We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable break”
Review of Relaxia Olivina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relaxia Olivina
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable break”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Its a very nice hotel and apartment complex. Room was excellent, Staff are very friendly, Food was plentiful and of very high quality. Drink ? ( the hotel is all inclusive, so need I say more). The main pool was heated and there are 3/4 other smaller pools in different locations. Entertainment in the main bar every night and plenty of fun and games during the day. The animation girls are very hard working and seem well equipped to look after children, (there were very few children, because of the time of year). We would certainly return again

Room Tip: We were on the upper level overlooking the main pool and facing the setting sun. Thbe downside was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matsudo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    924
    382
    94
    69
See reviews for
734
961
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

our first trip to lanzarote, and certainly wont be our last, especially as we enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much; the day we arrived it was cold cloudy and windy and our hearts sunk, but brightened up after our first impressions; our ground floor apartment was large and spotless with loads of cupboard and wardrobe space; it overlooked the kids playground, so be warned, if you get apartments from 140 down to about 110, you are more or less directly facing it, however, if you don't go at school holidays, kids will be few and far between, as we discovered; the young girl who seemed to do all the kids activities was super, they all seemed to love her; the food, well we thought it was first class, lovely selections of salads, meats you name it, I never had a bad meal, and if you like burgers pizzas, etc they are always there! only thing I think I would mention is the veggy options may be a bit limited, but there didn't look like a lot of guests with that culinary taste as far as I could see; the bars have no tills, so it's truly all inclusive, there are beer and wine taps all over the place, cruz campo lager (very nice) and you can get cocktails and non alcoholic cocktails too, mohito's lovely; staff are all really nice and helpful, I must mention that my wife's lucky mascot, a small puppy toy got swept up in the sheets by maid one day, but it was recovered and delivered to our room freshly washed the day we left, so big thank you to the laundry staff; we went out occasionally at night to use free wi fi in pub, I can recommend the owl and p****Y cat on the main thoroughfare, not far along from the spar supermarket, nice friendly british lady who runs it; resort itself spotless, safe and very reasonable price wise for almost everything as far as I could see; cant think what else I can say apart from big thank you to thomsons/first choice who made the whole trip so painless and to previous reviewers who tipped the scales for us; oh and yes, weather did improve, but take a fleece or something at this time of year as it's windy most of the time and sneak a sunbed onto your verandah if in an apartment as you are sheltered from the wind that way.

Room Tip: get a ground floor apartment facing the pool, you get sun all day and are sheltered from breeze on v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

First impressions of the area we were in was not good. It was obvious that we were not going to be able to sit in sunshine on the terrace. In shade for most of the day;which I suppose would be a good thing in mid summer. It was only a few yards to the pool side and the sunbeds are plentiful. The room was spotless from day one till the day of leaving and the cleaner left little bits of fancy, a bowl of flowers, nicely made up beds etc. All around the estate there was not one bit of litter. The food was varied, well cooked (in the main) and there was plenty of it. All the staff from reception on first arriving, to the cleaners, bar staff, diningroom attendants were the friendliest I'd ever come across in an hotel. Don't be thinking that they skimped on the drinks either...top quality and you could have what you wanted.
We've been coming to Lanzarote for about six years now and up to this, We'd never encountered a mozzie before. Believe me, they are everywhere, so be prepared!
Puerto Del Carmen centre is about five or six minutes stroll away and it's buzzing. Bars, shops and restaurants abound.
Having said all that, I don't see how the hotel rates four stars. Maybe if you are staying in the actual hotel there may be some difference, but in the apartments were we were, I would say three stars would be maximum.

Room Tip: The whole place is pram/wheelchair friendly, but I would request a hotel room rather than an apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truckassessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent a week on all-inclusive. Always a good choice of food in the self-service buffet. Great range of salad-type items; always a meat & sometimes two for lunch & dinner as well as a fish for each meal. Can't comment on meat as don't eat it but all fish was superbly cooked. Evenings often saw a specific veggie dish or three but without these, plenty for veggies to choose from ( although ham often chopped into the cold veggies). Varied the types of potatoes but always chips as well as pizzas etc. Breakfast range from continental, including meats & cheeses through cereals to full cooked. All staff friendly & helpful. Arrived in our apartment to a strong reek of tobacco smoke (selfish) but reception changed it immediately.Really quiet. Apartments are rated at 3 star - loads of space, although maybe getting a little 'tired'?- while main hotel is 4 star.
Beds & pillows on the firm side. Attractive gardens, well maintained. Several swimming pools plus pool bar.Various 'animacion' during the day and entertainment on most evenings ranging from quiz through to live music. Great staff in every department. Had a late deal and certainly thought we got a good one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

First ever winter holiday and my wife and I left our 15 year old at home !! No moaning for a week !!!
The Riu Olivina is in a great place in a fab resort and close to the airport. Can't fault anything about our holiday , except maybe the mozzy,s in the room at night , But I managed them fine . Seemed to be about the youngest there, which was fine, we got on great with everyone and the lovely staff.
Food was good, although could have been hotter , but great tasty choice,s . Pool,s fab, evan by myself !! Think folk thought it was cold , but it was fine. Great resort and beaches , can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FletcherFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Having reached 65 and just retired we decided to have some winter in the sun, first time we have booked all-inclusive and were a bit wary,Well we are now well and truly hooked !!! the Hotel, room, food, and staff were just fantastic,everywhere was just spotless and the room was cleaned every day and clean towels everyday if you wanted them.The choice of food was out of this world and cooked to order if you wanted,Just a 2minute walk round the corner and you was on the beach front,and a heaven for the ladies it just seemed to be miles of beach front shops.The only minor failing was there was no toilets near to the pool and main bar area,you had to go to the main reception for the nearest.or to your room.Yes its for us again next winter!!!!

Room Tip: they have both apartments and rooms, we prefered the hotel room as the apartments are slighty away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank broadbents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

You only get one opportunity of making a good first impession. Our flight from Gatwick was diverted via Manchester for a plane change resulting in a four hour late arrival. However the reception staff at the Olivina were first class and were an example of the high standards of all at the hotel. After going to our rooms we asked at reception if we could have extra pillows. This was at nine in the evening. Returning to our room at nine thirty we now have extra pillows on our bed. Just one example of the service we received during our stay.
Never being on AI before we can not give comparisons. We found the food very good. I have read previous reports where words such as 'repetitious' are used. We found selection such that a different meal could easily be found every day.
All was good both visually and well cooked. Drinks were available and plentiful at a number of locations around the hotel for all tastes.
The evening entertainment was not very good. As said previously the bar area where this takes place is small for a hotel of this size and in high season you must sit on each others laps. Also as a bar area you may want to listen to the entertainment but be surrounded by a group chatting.
When we were there it appeared about 50/50 Brits/ German, Dutch, Scandanavian. Although hotel 'rules' state do not place towels on sunbeds before occupying, the Germans take no notice. Not a problem this time of year but high season ?!? Average age ? possibly 65 with the odd family with very young children. Very quiet at night.
Weather was very good whilst there so able to do lots of walking which for most parts is flat. Buses very regular but not particlarly cheap. Many places do money exchange possibly 2-3 cents more to the pound than in the UK.
Would we do AI again? A big yes.
Would we go to this hotel again? Yes, but probably try another AI first and not in high season.
What makes this hotel? The staff. Well done to them all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thesmithsuk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Olivina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Olivina

Property: Relaxia Olivina
Address: Calle Grecia 11, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Olé Olivina Lanzarote)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relaxia Olivina 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relaxia Olivina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Olivina Hotel
Relaxia Olivina Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing