We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent apartment complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent apartment complex”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at the Villa Canaima. Apartments were very well laid out. Spotlessly clean, towels change nearly everyday. Complex is relatively small only 31 apartments so there is a personal feeling between the staff and the guests. Really suited to couples who are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. Bus stop just a 2 minute walk away which is very handy. Very close to airport only 5 mins away by taxi. Reception very helpful no ask a problem. Lovely snack bar in the hotel even does Sunday Roast. All in all a great place to spend your holidays. Will definately book here again best Apartments we've been in.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Recepcionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
On behalf of the management and staff at Villa Canaima thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that we are the best apartments you have been in!!
We look forwards to have you back here again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    69
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
313
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just came back, had a 2 week break. Apartment was spotless, towels were changed 3 times a week staff very friendly and helpful. Main bars and shops are a 10 min walk away. We will be back next year. Thank you

Room Tip: We had room 4 which was on the top floor, we had a great view of the sea which we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenniIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday!
We look forwards to your visit next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had a 3 month stay at villa canaima what a great time we had... Stayed 3 times before and would not stay anywhere in lanzarote but here.... Rooms are clean staff are polite ... No noise at night.... Shops, beaches and taxis are only a short walk away .... Will be back without a doubt thank you to all at villa canaima for makin our stay so pleasant..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lounsteve28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay once again!!
We look forwards to have you back here very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leersum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is really a good place to be. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can ask anything and they will seriously look into it and help you if they can. The apartments are very well equiped, with AC, cooking gear, firm beds and a super lounge sofa. They are well maintaind and very clean. The price is very low and on top of that they have usually good offers in springtime. It is very quiet, no big amusement, so very good for people who love tranquility. They have a swimmingpool, but no need to reserve your sunbeds here, because there is plenty space and more than enough sunbeds. You can walk to the beach within 5 minutes. The apartments are near the airport, you can see and hear the planes coming and going, but that did not disturb us. There is a shoppingcentre near the apartments (near the beach). The topfloor apartments have a super sea view , but you have to climb a few stairs to come there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohanLeersum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We take seriously our commitment of keeping well maintained apartments, so our guests enjoy their holidays in our complex.
We look forward to see you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just arrived back from our second visit to the wonderful Villa Canaima. We requested the same apartment as before No16 with it’s great sea views and we were delighted that our request was met (Thank you Ana). The place is spotless, Ana at reception and the staff at the Snack bar are the friendliest and most helpful people, they could not do enough for us.
The grounds are immaculate and the apartments are spotless. This is now our favourite place to stay. The beach and commercial centre are about 6-7 mins walk away and there are plenty of places to eat our favourite restaurant was La Barisa which served great food, good portions and was brilliant value. There are also lots of great bars in the area.
Overall a beautiful clean peaceful complex and a big bonus is the air con.
Thank you for Ana and all the lovely staff for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
On behalf of the management and staff at Villa Canaima thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay once again!!
We look forwards to have you back here again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent holiday in Lanzarote. Villa Canaima is just perfect if you want to visit all the island. Very quiet property. Hiring a car is very easy and with almost no traffic in one week we went almost everywhere. Quiet windy at times but the scenery is impressive. We also visited the smal island La Graciosa with a sailing boat.

Room Tip: Pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcob444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad to know that you had a perfect holiday!!
We look forwards to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Chose in the light of good reviews. Most apartments are for couples, but we had a 2 bedroom apartment (shared bathroom) which was clean and spacious. Stayed with my wife and 2 teenage daughters.
Location is excellent: could see the sea from the balcony, only a few minutes to beach or shops, no noise at night. Pool is quite small but ok for a dip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidfHampshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!
We appreciate every review that we get, our guests opinions are very important for us.
We look forward to see you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,052 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Villa Canaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Property: Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Address: Calle Tomillo 5 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Villa Canaima 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 Self-catering apartments: 29 one-bedroom apartments and 2 two-bedroom apartments. Free services for our guests: Free Wi-Fi, Free Internet access in reception, Late check out from apartment if availability, Courtesy room / luggage storage on the departure, Suitcases storage for next holiday here, Print boarding pass, Order a taxi in advance, Modify the dates of stay if the availability and monetary value fits, Free map of island & street map of Puerto del Carmen, Free bottle of water. General: Outdoor pool with sun beds, Library, Snack bar, Pool table, Tourist desk with a lot of useful tips about our island, plenty of activities to book for you: Trekking, Bicycle rental, Fishing, Car hire, Excursions all over the island. Services at extra cost: Self-service laundry, Safety Deposit Box, Fax/photocopying. Apartment Facilities: Air conditioning / heating in the bedroom, Safety Deposit Box (extra cost), Wardrobe, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Cooker, Microwave, Oven, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Coffee maker, Kitchenware, Bathroom, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bath or Shower, Bidet, Seating Area, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Sofa, Tiled floor, Wake Up Service, Towels and bed linen, Maid service... This is a small complex run by a Lanzarote's family. Ideal for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Villa Canaima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing