We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here last week for 7 nights, we had two superior apartments, ground floor with pool view. The apartments were lovely, great size, modern furniture, leather couch.
apartments were cleaned 5 out of 7 days, the staff were all lovely, from reception, cleaning & bar staff. we ate at the pool bar a few times, food was great & very reasonable.
they have free wifi, just ask at reception for the password
kids pool was lovely, they have a little playground for kids but i had to stop my son playing there as the cats seemed to using it a lot...
the apartments are in a good location, across from the casino. no hills.
all in all excellent apartments, will definately return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 940 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed here for a week, got upgraded to a garden view apt, this had a leak in bedroom, we were quickly moved next door which had some dead cockroaches on the floor so we were again moved to a pool view apt, it was perfect but had no bath, only a shower, we have 2 small children but we managed fine. Nice spacious accommodation, very well cleaned, towels changed regurarly, nice staff. On our last day our flight home was 7pm, our apt had being booked by someone else so the reception staff arranged for us to move our belongings to another free apt which we used for the day, free of charge. Good location, taxi rank outside door, taxi to old town harbour max €4. Childs play area a little dirty as cats seem to use this area. Overall very pleased and will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinsale12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was in playa club August last year, was just so relaxing I went with my grandparents they really enjoyed it, and it was so near to the town with bars and restaurants, friendly people in the place, the most amazing part in the hotel was the spa, that was so relaxing and great mannered staff, the pool was so near to us as well, but the bad thing about it was the cats they were always outside the steps outside my door am they always hist at me and my grandparents. It that didn stop us from having a good holiday :)

Room Tip: Pick the rooms at the pool to get a sunbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelina_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here in May 2011 and it was an excellent choice of accomodation. The apartments are quiet, yet in the heart of Puerto del Carmen 'new town'. Also, a point that is important for families-there is a huge supermarket attached. The apartments boast an aqua spa in the same grounds which is well worth a visit. It consists of a series of pools, showers and heated beds which is perfect for a break out of the sun and reasonably priced. The apartments are not new but this doesn't matter as they are spotlessly clean and well maintained. I would like to compliment the staff on their excellent manners, particularly the cleaner we had who was cheerful and friendly, despite I would imagine, having to deal with a difficult days work. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the employees and there is a calm, secure atmosphere about the place. The apartments surround a central pool area, visible from most areas I believe. Another nice feature about most accomodation (including here) in Lanzarote is that there is little if any high rise accomodation and these apartments are two storey.Pubs and shops are within easy walking distance from the location and I recommend the San Antonio hotel ( about a mile to the left along the main strip where you exit the apartments) for dinner. It is open to non residents and the selection of food is breathtaking, there is even a Japanese counter-its also 'all you can eat'. On our last day, the staff locked our luggage away securely following checkout until we were ready to leave. They told us to feel free to sit in the reception as long as we liked. During this 'wait' we observed the receptionist being hassled by people who weren't happy upon arrival, but the faults that were being complained of were in our opinion not even worthy of complaint.If people expect 'the Ritz' they should also expect to pay 'through the nose'. In my opinion they could afford to charge much higher prices than they do. These apartments are excellent value for money, homely, secure, central and friendly so what more can anyone ask? I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on any future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. These apartments are also closer to reception and the street. Also I prefer a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tirconaillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just after getting back from a weeks stay @ playa club. There was 3 adults and a 15 mth old.Got a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the garden area. The apartments themselves are dated (nothing wrong with this however as they are kept clean) They are comfortable, which is what we all wanted. Cot also provided.

Location wise, its ideal as you are practically on the strip, plus there is a supermarket just off the complex (can get a key from reception ) Also there is a Spar just up the road. Plenty of restaurants around,

The pool area is fine, it has the two things you need in one: a pool and sunbeds. It is a quiet resort, which was want we wanted. Being honest, I don't know why people would be giving bad reviews for the Playa, it does exactly what it says on the tin. Everyone we seen there seemed to be having a good time in a relaxed enviroment. Also to those of a squeamish nature (including my wife), we didn't see any insects or any unwanted 'guests' in our apartment

On a negative, it took a while to get the TV sorted, We had paid the family package but took a while to get it sorted. They could put up instructions to work the TV. Also a few new towels, blankets or bedsheets wouldn't go amiss.

Overall, a great place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After reading some of the reviews lately I was a bit apprehensive about staying in these apartments .We had a speedy check in and an upper apartment as requested by email .
Our 2 bed apartment was huge with balcony that got the sun all day.Ok the decor was a bit tired but mattress,bedding, towels fridge etc.all very clean as was the apartment.
The bedding was never changed during the week but towels changed every other day.
A great location, ask for key for door which takes you through Hiperdino supermarket and you are on to the main strip.
Spoilt for choice when eating out but Cafe Ola across the road had lovely food try the Fillet steak medallions also great for lunch downstairs beside the sea.
Bollywood Indian Restaurant near the Spar was fab we ate there twice as the food and service was amazing others worth a mention are the Mexican opposite apartments and Sunshine Asian restaurant .

Room Tip: We were in room 205 near back of complex not overlooking any one from balcony I think apartments to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falkirkgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at these apartments from 17th -24th feb , had a very relaxed stay we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge which we were really pleased about and it was a lovely room overlooking the pool. The pools were lovely although we never went in but lots of oeople did , it wasn't a huge pool area but big enough you could always get a sunbed but might be different in July and August as it maybe busier, there were more sun beds in the garden area but didn't go around there as didn't need to but it looked ok. The apartments were in an ideal spot just out the doors and on the main strip loads of nice bars and restaurants to eat in we found the star of India Indian restaurant to be fabulous thoroughly enjoyed our food there, also the universo restaurant done lovely steaks and the Londoner fish and chip shop was also like eating from a chippy back home(it was English owned) although closed on Sundays. All in all we had a very nice stay only saw 2 cats they didn't bother us only went to the people who fed them and you are asked not to feed them so you can't blame the cats.i did see a cockroach but its like seeing spiders back home I don't like them but we're not used to them and I'd rather not see them then again I'd rather not see any of the big spiders back home either. The apartments were very clean towels changed every other day had no major issues all good and would go back there. I do think the rooms would be very warm in summer as there's no air conditioning or no fan in the bathroom

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
796 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35530 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $58 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing