorry didnt get her name)Use the steps by the pool to get to Netto.Will definitely stay at these apartments again next year hopefully for 3/4wks

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank June200843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Stayed in Playa Club last week, and could not fault them, the apartments are clean and very spacious, the area is lovely, about 5 min walk to main strip and beach, there were a few cats there which i am terrified of, but they did not come near us, pool area is quite large and there was always plenty of beds, did not use the pool bar as went to the beach mostly, dont think i would eat there as it looked quite small and not very inviting,

Will definity book Playa Club next time i vist Lanzorote

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaraCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

My husband and I have just spent one week at the Playa Club. We loved it. We stayed at the back of the complex, on the first floor. Any renovations had completed by the time we arrived. The complex is very well maintained and absolutely spotless.
I saw a couple of cats but they weren't sitting outside the door or on the balcony. Perhaps more of a problem if we were on the ground floor. The spa on site was lovely. It cost €7 for an hour and a half and you had use of several pools e.g. thermal, jacuzzi etc
Our apartment had no air conditioning which may be an issue in July\Aug. We woke a couple of nights from the heat.
We spent every day at the beach which was less than 10 mins walk away.
There is a supermarket next door, a cocktail bar across the road and the lanis mexican did a nice english breakfast for €3. At night we mainly ate in the old town, where there is a huge choice of restaurants. Taxis to the old town were between €2.50 and €3. The Galleon pub nearby was nice for a quiet drink.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limerick1ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews