We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atlantis Las Lomas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Orquideas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Kontiki Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Las Palmeras(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morana Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Princesa Ico Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colony Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Vista Azul(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
89
89
36
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
89
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthese apartmentspool baron arrivalold townlovely small poolwelcome packiron and ironing boardenjoyed staying hereair conreturning customersbars and restaurantsmobility problemsself cateringtea coffeethe main striplocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 231 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous stay at the Isla De Lobos apartments, the accommodation was lovely, spacious with everything you require and more for a self catering holiday, extremely clean and spacious and in a great location for lots of fabulous bars and restaurants. Hotel manager Aron was more than helpful and responded very promptly to our emails regarding our stay at the apartments and during our stay went out of his way to accommodate our wishes. Overall a fantastic stay at a lovely well managed small apart hotel, thank you Aron.
Mr & Mrs Elliott

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review, Mr. and Mrs. Elliott!
We really appreciate it! It´s so nice to see that you really enjoyed your stay in our apartments.
You can count on us for another relaxing stays!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my wife, mother and mother in law ( yes I know ) . The accommodation was good, a little tired but fine, everything we asked for was supplied. The location was perfect. No noise. Pool good . Beds comfortable. Recommend for anyone coming to Lanzarote

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank rob_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

That introduction was hilarious!
Thank you for this great review. It´s a big satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay in our apartments. It´s such a nice feeling!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed 6-13 march.our apartment was in front of pool on ground floor so great to walk out of apartment n into it.chilly at first but soon as in ok...lot warmer than sea.very grateful for btl wine n tea bags n coffee to get us started.nice furnishings...one of best rentals we been in...congrats.maid service 5 days a week.initially we only had one pillow each and were using spare blankets under touse as second pillow.without asking the maid spotted thus n gave us another one each.our only gripe was group of spanish teens in next apartment,screaming,shouting,loud music...I had to buy earplugs to sleep.heard people from apartment above complaining.thankfully they were only there 2 nights.people have commented about the cardiac hill we were up but we didnt think it bad and I suffer from rhuematoid arthritis.shop cloee by but one bottom of hill best for milk as we bought twice from the first and it was off.
When we return to Lanzarote this is the place we will return to

Room Tip: Room on ground floor opp pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napierbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you very much for the review!

Yes, Toñi, our cleaning lady, is always trying to make our clients as comfortable as possible. if any client need more towels, pillows, blankets... can ask me for it in the reception, but she´s always looking out for the clients

It´s a pity that these Spanish teenagers made that noise. It´s important that our clients inform us about it as soon as this is happening, because it´s in that moment when we can talk to them. It´s only in Carnivals (one weekend in February or March) when we might have a problem like this, because it´s when young people from our island make bookings and sometimes it´s really difficult to control it. But we are always trying to avoid it. And the rest of the year it´s all right.

It´s great to see that you will stay with us again if/when you come back to Lanzarote. We really appreciate your comment and we are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay despite the problem with these teenagers!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from 1st-15th March at Isla Lobos. The apartments are really spacious, we were in room 24 on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped with every conceivable item that is needed to self cater if you prefer to stay in & eat. The large lounge area is comfortable with a t.v. O.K so it only has 2 or 3 English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch too much t.v. The bedroom has spacious mirror fronted wardrobes with plenty of hangers.We have been travelling abroad for many, many years on a self catering basis & have never before had an iron/ironing board free of charge in the apt.......not that I used it!! All in all you have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing & quiet holiday in the lovely Puerto del Carmen.

The rooms were cleaned 5 days weekly by the lovely Toni & another lady who work very hard.

Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting with plenty of sunbeds available. There is also a sun terrace at the back of the complex.

The grounds of the apartment complex are kept spotlessly clean & well maintained.

Nothing is too much trouble for Aron the Manager, although he calls himself the receptionist, but he does more than man the reception area. Anything you ask him to do is done immediately if not sooner with a smile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends & family, & should we return to Puerto del Carmen we would most definitely stay at Isla de Lobos.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARYLOUESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I really appreciate that all our hard work means something like this for our clients. I will tell Toñi and Araceli that you left such a great comment about them. Their work is quite hard, even more during this time of the year with so many clients in Winter season and I´m sure they will have a huge smile in their faces.

¡Muchas gracias! We hope to see you again!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception


My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from 1st-15th March at Isla Lobos. The apartments are really spacious, we were in room 24 on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped with every conceivable item that is needed to self cater if you prefer to stay in & eat. The large lounge area is comfortable with a t.v. O.K so it only has 2 or 3 English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch too much t.v. The bedroom has spacious mirror fronted wardrobes with plenty of hangers.We have been travelling abroad for many, many years on a self catering basis & have never before had an iron/ironing board free of charge in the apt.......not that I used it!! All in all you have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing & quiet holiday in the lovely Puerto del Carmen.

The rooms were cleaned 5 days weekly by the lovely Toni & another lady who work very hard.

Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting with plenty of sunbeds available. There is also a sun terrace at the back of the complex.

The grounds of the apartment complex are kept spotlessly clean & well maintained.

Nothing is too much trouble for Aron the Manager, although he calls himself the receptionist, but he does more than man the reception area. Anything you ask him to do is done immediately if not sooner with a smile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends & family, & should we return to Puerto del Carmen we would most definitely stay at Isla de Lobos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay here at Isla De Lobos self catering apartments. Plenty of sunbeds on the terrace separate from the pool area. Friendly barman and great service. Apartments are well equipped and a short distance away from the main street with many bars and restaurants, we highly recommend The Big Easy for great food, cocktails, service and live music.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Fatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you very much for that nice review!

I will tell Benji (the waiter from our Pool Bar) how much you liked his service. He´s always trying to make all the clients comfortable and happy in his Pool Bar with all his meals, his great music...

We really appreciate your good comments about our apartments. Hope to see you again!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews