We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Holiday”
Review of Relaxia Olivina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relaxia Olivina
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just came back from a week stay in this fantastic hotel and we couldn't be any happier 30/03/14. Food was amazing, accommodation clean and comfy and hotel guests were pleasure to be around. I don't know what a lot of people are talking about that this hotel should be avoided because it's French orientated. I say go there because it's French orientated!!! It's true that Brits are a minority, but that makes this hotel very unique and peaceful . I speak 4 languages and French is not one of them and yet my husband and I had the best time ever. We are a couple in our early 30 ties , who were looking for relaxation and entertainment without loud and obnoxious behaviour of the clientele and we found just the right place. French and German and even British ( because they are outnumbered) make it cultured and polite . Staff is friendly ,entertainment is fine (all in French ) , but you don't need much language to dance around and sing karaoke or watch Flamenco or listen to a duet playing guitar and singing, do you? It depends what you are looking for. If you want to spend the whole day by the pool and count to be entertained ,then you will most likely be disappointed . If you're looking to spend a quality time as a couple or a family and can be entertained by your time together then this is a place for you. We, however ,had a lot of fun with French entertainment . We are a couple who wants to sunbathe and explore. We rented a car ( recommend PayLess just on the corner from the hotel 75 euros for 3 days) and visited the whole of the island, and I mean all around it. It was breathtaking , especially the wild west side and El Golfo and Haria up north. Playa Blanca and Playa papagayo are amazing. Take a ferry to Fuerteventura from Playa Blanca it's only 20 mins. It was a very relaxing holiday. We go at least 3 times a year to different places with Thomson and after all havoc we normally encounter from loud and embarrassing Brits we finally found a place where manners and politeness took over. Also pool area is always empty so don't worry about finding sun beds. Location is amazing and as a tip a beautiful dark skinned girl behind the bar ( I think her name was Aerias, sorry if misspelt ) makes mean drinks, go to her if you can ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SabinaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,130)
There are newer reviews for Relaxia Olivina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

A great place to stay. My second time there, fantastic swimming pools,good food served in a massive dinning room.Staff are all exerlent.Five minute walk into a very busy town, full of great bars and eating places. La Brasa is well worth trying. LANZEROTE IS A MUST.

Room Tip: Hotel and apartments are equally good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been going abroad since the late sixties and never had this experience, well maintained hotel (a bit tired in certain areas), lovely friendly, hardworking staff, excellent food BUT hotel is ruined by entertainment in the international bar and all the day activities are in French, Thomson please take note.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Beautifullly maintained hotel,lovely friendly, hardworking staff,excellent food BUT hotel is ruined by "entertainment" in the "international" bar ,which is all in French. There should be a separate venue for this. When it was quiet, the "craic" was good in the bar.Because of this, not recommended for non-French speaking people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BiddyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

just returned from this hotel in Lanzarote the hotel was very clean the apartments spacious and clean the food excellent and a very good choice' the only downside were every thing was catered for the French, entertainment all in French, when the entertainment was by English speaking; once a week' the hall was empty vacated by the French. I would like to mention MAT the Thomson rep who was very helpful nothing too much trouble for him thanks MAT..lovely hotel but will not be going back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was my first visit to this hotel I was impressed by the accommodation but found the whole hotel was aimed at the French all the entertainment and even the staff were trying to communicate in French
On our first night a man got into our apartment and when this was reported to the hotel they seemed disinterested luckily I woke and found him before he had chance to steal anything although this did frighten me as you would imagine
Such a shame but won't be returning

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have lovely patio area
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was a hotel which was so good in most parts yet completely spoiled for us in one other! The pool; the food; the accommodation and the staff were mostly excellent - but all were totally spoiled by the overpowering French entertainment. The (many) French people that we met (including the children) were friendly and we all quite enjoyed trying to communicate in each other`s language. Unfortunately, by evening there was nowhere to sit and enjoy a quiet chat over a glass or two as the French entertainment team then took over completely and the seating in the bar and its surrounds were crammed full of mostly French families. We certainly didn`t grudge the French their fun but were not happy that we were unable to find a quieter place to escape from it! Rumour, which was rife (and not just among the Brits) said that a new French team had been employed to fill the hotel which had been in danger of closure? I would suggest that RUI decides just what kind of hotel the Olivina is, or has become - it is either an international hotel for adults as well as young people or it is essentially a French resort encouraging families?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Olivina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Olivina

Address: Calle Grecia 11, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Olé Olivina Lanzarote)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $158 - $1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relaxia Olivina 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relaxia Olivina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Olivina Hotel
Relaxia Olivina Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing