We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Penita Apartments
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great place..”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we have just returned from La Pinetta , would Deffo recommend ,apartment very large with everything you need ,lovely comfy beds if you need anything reception is very helpfull ,loads of storage space ,tv with good variety of channels...we have fantastic weather never had any problems getting a Sunlounger or parasol ,the only thing I would say is mattresses on the sunbeds would be good ,but that's personal choice ...there is a good variety of Supermarkets right on your Doorstep , there are so many. Bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes and a good selection of bars with large beers starting from 1 and a half € which is good although soft drinks are more expensive at around 2€ + ...the staff at la penita are all great so helpfull if they can help they will .there is a good clean Shower room to use if you have a late flight they will provide clean towels ,also there is a luggage room right next to the reception desk so no worry there, you can hire a safe which is in the room you just pay and get the barrel and key... On arrival you receive a large bottle of water ,you are also given the remote for the tv, overall I would recommend staying at La Pineta without a doubt ,you have everything you need on your doorstep bars places to eat, beaches .. If you are looking for a self catering holiday in Lanzarote don't hesitate..

Room Tip: 3floor rooms for a lovely sea view ,we had 135 overlooking the pool ,and the sea beyond lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    349
    63
    15
    4
See reviews for
263
606
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we have been to Lanzarote, and what a fab time we had. Would definitely stay at these apartments again. Spacious rooms, staff superb and friendly, the lady at reception extremely helpful. There was only one slight down fall no air con, thankfully this did not affect us so much as we went later in the year, you do have fans but this only helps a little. Again this would not stop me booking again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cumbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

WHY ARE YOU STILL READING THIS??? its great just book it! NOW. Anyhow here goes I suppose, this is our 3rd time at La Penita, Arrived late Monday 30/9/13, the night porter was very helpful and apologetic that the room we requested 135 or 136 was unavailable as the apts were full, but they gave us 154 top floor (requested) (yes the one with the flood light above the balcony! but it was not a problem) great views of the sea. The whole place has had a lick of paint and looks good. Rooms remain basic but very clean and forms the perfect base. Very quiet overall except for a group who turned up and the rooms they requested were not available, but over the next 24hrs and a lot of visits to the reception I think they got what they wanted (or knocked them into submission lol) Never ever use the pool area and a good job this was as the pool bunnies were out very early to strategically drop towels onto the sun beds ( by mistake of course as reserving beds is not allowed) Great place, great staff, excellent location and quiet.

Room Tip: Block 2-3 top floor give good sea views, Block 2 gives a good pool view. Block 7 (I think) rooms 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robyvonne39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here from 26/9 - 3/10/13 for part of our honeymoon. We had read the great reviews so were looking forward to our stay. And we were not disappointed. Our flight wasnt in until 7.30pm but the reception is open until midnight and then manned by security until 7am. When we arrived we were greated by a really polite friendly receptionist, who checked us in. He gave us Room 178 which was really nice n had a huge balcony but only thing was one side faced a white wall & the Balcony faced out over other aptmts. I went back to him & asked could we have an apartment with a pool view which was no problem. We would jus need to wait until morning. We moved into the new apt next day which overlooked the huge pool and also had sea view. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds which we thought we wouldnt need to hold with towels as it does say there is no holding beds. But people actually do go down first thing & put towels out. But in saying that there are loads of beds. It was quiet even though it was busy-ish with no mad loud people which was great. The pool area is spotless clean & pool is cleaned every morning. The aprtmts are cleaned daily, clean towels n beds made & fresh sheets. No cleaning wednesdays/sundays. The cleaning lady leaves a cute little swan on the table she makes out of the tea towel. Jus nice little touch. There is no air con but there are fans in each apt which are adequate. U can also use the safe in ur room by paying a deposit. I left my bracelet in our first apt and it was givin straight back next day by the cleaning lady. :-) The pool bar does a great variety of food n is handy durin the day for snacking. The Main strip is right out the back gates which is great. Ur givin a key which opens all the gates which lead out onto the strip. The whole complex is secure. This was our first time in Puerto Del Carmen and I have to say we loved it. As u go on you suss out which restaurants are cheaper. The Trattoria restsurants are very nice, food is great n prices reasonable. 1st night there we were fooled into thinkin O'Reillys Bar was an Irish Bar but its owned by Moroccans and the food n drink is alot more expensive than other places on the strip. Mulligans Irish Bar is a good spot with 3 course meal fr €12.50 and cocktails are 2 for €8.00. But most of the bars n restaurants have good deals. We will definitely be returning to stay in La Penita Apartments they lived up to their reputation and more. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ingridped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our 3rd time in La Penita and loved every day of our holidays, was here in June for the 2nd year so this time we came in the end Sep to Oct for a week, this was the first time that the sunbeds were taken by 8am every day, Yes La Penita was booked up but there were still beds sacked up around the pool you just had to find a place to put them, the pool was lovely when you needed to be cooled down as it was very hot at times. The pool bar had Bingo in the afternoon and my family and I were very lucky to have 3 wins over the week of playing:) Thank you Carlos & Toni for cooking us great food as we enjoyed every mouthful, Thanks to all the Staff at La Penita who looked after us all very well :) this year and our last stay here, we were so impressed with how you keep the place so clean well done, we look at La Penita as our Home from Home. :) Cant wait to be back as we had a fantastic holiday:) Thanks La Penita we will be back

Room Tip: Higher room large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the La penita apartments for many years some times twice a year, we have also stayed at other apartments on Lanzarote but we keep coming back to the La penita you may ask why ? We are so happy when we are their its like coming home , all the staff are the best we have found on any holiday, we are in our seventies so have had many holidays . The apartments are so clean ,big , but basic and have enough equipment in them if you decide to stay in and cook a meal . but with so many eating houses around you don't stay in to many nights. We find people their who we have seen before on previous stays ,and all say the same WE LOVE THE PLACE. We have just booked another three weeks stay their for early March 2014 and we cannot wait to visit once again. but don't all rush to visit the La Penita apartments because next time we want to visit it may be full that will be disappointing for us . We would like to keep it our secret.. DGB Worcester uk ..

Room Tip: try one with a sea view but ask when you book they will always oblige you if they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidbakerWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a 1 week stay here in September, the complex is nicely positioned in the middle of Puerto Del Carmen and provides a key to gates backing onto the sea front. (less than 50m to the beaches.) All the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms / appartments are clean and good sized. Would definately use these appartments again on future holidays to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Penita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Penita Apartments

Property: La Penita Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Penita Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Penita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Penita Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Penita Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing