We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we went there most days in our 11 day hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we was stopping in an apartment just a little walk up the hill from there but we didnt like it but we found this place it is spotles we went there every day for breakfast and used the bar we found it all very friendly the bar lady alli was a good laugh and so was fiona we had a look at one of the rooms very nice the it is not a big place but its so peace full the bar is only open 10am till 4 pm they do snacks we are hoping to stay there in january there are bars around there we are looking forward to stopping there

Room Tip: you get a better vuie of the see from the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xjhnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Propietario at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

You are very welcome to stay at Villa Canaima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 478 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Once again we stayed at Villa Canaima this July, August (5 weeks this time) and once again did not disappoint. As usual the Apartments were kept in an excellent condition by both the cleaning staff and Julio (caretaker) Just excellent accommodation. Thank you to all the staff, and special thanks to Nita who was on her own our first two weeks at reception,(Lisset and Fatima on holiday, Thankyou to you both as well) and made everything so easy and always with a smile. Really cannot wait to return. Thankyou Villa Canaima.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima! And thank you for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very good place to stay..it costs nothing and the apartaments are really nice..there's a good cuisine, a big sofa, everything clean and a wonderful terrace with a nice view of palms and ocean..towels changed three times in a week and sheets arranged every day..The staff was very pleasant and let us stay in the room until the departure of the plane because the room was not reserved by other people, not much hotels do the same..I really recommend it to everyone wants to have a nice and costless stay in Lanzarote.
Have a good trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
1  Thank Raffaello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We first stayed at these apartments about 10-11 years ago, it was a 2 week package holiday booked with one of the big names, we enjoyed it so much that we tried to rebook the next year but could not get a booking on the weeks we were on holiday and so stayed at another apartment in Matagorda. The next year we tried to book it again but could not find it in any travel brochure and so gave up and went to Greece for 8 years, that must have been the year they took it off the package holiday list. Late last year, looking for a 1 week break, we were going to book an apartment in Puerto del Carman and then we found the Villa Canaima again and read a few reviews to make sure and then booked it, we loved the break in Matagorda so much that we returned in February and have booked a one week break again for this September. 12 years ago the Villa Canaima was fantastic and last February the Villa Canaima was fantastic. We have no fears about recommending the Villa Canaima to anybody who is looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We do not mix and are content in our own company and the Villa Canaima fulfils our needs perfectly. Oh and of course, clean, spotless even, comfortable beds, nice apartments, the owners and staff are friendly hospitable people, the accommodation prices are fair, we have paid a lot more for less satisfactory accommodation and next February/March we will go back for 10 days.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the sun, cool in the morning, hot during the day and evening sunset views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilCathpsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima! And thank you for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just back from a brillant 7 days in Villa Canaima, This is my third hoilday in Matagorda, but i have to say it has been our best,
The apts were great so clean and light. The staff were brillant from the cleaners, and Nita, she was so helpful and friendly,and nothing was a problem, felt like we knew her for years, It was a great place to chill out , and still close enough to head out a night, We are looking for to booking again soon, thank you for a great hoilday Villa Canaima

Room Tip: we have pool view on first floor and we like that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseLreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This review is short and sweet, This place has got something the other places haven't
how anyone could find fault is beyond me. The staff are very friendly and helpful the location is perfect, clean and run very very well. If you want a little sanctuary to chill out in, but go and enjoy the night life in the bars look no further. can't wait to go back. This was our second visit
Visit Johnny Jay at the Vegas Bar they are a great couple made us welcome

Room Tip: The Sea View rooms are worth the liitle extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at Villa Canaima.
We chose this hotel because it has the best ratings/ pricing on other sites.
They weren't wrong.
The staff is very helpful and kind.
They made our stay very enjoyable.
The rooms are very clean, and the kitchen utensils are new.
The price we payed is practically a steal!
The pool area was quiet, so you can sit back and relax in the sun, while reading or resting.
This hotel has a family ambience, very cozy and warm.
It’s recommendable to rent a scooter, bike or car, to see the whole playa del carmen area.
This hotel is near the airport, at the very beginning of playa del carmen.
The old port is very nice to swim and snorkel (playa chica).
I seriously would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,873 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
628 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,311 reviews
2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Villa Canaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Address: Calle Tomillo 5 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $69 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Villa Canaima 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 Self-catering apartments: 29 one-bedroom apartments and 2 two-bedroom apartments. Free services for our guests: Free Wi-Fi, Free Internet access in reception, Late check out from apartment if availability, Courtesy room / luggage storage on the departure, Suitcases storage for next holiday here, Print boarding pass, Order a taxi in advance, Modify the dates of stay if the availability and monetary value fits, Free map of island & street map of Puerto del Carmen, Free bottle of water. General: Outdoor pool with sun beds, Library, Snack bar, Pool table, Tourist desk with a lot of useful tips about our island, plenty of activities to book for you: Trekking, Bicycle rental, Fishing, Car hire, Excursions all over the island. Services at extra cost: Self-service laundry, Safety Deposit Box, Fax/photocopying. Apartment Facilities: Air conditioning / heating in the bedroom, Safety Deposit Box (extra cost), Wardrobe, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Cooker, Microwave, Oven, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Coffee maker, Kitchenware, Bathroom, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bath or Shower, Bidet, Seating Area, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Sofa, Tiled floor, Wake Up Service, Towels and bed linen, Maid service... This is a small complex run by a Lanzarote's family. Ideal for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Villa Canaima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing