We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first holiday on the Island of Lanzarote and we were not disappointed with our stay at Apartamentos Villa Canaima. Lissett and Fatima were great hosts and keep a very nice set of apartments in Matagorda. The apartment was very clean and had most items you would require in a self-catering apartment, fully equipped kitchen, great powerful shower, the most comfy bed I have ever had on holiday. We would recommend this villa and will be going back again soon!

Room Tip: Not too far to walk to bars and restaurants. About 15 mins from apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamishWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad that you have liked our unique island of Lanzarote and that you are thinking about coming back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    69
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
309
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at Villa Canaima and I most certainly would return! It was spotlessly clean from the reception to pool area to the pathways and apartments themselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the beds are extremely hard and if like most irish people you like your tea - a couple of mugs would not go a miss!! All in all a very pleasant, happy place to stay in.

Room Tip: Unless you have mobility issues or small children, opt for an apartment on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to tell about your experience in Villa Canaima!
Please, next time when coming back let us know in advance you prefer a soft bed, we might be able to do something about it. At reception you may ask for a couple of mugs ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our second time staying at Villa Canaima and am looking forward to our third.Very seldom is the second time better than the first but this year it most certainly was.The addition of the pool bar with the changes to the apartments made it a happy return.Could not fault any of the staff who were always friendly and helpful.The perfect place for a quiet family holiday but only a few minutes stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience in Villa Canaima!
We are glad that you like the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having just returned ,this place will not disappoint, me and my husband have stayed here many times over the past twenty years. Also grandparents have stayed a couple of times too.
Keep up the good work with the complex ie; Apartment cleaned every other day , fresh towels daily , pool area kept clean and spotless by maintenance staff. Friendly staff. Snack bar was open this time serving a good value breakfast at 3 euros , lunch menu and cold drinks .Also all apartments have been upgraded with new furniture through out , flat screen tv . And also the added bonus of A/C in bedroom included in cost of stay. Great Value for money. Nice peaceful complex, but not to far away from restaurants and bars if you fancy a change.
I am quite sure this will not be the last holiday we take at canaima.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying that little bit more for just for the view and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mother1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks to you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from a weeks holiday in Lanzarote - Matagorda, just outside(4-5 euro taxi fare) Puerto Del Carmen. We stayed in Apartamentos Villa Canaima and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We got it for 250 euro on Booking.com for both of us for the week and for that price we weren't expecting much. Didn't we get a nice surprise! The complex itself is quiet, very well kept with a fab(albeit small!) pool and the staff were very friendly and efficient. It has its own Cafe-Bar and plenty of loungers. The apartment was super clean, had all the necessities, Balcony, a nice TV and (this was the best bit!) 55 hours of free air conditioning. On the last day due to us flying out in the evening they allowed us the use of the apartment for the whole day at no extra cost! (If the apartment was needed it we would have had to check out at 10am which is fair enough). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane86Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
On day of departure, there is a courtesy room for guest convenience with shower room facilities and storeroom for the luggage. ;0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we was stopping in an apartment just a little walk up the hill from there but we didnt like it but we found this place it is spotles we went there every day for breakfast and used the bar we found it all very friendly the bar lady alli was a good laugh and so was fiona we had a look at one of the rooms very nice the it is not a big place but its so peace full the bar is only open 10am till 4 pm they do snacks we are hoping to stay there in january there are bars around there we are looking forward to stopping there

Room Tip: you get a better vuie of the see from the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjhnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Propietario at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
You are very welcome to stay at Villa Canaima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Once again we stayed at Villa Canaima this July, August (5 weeks this time) and once again did not disappoint. As usual the Apartments were kept in an excellent condition by both the cleaning staff and Julio (caretaker) Just excellent accommodation. Thank you to all the staff, and special thanks to Nita who was on her own our first two weeks at reception,(Lisset and Fatima on holiday, Thankyou to you both as well) and made everything so easy and always with a smile. Really cannot wait to return. Thankyou Villa Canaima.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima! And thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,564 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Villa Canaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Property: Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Address: Calle Tomillo 5 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Villa Canaima 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 Self-catering apartments: 29 one-bedroom apartments and 2 two-bedroom apartments. Free services for our guests: Free Wi-Fi, Free Internet access in reception, Late check out from apartment if availability, Courtesy room / luggage storage on the departure, Suitcases storage for next holiday here, Print boarding pass, Order a taxi in advance, Modify the dates of stay if the availability and monetary value fits, Free map of island & street map of Puerto del Carmen, Free bottle of water. General: Outdoor pool with sun beds, Library, Snack bar, Pool table, Tourist desk with a lot of useful tips about our island, plenty of activities to book for you: Trekking, Bicycle rental, Fishing, Car hire, Excursions all over the island. Services at extra cost: Self-service laundry, Safety Deposit Box, Fax/photocopying. Apartment Facilities: Air conditioning / heating in the bedroom, Safety Deposit Box (extra cost), Wardrobe, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Cooker, Microwave, Oven, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Coffee maker, Kitchenware, Bathroom, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bath or Shower, Bidet, Seating Area, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Sofa, Tiled floor, Wake Up Service, Towels and bed linen, Maid service... This is a small complex run by a Lanzarote's family. Ideal for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Villa Canaima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing