We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Apartmants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Penita Apartments
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

just back form a week in the La Penita , great apartments very clean, great location. When we were booking in i noticed that people who stayed in the complex before were allocated the best rooms overlooking the pool, we were not so lucky and as i had requested a room with a view i was slightly disapointed.I would stay here again and for value for money you could not beat these apartments.
B & D

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Biddy209945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I ventured to Lanzarote for the first time together in June 2010. We stayed in La Penita Apartments and found them ideal for what we were looking for. Always a leap of faith when you haven't been somewhere before but with some of the reviews we looked at on Trip Advisor we booked and were thrilled with our choice.

La Penita was clean in a perfect location and couldn't have been more comfortable nor the staff more friendly.

Getting into our apartment, we found the facilities spotless and spacious. Decent open plan living space and kitchenette with couch and chairs and dining table, and a large balcony. Our bathroom served its purpose with shower and bath and our bedroom was a large double with plenty of closet space and chest of drawers.

Things to note: double bed = two singles pushed together - but this was fine - we didn't have a problem with the bed separating.
We requested a sea view: I wouldn't bother, you can see the sea but there are other buildings obstructing the view - so although exceptionally close to the sea, if you are looking for a sea view - the sea view rooms are not going to give you what you're looking for.

Location, literally around the corner from the sea but not the big strip where everyone else goes. What I loved about this location is that we took one of the narrow flights of stairs towards a restarurant and found ourselves on a little beach which stayed quite private with no more than 20 couples during our week there. Absolutely perfect!

Good sized pool to facility all guests and although we didn't use it there was bar facilities with free wi-fi. I think the bar was a bit expense for its food - so walk around the corner to the local shops to pick up what you're looking for or walk along the strip for very cheap deals!

Overall - I would go back and can't recommend La Penita Apartments enough.

Room Tip: Spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlebitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We Stayed at La-Penita for the last four years with no complaints our last visit was
in July 2010 unfortunatley we learned that the previous owner had died. In previous
years the rooms were cleaned very well and the staff helpfull at all times security was
very good and any trouble after 11.00pm was not tolerated However our last visit was spoiled by large families who took over the place i know people are on holiday but you
do need at least two hours sleep per night we didn't get this and when we complained
we couldn't belive the response those people have paid a lot of money to come here
Oh excuse me so we don't count as long as your getting lots of money in from other
families. The security was a joke and waste of time and i'm glad to say we will never
return to La- Penita. Shame but facts are facts. Big Disapointment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

this was are 2nd vist last time was 3yrs ago.and everything was as good as last time rooms very spacious my only faults with rms the towels and bedding could do with changeing more often.I got a lovely box of chocs left in room for my bday.we diddnt go round pool was a little to busy and plus all the sunbeds gone by 8.we ate breakfast in the bar was awfull and cost 12 euros mighty duck round bk was lovely.theirs a lovely chicken takeaway at bottom of hill whole chicken and chips 9euros.we had a nice stay in penitia

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewmark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here for a week 20/7/11 to the 27th and no complaints at all the staff were so friendly the pool was lovely they have events for kids every day food not bad at all in the bar. We asked for a pool view apartment before we got there didn't get one so we asked at reception. They had none avail at that time the next morning we got a call that they had one avail. How about that for service. The bartenders couldn't be nicer. The reception staff very very nice always welcoming. Location is ok on the quiet spot of town about 10 mins walk to the centre of everything which ain't to bad. The dubliner and the venue pubs beside it are nice quiet spots. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rookieposer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here on a last minute deal with Thomas Cook. We've never been to P del C before so didn't know what to expect. We opted out of the airport transfer and got a cab instead - it's much cheaper and saves you waiting around and having to sit on the bus for ages. Only cost us €13. We were a little concerned when the cab pulled up - looked like we were in the middle of a residential area - but it's the only way the cab can pull up - bit of a back entrance really. Heading straight to reception, the gentleman there was really nice, very friendly and checked us in without delay. The room wasn't too far from reception and upon entering it, we were extremely happy with what we found. The rooms are very spacious and exceptionally clean. Ok, so some bits are a little dated (take your own hairdryer - trust me!!) but we were very pleased.

The apartments are in a great location. Plenty of bars and cafe's within walking distance and there is an excellent Chinese restaurant just outside of the reception called the Ugly Duckling (I think!). The food is fabulous and the views are just as good. They even do take away, which we found really helpful as we don't really like to cook when we're abroad. Give it a try, it's really worth it.
We booked our excursions with the travel company on the main street - it's cheaper than with TC and very easy to do. A trip to the fire mountain is most definitely recommended as is the Sunday market in Teguise. We also went on the submarine, something different, not entirely sure it's worth the money but if you want something different, I suppose it's worth it.

From the hotel, you can walk into the main hub of the town, only takes a few minutes and it's a lovely walk along the prom. To get to the old town is easy too - it's just a straight walk really. Takes about 20 minutes and it's pretty flat until you get there so easy enough.
There are plenty of restaurants that do cheap and cheerful meals close by so take your pick (we didn't eat at the apartments).
All in all, I'd say that La Penita offers great value for money, clean apartments in a very good location. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meggymonster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have been going to Lanzarote for the last 6 years. We always stay at the La Penita. Excellent all round, could not be critical on any scale. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doaghisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
649 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,923 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Penita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Penita Apartments

Address: Calle Chalana 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $63 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Penita Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Penita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Penita Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Penita Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing