We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Penita Apartments
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great complex”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a 1 week stay here in September, the complex is nicely positioned in the middle of Puerto Del Carmen and provides a key to gates backing onto the sea front. (less than 50m to the beaches.) All the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms / appartments are clean and good sized. Would definately use these appartments again on future holidays to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    353
    65
    15
    4
See reviews for
270
617
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here in August with my mum and we both had a fantastic time , staff very friendly and always happy to help, apartments very clean , big and basic all that u need
We were so impressed we are booking back up to go back next year .
I would recommend these apartments to all my family and friends loved it
Can't wait for summer 2014 :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

stayed at La Penita the first 2 weeks of July. we love this place! the location is excellent! just down the steps and a short walk to where all the action is, and yet it isn't noisy at all.
the apartments are great. people call them "basic" but seriously...what do you need for a 2 wk hol? i love that they supply tea towels, washing up liquid etc cos thats the stuff i always forget! hair dryer in bathroom is good too as its one less thing to bring over! (more room for shoes!). our balcony was huge! room for table, 4 chairs and 2 lilos (not supplied) to sunbathe! linen and towels were changed frequently by the lovely Dolores, who cleaned everyday except wednesday and sunday.
the pool is lovely and there are lots of sunbeds (although a lot get reserved which isn't allowed and gets on my nerves!)
love the pool bar. Carlos and Toni do a great job. for a pool bar, the menu is very extensive and very tasty. breakfast is very good value especially as they use English sausages and bacon! theres a big telly in there where they can show quite a few of the big sporting events etc.
always guaranteed a smile in reception! Susi the manager, Alicia, Armando etc (yes, all the receptionists names begin with A haha) are all so helpful! nothing is too much trouble and any problems or queries you have are dealt with quickly. i had a problem with my door lock and it was fixed within 10 mins!
so yeah, another fab stay! can't recommend these apartments highly enough! just look at their facebook page to see all the returning happy customers :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishop auckland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Yet another memorable stay at La Penita. The staff can`t do enough for you, I booked this visit to celebrate my wife`s Birthday and asked for flowers to be waiting in the apartment on arrival (via La Penita`s own website) which they were, along with complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine for us as returning guests. The place is spotless and quiet, we had a room with a sea view which was perfect for morning coffee on the balcony. If you are going to Puerto del Carmen then you wont be disappointed with La Penita.
If this is your first visit to Lanzarote and you hav`nt booked yet then I would check out these websites prior to booking. For transfers and excursions (if not included in the price) then last-minutetransfers.com are worth a visit, they have offices along the strip and are cheaper and have a wider choice of trips than the reps. Another good site is Lanzaroteinformation.com lots of local info, sign up to miguels newsletter and get weekly updates.
As for food in Puerto Del Carmen, we ate in a different Restaurant every night and did not have a bad meal, having said that beware of "the codfather" fish shop, the food looked lovely but having sat for 15 minutes and totally ignored by the staff we decided to leave. People have commented on the touts outside the Restaurants but if you give them a polite no thank you then they are not a problem.
All in all we had a brilliant Holiday and we will definitely go back to La Penita again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Took my girlfriend away for her birthday and had a stunning time here.
Staff are great, pool lovely. Close to everything but nice and quiet. Rooms not bad. Nice view.
A lot of regulars stay here which gives a nice feel.

Only down point. On the last day when waiting for our transfer we ate in the little snack bar on site. I was sick within the hour and my girlfriend was ill the next day.
Dont let this stop you going as its self catering anyway.

Visit this great little place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fezzypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I can only say that this is how self catering should always be. The apartment was clean albeit a little basic which we expect when we go self catering but the view, service, pool, and cleaning were all excellent. If I ever go back to Lanzarote I would try to book these apartments.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GizziG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from our second stay at la penita, still good, weren't as keen on the location of our room this time as we were in block 6 (behind pool toilets to left of reception) view of a wall from bedroom and back of a sex shop (closed now) from the balcony, had a top floor pool view room last time so much better, should have emailed before I arrived to specify, apart from that as good as I remember from my last visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Penita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Penita Apartments

Property: La Penita Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Penita Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your La Penita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Penita Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Penita Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing