We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LABRANDA Playa Club
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$183
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
335
418
172
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
418
172
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripthese apartmentspool areaself cateringno air congarden viewexcellent locationrequested a pool viewsuperior apartmentcentral locationbars and restaurantsgreat holidaylifeguard on dutyreception staffold townyour doorstepground floor
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed in these apartments a few years ago and was put off returning by the awful shack of a bar they used to have. Glad to see that this has been totally renovated. Also returned as they have upgraded some of the apartments and the location is great. The older style apartments are very tired and dated so it is worth paying extra for the upgraded apartments.

Having read a review further down about check in I must second their opinion of the female member of staff who checks you in. Luckily we were there before so we knew about hiring remote controls and asking for back door key. Also when paying for safe deposit there was no mention that you get refunded part of your fee when you return your key. She makes you feel like you are an inconvenience. The other guy who checks you in (whose names I cannot remember) but has a completely different attitude he is so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank benai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear customer, we greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy that you have found good in our establishment. We welcome your constructive criticism and we will consider to improve as much as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having been here for 2days now and had a good look around the location is really good the rooms are good for a 3star the staff are some good some surly some downright rude that was the good points now the not so good at breakfast this morning the food was freezing cold when my wife complained she was told the hotplates were broke but the staff let everyone go ahead and take the food and as we complained all they did was reheat the cold food which as we all know causes food poisoning we walked out and asked to speak to the manager after 2 hour's we got to speak to her and we were offered more food from the same restaurant which we refused to eat in any more even though our food is paid for we would not risk it eating there ,would I stay again definitely not

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brodkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear client, As you can see we always recognize, in your complaints, if there has been a mistake from our part . But what I really appreciate is people and clients being objective in their opinion. On the day in question, that morning we had a little problem with the temperature of the breakfast buffet . The kitchen called our maintenance department and the incident was solved within minutes. Our tecnicians realized that the thermostat was too low, it was at 40 ° C instead of 65ºC which is the ideal temperature. This was inmediatelyrose to 75 º for it to reach the right temperature within minutes but for you was too late.

The head waiter explained that the food had been well prepared in the kitchen and that they only had a little problem with the thermostat which had since been resolved. She apologised and offered you instead to prepare special breakfast for them A LA CARTE as well as she asked you to choose anything they wished from the menu but you refused and went straight to reception to cancel breakfast and ask for your money back.

Once our manager was informed of what had happened she personally talked to you and again apologized for the inconvenience. Again explained about the problem with the thermostat and offered you "A la carte breakfast" for the rest of your stay instead of buffet breakfast which you refused again. You replied that you did not feel safe eating at our restaurant and all you wanted was your money back. You were informed that the hotel could not refund you any difference directly and that you should contact their travel agent for that purpose .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

we are just back from staying at a 2bed apartment here and would like to say that they within 5 minutes of many cafes, bars and restuarants. The complex itself is looked after pretty good although I do agree with someone else that it is not adequate to make a complete meal due the cooking facilities. However, there is a small café - ice cream etc available near the pool. I also agree that it seems strange that my grand daughter(20) was not allowed to eat an ice cream which she purchased there and was lying at the pool with it and told it was not allowed. Also my grandson (18) was not allowed his lilo in the pool even although2 other guys were playing with a ball! One other complaint I must mention in case it affects others, is that although we were told it was free wifi - the signal for each of the 5 of us was rubbish! We could obtain wifi no bother at the 'Golden Corner' café across the road and many others nearby - just not in the apartments which we found very frustrating. We stayed in the garden area and found it suitable for us all. we also had a voucher to use the spa and had a lovely relaxing time there.Maid service was very nice and fresh towels 5 days a week. I would consider coming back here as it is so central. The reception staff were very pleasant and friendly and we had a free room to leave our cases on the day of departure. We also hired a car and sometimes it was not so easy to find a parking space ( a tip - 'Cabrera Medina car hire firm has parking spaces just behind 'Lanis' café up a steep hill) Many thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Check in . Efficient
Apartment . Clean,spacious, quiet , well kitted out.
Area . Very near all amenities .
Staff . Superb both at Reception n Cleaning.
Safe . We felt v safe there.
Return . Most definitely .
Recommend . Garden apt. Ground floor.

Room Tip: Garden area
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortlaoiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

usually use plaza palmeras when we come here for oct school week decided to try playa club as we had 2 teenagers who would be going out on their own at night and these apts were easy to get to had a great time apts very clean and comfortable enjoyed having 2 bedrooms saves having to sleep on uncomfortable couches location excellent 2 mins out of complex and u were straight onto main strip only complaint would be the attitiude of the female lifeguard first 2 days it was the male lifeguard and balls inflatables were allowed in the pool so bought a lilio for my 8 year old nephew came the 3rd day he wasnt allowed to use it the biggest laugh about this lifeguard was she spent most of her day behind a tree smoking or talking to spanish guests for hours with her back to the pool god help u if u were drowning!!! apart from her we had a great time and will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews