We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position is everything”
Review of Hyde Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyde Park Lane
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our second visit to Hyde Park Apartments they are set back from the main street and on a hot day ( which is quite frequent ) it can be a struggle walking back to the complex but we knew this so we were not surprised, the main beach (Piccolos Beach ) is about 10mins away walking at normal speed. As for the apartments they were suitably attired with everything you would need for a self-catering holiday. There were two issues of concern though that made our stay a little frustrating and that is in the swimming pool (on the other side of the road to the reception) there always seem to be a gathering of local Canarian women with their children at one side of the pool who either work at the complex or are friends of workers speaking very loudly & shouting at their unruly children this also happened on our 1st visit a year previous but was dismissed as a one off but it appears this is a regular occurrence we know they were not residence as we saw a group of them get into their cars and drive off we did tell the reception about this who seemed to be complacent about the affair, the other issue was that when we arrived the reception gave us the key to our apartment which was situated right at the end of the complex (apartment 219) it was totally enclosed with shrubbery with not a hope of getting any natural light not to mention any sun on the patio area bearing in mind that we had been here before and we did request that we would like a balcony apartment if not a sunny position, we went back to the reception and stated we were not happy with the position, she said that the complex was full but she gave us the opportunity of 2 other apartments one of which was more suitable, needless to say the 219 apartment was never used in the whole week we were there. It is important to stress that the position of your apartment can make a big difference in your satisfaction of your stay at the complex.

Room Tip: On arrival at reception even though you have arrived late at night had a bad flight you may be hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vicalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 815 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for one week in early September. We were very happy with our apartment.
Cleaning was excellent, didn't find the beds too hard and the fan in bedroom was great at night.

The bar was very quite in the evening and there was no proper pool bar - wifi available in bar
which was great. We got a taxi into the centre of PDC most evenings €3 - €4 each way.

5 minute walk to beach, shops cafes etc would be about a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kranbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed as a family at one of the two bed bungalow for the last week.
Found it very clean comfortable and a pleasant surprise to find a double bed in one room.
I have to say I think it badly needs air conditioning in the living room and a mat on the patio to keep the dust out.
I was a little disappointed to see that there were no wine glasses or pot scrubber in the kitchen.
We had some good nights in the pool bar good music.
Very quiet at night not a sound just peace and quiet.
The beds are very hard but it did not stop us having a good nights sleep every night.
We would certainly come back or recommend it to someone else.
The whole area is kept so clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChasKeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Have just returned from a two week holiday at the Hyde Park and overall it was a comfortable stay.The bungalows are clean and roomy and well equipped for self catering the pool and pool bar were nice, and if you have a bungalow near to the pool bar you can sit on your little patio area and enjoy their free wifi,which was an added bonus,but most of the bars in the area now seem to offere free wifi.The Hyde Park is just a short stroll to the beach and the main strip.Luckily the bedrooms come with a ceiling fan which was much needed for the end of August start of September.I would go back there again.Just a note there's none of this getting up at the crack of dawn lark to put your towel down on the loungers,oh no people were putting there towels down just after midnight!! After falling about laughing at these slightly mad people it saddens me to say that they were all Brits.Despite this there are plenty of loungers and no need at all to get up early to put your towels down.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nickp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have to say that the cleanliness of the bungalows is second to none. However, the bedrooms need modern air conditioning systems; the fans can be quite noisy. The pool bar could do with more nightly entertainment and the pool table is not the best for playing pool on. A little bit off the beaten track from the main restaurants but close to the beach and only five minutes walk from the bus stop outside the San Antonio Hotel. The supermarket just really has the basics. Pool bar staff are decent, they even knew what you were going to order.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunderblaster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Bungalows were kept very clean as was the pool area. Little bit of a walk into the main areas for restaurants and shops.

Would not recommend the buffet in the restaurant at the hotel. This was the only meal that gave me an upset tummy.

Spa is a must for 7 euros.

Would advise you get up early and put your towel on your sun bed round the pool if you want any shade.

Negative is that large groups of young locals use the pool during the afternoon which make it very noisy and they take over the pool playing volley ball.

Would be better if the use of the pool was "policed" as we had paid to use the facilities the locals had not.

On saying that we enjoyed our time spent at Hyde park lane bungalows. Staff very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinker_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

While the apartments could do with being updated, these apartments are the most relaxing I have ever stayed in. The complex is out of the way of all amenities but if you are looking for pool & relaxation you are sure to find it here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ERyan050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyde Park Lane Villas
Hyde Park Lane Villas
#51 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Lane

Address: Calle Hungria 6 | Puerto del Carmen, Tias, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $115 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Lane is a 10-minute walk from Los Pocillos Beach. Hyde Park Lane is set 2 km from the centre of Puerto del Carmen. This modern complex is set in 30,000 m² of gardens. Featuring 1 restaurant, 4 outdoor pools and free WiFi. Each air conditioned room has a TV with satellite channels, safe, desk, kitchenette equipped with a ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and a coffee maker. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer and shower. All rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the surrounding pool or garden. (terrace with barbecue facilities) Guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast and dinner in the Hyde Park’s restaurant, while the poolside snack bar serves cocktails in the evenings. The property offers a 24-hour reception, playground, supermarket within the complex, a spa equipped with sauna, hot tub and ice baths, a wide selection of massages are available, tennis court, 4 paddle courts and billiards. During the months of July and August we have entertainment for children and adults, mini club and disco. Lanzarote Airport is just 10 minutes’ drive away from Hyde Park Lane Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyde Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Hyde Park Lane Hotel
Hotel Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing