We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Penita Apartments
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
widnes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

la penita excellent,would recommend everywhere spotless.All the staff were FANTASTIC.2 mins from the strip but no noise.Been to puerto del carmen many times(we just love the place and the people).Most of the restaurants are very good,a special mention to one just outside rear entrance,which on the strip Las Vega's.Excellent food and service
'

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    349
    63
    15
    4
See reviews for
263
606
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are here for our wedding anniversary and have not been disappointed with La Penita , the apartments and grounds are spotless and well maintained, the kitchen has everything you need, and there is even a free standing fan ( free).we were supplied with washing up liquid ,tea towels and dish clothes..the cleaners do a really good job...staff are friendly and helpful...If I had a moan it would be my fellow Brits out at the crack of dawn laying claim to sun beds ...even tho it states quite clearly sun beds CAN'T be reserved..All in all a super place to base yourself for central location, I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel, we had our 16 month old baby with us and the apartments were ideal for children. The kitchen was well equipped, the apartments were kept clean, good location for everything. There are lots of really good restaurants within walking distance. Only downside was that the pool was really cold so we couldn't use it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlynmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from La Penita Apartments, been for a week, this is one of the nicest welcoming apts we have ever stayed in. All the staff from office, to cleaners, and groundstaff were just wonderful. Spotless rooms, pool area continually cleaned, cleaners so so nice and helpful. I needed assistance with mobility, wheelchair required and Anton and staff went out of their way to help me. We would recommend La Penita to everyone, so handy for main strip, restuarants and pubs, beach, buses just everything.Will b back very soon. Thank you to everyone at La Penita.

Room Tip: rooms on far side of reception get sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We've been here three times now and have to say we cannot fault it. The staff are really friendly and attentive, great self catering option, right in the centre of Puerto Del Carmen. Really nice restaurants close by. Really clean. Maid service is good. They really couldn't have done enough for us to make our stay more comfortable. Great for same sex couples too! We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for sea views!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillerOBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at these apartments for 28 nights for a winter break.
The complex is ideal for all the resorts amenities as it is located immediately behind the main shopping & restaurant street.
The complex has a nice sized swimming pool,plenty of sunbeds and parasols to sunbathe at no charge..
All the staff working there were more than helpful and we could not have had better people to deal with.
The apartments themselves were of basic quality with very limited cooking facilities(two electric rings).There were sufficient kitchen utensils,pots,pans & cutlery also toaster,kettle & a combined microwave,grill.The grill was part was useless to try to cook anything on.
The apartment had plenty of storage space for clothes and the beds were comfortable enough.
The bathroom area was obviously fitted out for a disabled person with a walk in shower and seat. This suited my wife perfectly as she was recovering from hip surgery.Not all units are the same,some have baths with shower.
The comfort area was badly let down by the armchairs in the living area,they were appallingly uncomfortable to sit on for any period of time.The seat cushions might well as been not there.
In conclusion we think that these apartments are probably adequate for short stay holidays but would not recommend them for longer stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArferUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Clean and tidy apartments, location to main strip is fantastic.
Steps to main strip from reception, but you can go out reception and follow road to main strip with no steps. Pool bar not great, and more expensive but you dont need it with many bars and restaurants nearby competing with each other. Reception staff were excellent and informed us if you join their club and want to do a return visit you can get 10% off. So many good restaurants. Would return again.

Room Tip: Blocks 2 and 3 are best. 153 in block 3 is 2 flights up but it had a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Penita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Penita Apartments

Property: La Penita Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Penita Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Penita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Penita Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Penita Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing