We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apts,staff fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apts,staff fantastic”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at the Playa club in July,great holiday,lovely apts,spotlessly clean,rooms cleaned and linen and towels changed every 2nd or third day,have never met such friendly staff,the cleaning ladies and reception staff could not do enough for us,always said Ola on passing and all seemed very happy in their jobs.not an ant or a cockroache appeared in our apt although will see the cockroaches at night on the steps but none in the apts,they are just a few yes off the main strip,we asked for a garden view apt and not only did we get it but we're upgraded on arrival,deposit of 30e paid for remote and safe but returned to us on leaving,also key available for very handy supermarket under the apts ask at reception for same.The only downside which I knew when I booked the apts is that there is no air conditioning,it's a terrible shame they don't install it,they would make the money back in no time if they upped their prices a little and they could then get a higher star rating.We will definitely stay there again but not in July or aug because of the lack of air con although you can hire a decent fan from reception for 15e per wk,all in all very central,friendly and nice and quiet in the garden apts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the wellness centre,although the complex itself is not very noisy,that area wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    342
    128
    35
    25
See reviews for
312
314
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the Playa Club between 18th July and 1st August and must admit that this complex is great, as others have said, staff are friendly, complex is kept clean and tidy and the apartments although basic are adequate, We had two apartments a standard for my daughter and her fiance and a superior 2 bed for the rest of us. i must admit that I did prefer the superior apartment, although the standard apartment was OK it was in need of updating.

Location of the apartments is brilliant just off the main strip opposite the casino. There is a door to the local HipoDino supermarket within the complex which is really handy but the prices here are higher than at the spa at the top of the street.

Try the onsite spa if you get the chance 7 euro for use of the facilities which are great.

my only complaint would be that the usual reserving of sunbeds go on and certain inconsiderate guests decided to block access to our stairs so it was difficult to get in to the apartment, they even had the cheek to tut when my wet son ran up that stairs from the pool and splashed them. Same thing happened outside of my daughters apartment. Something the management may like to address.

I would certainly return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are noisy the garden rooms are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here last two weeks of June.Good value for money, staff very helpful and nice pool. Stayed in a first floor apartment with pool view (258).No air con. was not really needed as the nights were cool.Basic cooking utensils, Had to pay extra for English channels and RTE 1, deposit for remote + charge for safe. Good restaurants nearby and main beach is close by. Only down side I found is our room was near the road, early morning deliveries, collections street cleaning from 5.0 clock on wards.Still had a good holiday, for location alone Playa Club is worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here with my family at start of July and the complex is very nice. Very central and staff very helpful. My only complaint is the noise from other guests. Perhaps it was because we stayed near the reception but there allways seemed to be coming and going at all hours. Some people were shouting and swearing till the small hours on their balcony's and I was dissapointed that staff did not have a word. There were many small children and this was out of order. Basically because the apartments are so central it attracts people that like to stay out very late so fine for them but very poor sleep quality. Would not stay here again for this reason.

Room Tip: stay clear of reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm late posting this review but we have stayed at Playa Club for the past two years (Sept 2011 and Aug 2012) as an extended family (ranging in years from 2 to 76!) and I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel. Yes its basic - but for the money we paid we were not expecting anything else. It never gets too busy, very quiet and safe for kids. Pool bar is pretty basic and closes around midnight. We had breakfast and lunch in apartment every day but didn't attempt anything more - we like eating out each night anyway. Unbelievably central. Staff very friendly and helpful. Choice of supermarkets nearby. All you want on your doorstep really. Only saw one cockroach in apartment and if you don't feed the cats they leave you alone! We left it too late this year and Playa Club is booked out - really nervous about booking someplace else as we were so happy here for the past two years.

Room Tip: Its not worth paying extra for superior rooms - not much in the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redquarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

went with a group of 7 and we had three apartments. rooms are basic and overall quite clean with the maid coming in just about every day. However we were waking up to at least 2 cockroaches in the apartment bathroom most days. Pool area was lovely, didn't really have a problem getting a sunbed. The location is perfect as you are right on the strip and theres loads of restaurants/bars. I fully recommend one further downthe strip called the American Indian Cafe.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Playa Club was a little worried have read some previous reviews but there was no need as the complex offered an excellent service. The complex is spotless and constantly maintained. The pool area was cleaned every morning and there is a lifeguard on duty all day. Staff extremely friendly and helpful especially the small bald receptionist who was always so happy and welcoming!!! Wellness Centre well worth a visit although not many people seemed to avail of it what a shame. Gardens immaculate and very peaceful. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyhols41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Customer, w really appreciate your opinion because it always helps to improve our services and facilities. We're very glad you have enjoyed your stay and really hope to welcome back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Property: LABRANDA Playa Club
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing