We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was in playa club August last year, was just so relaxing I went with my grandparents they really enjoyed it, and it was so near to the town with bars and restaurants, friendly people in the place, the most amazing part in the hotel was the spa, that was so relaxing and great mannered staff, the pool was so near to us as well, but the bad thing about it was the cats they were always outside the steps outside my door am they always hist at me and my grandparents. It that didn stop us from having a good holiday :)

Room Tip: Pick the rooms at the pool to get a sunbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    362
    141
    39
    25
See reviews for
338
340
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here in May 2011 and it was an excellent choice of accomodation. The apartments are quiet, yet in the heart of Puerto del Carmen 'new town'. Also, a point that is important for families-there is a huge supermarket attached. The apartments boast an aqua spa in the same grounds which is well worth a visit. It consists of a series of pools, showers and heated beds which is perfect for a break out of the sun and reasonably priced. The apartments are not new but this doesn't matter as they are spotlessly clean and well maintained. I would like to compliment the staff on their excellent manners, particularly the cleaner we had who was cheerful and friendly, despite I would imagine, having to deal with a difficult days work. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the employees and there is a calm, secure atmosphere about the place. The apartments surround a central pool area, visible from most areas I believe. Another nice feature about most accomodation (including here) in Lanzarote is that there is little if any high rise accomodation and these apartments are two storey.Pubs and shops are within easy walking distance from the location and I recommend the San Antonio hotel ( about a mile to the left along the main strip where you exit the apartments) for dinner. It is open to non residents and the selection of food is breathtaking, there is even a Japanese counter-its also 'all you can eat'. On our last day, the staff locked our luggage away securely following checkout until we were ready to leave. They told us to feel free to sit in the reception as long as we liked. During this 'wait' we observed the receptionist being hassled by people who weren't happy upon arrival, but the faults that were being complained of were in our opinion not even worthy of complaint.If people expect 'the Ritz' they should also expect to pay 'through the nose'. In my opinion they could afford to charge much higher prices than they do. These apartments are excellent value for money, homely, secure, central and friendly so what more can anyone ask? I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on any future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. These apartments are also closer to reception and the street. Also I prefer a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tirconaillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just after getting back from a weeks stay @ playa club. There was 3 adults and a 15 mth old.Got a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the garden area. The apartments themselves are dated (nothing wrong with this however as they are kept clean) They are comfortable, which is what we all wanted. Cot also provided.

Location wise, its ideal as you are practically on the strip, plus there is a supermarket just off the complex (can get a key from reception ) Also there is a Spar just up the road. Plenty of restaurants around,

The pool area is fine, it has the two things you need in one: a pool and sunbeds. It is a quiet resort, which was want we wanted. Being honest, I don't know why people would be giving bad reviews for the Playa, it does exactly what it says on the tin. Everyone we seen there seemed to be having a good time in a relaxed enviroment. Also to those of a squeamish nature (including my wife), we didn't see any insects or any unwanted 'guests' in our apartment

On a negative, it took a while to get the TV sorted, We had paid the family package but took a while to get it sorted. They could put up instructions to work the TV. Also a few new towels, blankets or bedsheets wouldn't go amiss.

Overall, a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After reading some of the reviews lately I was a bit apprehensive about staying in these apartments .We had a speedy check in and an upper apartment as requested by email .
Our 2 bed apartment was huge with balcony that got the sun all day.Ok the decor was a bit tired but mattress,bedding, towels fridge etc.all very clean as was the apartment.
The bedding was never changed during the week but towels changed every other day.
A great location, ask for key for door which takes you through Hiperdino supermarket and you are on to the main strip.
Spoilt for choice when eating out but Cafe Ola across the road had lovely food try the Fillet steak medallions also great for lunch downstairs beside the sea.
Bollywood Indian Restaurant near the Spar was fab we ate there twice as the food and service was amazing others worth a mention are the Mexican opposite apartments and Sunshine Asian restaurant .

Room Tip: We were in room 205 near back of complex not overlooking any one from balcony I think apartments to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falkirkgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at these apartments from 17th -24th feb , had a very relaxed stay we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge which we were really pleased about and it was a lovely room overlooking the pool. The pools were lovely although we never went in but lots of oeople did , it wasn't a huge pool area but big enough you could always get a sunbed but might be different in July and August as it maybe busier, there were more sun beds in the garden area but didn't go around there as didn't need to but it looked ok. The apartments were in an ideal spot just out the doors and on the main strip loads of nice bars and restaurants to eat in we found the star of India Indian restaurant to be fabulous thoroughly enjoyed our food there, also the universo restaurant done lovely steaks and the Londoner fish and chip shop was also like eating from a chippy back home(it was English owned) although closed on Sundays. All in all we had a very nice stay only saw 2 cats they didn't bother us only went to the people who fed them and you are asked not to feed them so you can't blame the cats.i did see a cockroach but its like seeing spiders back home I don't like them but we're not used to them and I'd rather not see them then again I'd rather not see any of the big spiders back home either. The apartments were very clean towels changed every other day had no major issues all good and would go back there. I do think the rooms would be very warm in summer as there's no air conditioning or no fan in the bathroom

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Complex is huge, almost too big as it was at least a 2-3 min walk from our apt to the reception every time we went out. We went with our toddler and got a 1st floor room as we were worried she'd escape out the patio door if we were on the ground floor. Apt was clean, never saw a single cockroach. Big fridge, lots of cupboard space. Furniture was a bit tired, otherwise the place felt fine. Our toddler made a mess of the place on a daily basis and I didn't feel too bad about it. so that tells you how worried I was about "wrecking a nice place"! It's comfy and lived in, but not "nice" if that's what you're looking for.

Staff was great and very helpful. Wifi was nearly impossible to use -- just too many people on a small connection, only one login per apt, had to sit on the balcony to get decent reception. Cot was provided but high chair needed to be rented so we didn't bother. No laundry facilities which is a shame, we had to walk quite a ways to find one. Pool was fine, you don't expect it to be hot in February, but it wasn't freezing cold either. Security was excellent. Pool bar was pretty gross -- just smelled smoky, food was disgusting (you get what you pay for). One weird thing was the recycling shed for glass, plastic, etc. only seemed to be open first thing in the morning, late in the day it was locked meaning most of our recycling just got dumped with the rubbish unfortunately.

Location was great, right on the strip (but not noisy at all), a decent-sized Spar supermarket 200m away and a Hiperdino basic shop right beside the complex. Restaurants, beaches, shops all within a few minutes walk. Small playground for kids. Quiet at night, very family-oriented but low-key and relaxed which was exactly what we wanted.

Room Tip: don't bother with a superior room, the regular ones are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here with some friends last summer, people have to be lying about the reviews there writing! I am 19 years old and was looking for a decent place to stay, didnt mind paying the extra money to stay here as it was advertised as well kept, and the reviews seemed good, but every night when my friends and I came home drunk, the old people and family's at the resort would go ape at us, and we nearly got thrown out onto the street! place is riddled with cockroaches and it is just so so so so dirty!! never would i ever send my worst enemy here, or even rare animals in the place never again will i stay ! would recommend it for family's, maybe i just hated it because of the difference of age between us and others staying. Rooms were basic, nothing special. had no kettle, had to ask for the shower to be fixed, may as well of had none, but it was a holiday at the end of the day so what can i do ! just avoid the place next time i go to lanzarote !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Property: LABRANDA Playa Club
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing