We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very Best Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The very Best Place to stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are a discerning traveller and like to stay in the best places - rthis is the place for you. I returned for another stay of 12 nights at the very upmarket Villa Canaima. The aprtment was spotless and serviced well. As I said you before you get a feeling of being made to feel welcoem from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave - nothing is ever too much trouble and/or intrusive - just a great place to stay. All the staff are helpful and the attention to detail at the accomodation just makes you to want to return time and time again.

I know I will return here again and agai8n - as it feels like home from home - everything you need is closeby and my friends were gutted when they saw my accomodation compared to where they stayed ! I hve stayed in a lot of other accomodation in Matagorda - but nothing comes close to best customer service as this apartments - Spain at its very best

Room Tip: Eat at Kiki or sorrocco - or try the cafe in the villa apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevlondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
Thank you for all your compliments too!!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay once again.
We look forwards to have you back here very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    69
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
313
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from holidays this morning and felt compelled to give this place the review it deserved :)
Very clean well kept quiet, small apartment complex. All staff were excellent and very friendly. Anything we needed help/advice with they were most helpful.
It is just 5 min walk to the beach and just 2 min walk to the bus stop. It had everything we required and we were very pleasantly surprised as it is very competitively priced.
I would recommend this complex to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eimear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We highly want to thank you to recommend us.
We look forwards to have you back with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is the best I have stayed in in Matagorda, exceptionally clean, very helpful staff and a very good little restaurant serving good quality wholesome food at very competetive prices. 5 minutes walk from apartments to Matagorda seafront and bars, restaurants and shops. I stayed in ground floor apartment 27, it has a very limited sea and is shaded from the direct sunlight, so helped keep it cool. The WiFi reception here was Fair to Poor and could do with a booster box to enhance the signal. It was so good I have booked a 6 week break in the deep mid-UK Winter!. Thank You for an excellent service throughout my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
Your comments are very important to us as we are always willing to improve.
Wifi conection is free in our complex and you can conect in the common areas.
However apartments with sea or pool view have a better signal.
We look forwards to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from a week at villa canaima in matagorda lanzarote absolutely first class little complex spotless, peaceful everything about it can't fault one thing my husband and I were on our first ever Holliday together minus children or grandchildren and this definitely ticked all the boxes a tranquil little paradise, with any amount of great restraunts a lovely short walk away along the sea front if you like myself are in need of a break to unwind then trust me look no further will definitely be returning sooner than later 10/10 easy thank you to Anna the receptionist and John the bar owner who supplied us with free ice all week see you soon x

Room Tip: Sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad to hear that you had a peaceful holidays.
We look forwards to have you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks in Matagorda, staying at Villa Caniama. These apartments are great value. We had a sea view and it is definitely worth while paying a little bit more to get this, as the views are fantastic. The apartments were spotless and were cleaned every day, the towels were changed every 2nd day. The way the apartments are set out means we had total privacy on our balcony. There is a bar/café run by John, which is open each day from 9.00 -7.00. Happy hour is 5.00-6.00 where a large beer will cost you 1euro! The apartments are less than 5 minutes walk from the promenade where the beaches are beautifully kept. You can turn either left or right from the apartments and either way will take you a short walk to the many bars and restaurants. You can easily walk to the next resorts either way, Playa Honda, typically Spanish or the more bustling resort of Peurto Del Carmen in the other direction. If you enjoy a more laid back holiday, Villa Caniama is the one for you. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor great for sea views and have been refurbished, but you have stairs to climb which we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays this much.
We look forwards to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just back from a week at the Villa Canaima with my partner.We had apartment 24.
Apartment was immaculate, good facilities and extremely clean and tidy.
Lovely staff, great place to relax and only 10 mins from centre of Matagorda with plenty of choice of places to eat.

Will def return, as this is a perfect place to relax and a great base to stay when visiting Lanzarote, 10 mins from airport, so no long transfers on the bus.

Take a trip to Teguise Market on a Sunday - its worth a visit.

About 2 miles from centre of Peurto Del Carmen, which is buzzing. Loads to do & see.
Be aware of the electrical shops, you may think you are getting a good deal with tablets etc, but be wary and always ask for a sealed box - eg, a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, offered at 89 euro, is not going to be a genuine Samsung Product. There are genuine deals out there, but be careful.

Thank you to all at Villa Canaima.
See you again soon
Sue & Jim
xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Recepcionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
Thank you for all those nice compliments to our staff and complex.
Comments like yours reward our every day work.
We look forwards to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at the Villa Canaima. Apartments were very well laid out. Spotlessly clean, towels change nearly everyday. Complex is relatively small only 31 apartments so there is a personal feeling between the staff and the guests. Really suited to couples who are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. Bus stop just a 2 minute walk away which is very handy. Very close to airport only 5 mins away by taxi. Reception very helpful no ask a problem. Lovely snack bar in the hotel even does Sunday Roast. All in all a great place to spend your holidays. Will definately book here again best Apartments we've been in.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Recepcionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
On behalf of the management and staff at Villa Canaima thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that we are the best apartments you have been in!!
We look forwards to have you back here again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,054 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Villa Canaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Property: Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Address: Calle Tomillo 5 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Villa Canaima 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 Self-catering apartments: 29 one-bedroom apartments and 2 two-bedroom apartments. Free services for our guests: Free Wi-Fi, Free Internet access in reception, Late check out from apartment if availability, Courtesy room / luggage storage on the departure, Suitcases storage for next holiday here, Print boarding pass, Order a taxi in advance, Modify the dates of stay if the availability and monetary value fits, Free map of island & street map of Puerto del Carmen, Free bottle of water. General: Outdoor pool with sun beds, Library, Snack bar, Pool table, Tourist desk with a lot of useful tips about our island, plenty of activities to book for you: Trekking, Bicycle rental, Fishing, Car hire, Excursions all over the island. Services at extra cost: Self-service laundry, Safety Deposit Box, Fax/photocopying. Apartment Facilities: Air conditioning / heating in the bedroom, Safety Deposit Box (extra cost), Wardrobe, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Cooker, Microwave, Oven, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Coffee maker, Kitchenware, Bathroom, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bath or Shower, Bidet, Seating Area, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Sofa, Tiled floor, Wake Up Service, Towels and bed linen, Maid service... This is a small complex run by a Lanzarote's family. Ideal for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Villa Canaima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing