We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I went to the playa club for our honeymoon and from the minute we arrived the staff were really friendly especially Victor he gave us a nice quiet room away from the noise of the pool on the second floor and was very friendly to us all holiday. I read up a lot of reviews before going and i seen a lot of people saying that the cats was really bad to be honest there is a few but they don't come near u. As for the cockroaches we seen 1 one the first night and one on the last that was it so as far as i'm concerned they are not a real problem so people were making out.

The pool area is lovely really relaxing nice big pool for adults and kids there is a nice kids pool to the water depth is a nice height for everyone. We never had a problem finding a sunbed even though some people were hogging them with towels. It has a few nice areas for getting away from the sun when u want to. They have a spa which we never got to try out unfortunately. The room was very nice cleaned 5 out of 7 days and had a lovely balcony area to enjoy the sunshine.

The bar is small but nice has a pool table and the staff are friendly there. They do food from the restaurant next door nice food and cheap enough.

To some up I can't fault the place and don't let the bad reviews put u off u will miss out on a lovely place. Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon so enjoyable. We will return if we are even back in PDC.

Room Tip: If u are looking for a quiet room as for a room at the back of the complex somewhere near the spa ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank geraldkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 924 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time staying here and wasn't disappointed. Apartment very clean and quiet surroundings. Pool area was top class and pool was lovely. The location is excellent , close to everywhere including taxi service. Will def be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glantann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed with 2 friends in April 2013. There is only 2 floors and we had rooms on the upper level, we found these apartments delightful, The hotel staff were pleasent and very helpful and the apartment was clean and quiet with daily cleaning and towel changes. It is central and we had a lovely sea view, which was a bonus and I would definitely go back to these apartments (probably next year). We didn't use the spa but the prices looked very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrenePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Irene, thanks a lot for your opinion. We're very glad to hear that you think our hotel is absolutely recommendable and you had a nice stay in it. Thanks also for your words about our personal that i will transmit. Please, next time make don't forget to make use of our SPS because you'll love it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Playa Club apartments in April, it was quite, very clean...Staff were very helpfull and friendly,enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this complex. Apartments were cleaned 5 out of 7 days which is really good, if we asked for any extras there was no problem. Lifeguard whilst great to have there. Free Wifi .... We have booked to stay there again in October.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear costumer, Thanks for your opinion. It's very important for us to know what our clients think about us to improve our services. We're so glad you've passed a nice vacation in our hotel and we will be so glad to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Playa Club apartments from 15th November for one week. Booked through Thomas Cook, we upgraded to a superior room with a pool view. This was on the upper level with a good view of pool area and complex. It was a good sized apartment spotlessly clean, comfy beds and plenty of hot water and a good sized bathroom. If you would like a lie in in the mornings ask for an apartment to the rear of the complex, our room was opposite a side street with bins just outside, which were emptied every morning at 5.40! We ate at the onsite restaurant the first night, starter and main, a bottle of red and a few beers, service was good and the food ok . There are plenty of excursions to do in Lanzarote, book with your rep or try Last Minute Travel, we've booked through them quite a few times and have never been disappointed. If you like walking there a plenty of walks to do with good coastal paths from Puerto Del Carmen, If you turn right at the bottom of the road from Playa Club you can walk to the old town and harbour or even beyond to Puerto Calero. If you turn left from Playa Club you can walk coastal to the airport and get blown over when a plane takes off lol. Beyond the airport takes you to Playa Honda and if your're feeling fit all the way to the Gran Hotel Arrecife. Restaurants to definitely visit for evening meals are Way West which is situated on the main strip, you have to go downstairs to it and it has lovely sea views, say hi to Brian, he's out front every night apart from Thursdays to welcome you in. 'Enjoy' a new Asian restaurant with show cooking, we did 3 visits in one week haha, excellent food and the staff are fantastic, Da Vinci Italian restaurant, also very good food. When stopping in Puerto Del Carmen self catering is the best option, there are such a vast quantity of excellent restaurants to choose from, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the Playa club in Puerto Del carmen at end of march for a week.Complex was clean,ideal for familys and central to beach bars and restaurants. Staff were helpfull and friendly,enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this complex.
Lifeguard whilst great to have there was a little OTT with his rules regarding kids jumping into pool,not as though the place was jam packed.
Puerto Del carmen didn't have too much going on in the evening so kids were a bit bored,just as well ipads and iphones were at hand.
Friends of ours have been in Playa Club for last 3 yrs in the summer and rave about it so overall I would recomment this as a destination worth staying at.

Room Tip: we stayed on ground 2 bed apt.good size and suited us(3 adults 1 child)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were part of three families who spent a week in the apartments; the apartments are in a good location in the new town, away from the bustle of the old town, close to the beach and close to a few supermarkets, which makes it an ideal family apartment, but will suit elderly couples as well. The receptionists were always helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was never mad busy, and it was a laid back relaxing place. The wifi was quite poor, which is my only negative thing to say. I will certainly go back, and will recommend it for families looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, as well as for elderly couples looking for peace and quiet; not a great place for young people looking for buzz.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms, pool view will be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tapas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
788 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35530 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $50 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing