We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LyndaPage
Blaby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really clean apartment with everything you need whether you choose to eat in or out in the evening. The old town is very friendly with lots of restaurants & bars.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you Lynda! I will pass on your kind comments to Fatima the cleaner. Best Regards, Beatriz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Property with a view”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in the old part of Puerta del Carmen with a view of the harbour/marina. Fantastic value for money and within easy walking distance of the heart of the town. Smart modern and exactly as desctribed on website. Great communication form owner regarding location and entry procedure. Ideal base for this area. Superb eating establishments nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: did not have a balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for your stay and positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyinsp...
granada spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful view, good location, attractively furnished, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in March this year returning to the location where we had our honeymoon 19 years ago.

We were not disappointed! The apartment is just right for two people and is modern, light and airy, tastefully decorated and clean.

The view is stunning and it was hard to move away from the big windows overlooking the harbour.

There is so much on your doorstep here and a well stocked supermarket was closeby. It is not far to walk to the shops or some good restaurants in the old town. A paved coastal walk was just under the apartment.

We had fun exploring our old haunts and this was a lovely place to come back to after a day out.

Beatriz was lovely to deal with and we hope to return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for leaving this feedback for future guests! Hope you will be returning soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene H
County Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday location, a little gem.!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is our third trip to Lanzarote and because we were staying longer than usual I looked for a home away from home with that little bit extra. We were not disappointed and absolutely delighted with this little gem.
It is overlooking the harbour and the sound of the sea, birds and boats is amazing. Beatriz and her partner called to see us and they were so accommodating. Cosy and comfortable is my description of our accommodation. I would recommend it to everyone. The variety of restaurants and culinary delights far surpass any we have ever experienced. The local Supermarket is ideal for all necessities and in particular fresh bread.
Our favourite Restaurent is El Golfo/Santi about a 10 minute walk from the apartment, but there are many restaurants nearby and on the strip. Beatriz thank you and we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Dear Irene
It is a pleasure to have you at the appartment! We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!
With best regards
Beatriz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBOR1
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Nice apartment overlooking the port. Its reassuring to know the owner Beatrice lives locally so if there is some issue it can be sorted. Ideally situated for access to local restaurants and bars and if you like big walks to Calero and beyond its on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: No balcony
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poacher_6...
Leicestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment! Recommended.”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a lovely little apartment in the harbour area of Puerto Del Carmen. Nicely furnished and well equipped, great for a couple for a week. Good views of the harbour and lots of nice local restaurants - the Cactus vegetarian café and Bozenas are highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location location
Liked least: Neighbour's dog
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best view in Puetro del Carmen!”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fabulous apartment, quiet, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you could need. The view was stunning and the local shop was very handy for bread, milk etc. We would love to return and would recommend the snorkelling spot just outside the apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing