We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Ranked #40 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
ESSEX
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from 1st-15th March at Isla Lobos. The apartments are really spacious, we were in room 24 on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped with every conceivable item that is needed to self cater if you prefer to stay in & eat. The large lounge area is comfortable with a t.v. O.K so it only has 2 or 3 English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch too much t.v. The bedroom has spacious mirror fronted wardrobes with plenty of hangers.We have been travelling abroad for many, many years on a self catering basis & have never before had an iron/ironing board free of charge in the apt.......not that I used it!! All in all you have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing & quiet holiday in the lovely Puerto del Carmen.

The rooms were cleaned 5 days weekly by the lovely Toni & another lady who work very hard.

Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting with plenty of sunbeds available. There is also a sun terrace at the back of the complex.

The grounds of the apartment complex are kept spotlessly clean & well maintained.

Nothing is too much trouble for Aron the Manager, although he calls himself the receptionist, but he does more than man the reception area. Anything you ask him to do is done immediately if not sooner with a smile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends & family, & should we return to Puerto del Carmen we would most definitely stay at Isla de Lobos.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARYLOUESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I really appreciate that all our hard work means something like this for our clients. I will tell Toñi and Araceli that you left such a great comment about them. Their work is quite hard, even more during this time of the year with so many clients in Winter season and I´m sure they will have a huge smile in their faces.

¡Muchas gracias! We hope to see you again!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception


My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from 1st-15th March at Isla Lobos. The apartments are really spacious, we were in room 24 on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped with every conceivable item that is needed to self cater if you prefer to stay in & eat. The large lounge area is comfortable with a t.v. O.K so it only has 2 or 3 English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch too much t.v. The bedroom has spacious mirror fronted wardrobes with plenty of hangers.We have been travelling abroad for many, many years on a self catering basis & have never before had an iron/ironing board free of charge in the apt.......not that I used it!! All in all you have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing & quiet holiday in the lovely Puerto del Carmen.

The rooms were cleaned 5 days weekly by the lovely Toni & another lady who work very hard.

Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting with plenty of sunbeds available. There is also a sun terrace at the back of the complex.

The grounds of the apartment complex are kept spotlessly clean & well maintained.

Nothing is too much trouble for Aron the Manager, although he calls himself the receptionist, but he does more than man the reception area. Anything you ask him to do is done immediately if not sooner with a smile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends & family, & should we return to Puerto del Carmen we would most definitely stay at Isla de Lobos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
119
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay here at Isla De Lobos self catering apartments. Plenty of sunbeds on the terrace separate from the pool area. Friendly barman and great service. Apartments are well equipped and a short distance away from the main street with many bars and restaurants, we highly recommend The Big Easy for great food, cocktails, service and live music.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you very much for that nice review!

I will tell Benji (the waiter from our Pool Bar) how much you liked his service. He´s always trying to make all the clients comfortable and happy in his Pool Bar with all his meals, his great music...

We really appreciate your good comments about our apartments. Hope to see you again!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The apartments are in a really good location ( only 2 min. from the beach ). Also the apartments are full equipped and modern ( furniture, bathroom, etc. ). Furthermore all the staff are very friendly and able to attend you in all your needs.

I can absolutely recommend these Apartments.

rgds
Joel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmojeda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for this great review!
We are always doing our best to make our guests as comfortable as you were in your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

After a couple of hiccups with our accommodation, which were rectified, we started to enjoy our stay. Good apartment on upper level overlooking pool which was very well equipped and you were given tea/coffee to start you off. Pool very clean and has a small pool bar which closes about 5pm. Remember to let the apartments know your time of arrival as the reception is only open at certain times. Beds are ok but the mattress covers were hard and made them uncomfortable. Location is very quiet and only a short walk to all the bars and restaurants down a very steep hill so remember ladies, wear flat shoes!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the review.

You are right! It´s quite important to say the time of arrival. It makes things easier for me and for our clients. And I can tell you that the problem with the mattresses is solved. We have been changing them all during these last months.

And the hill is the straight way to the beach, but there are two other streets to come up that I can point out in the map I give in the reception.

Once again, thank you very much and I´m so happy you spent a great time time with us!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed in No. 25 on the upper level, with a balcony. A comfortable and well maintained apartment. All of the 26 apartments face south west, so the balconies and ground floor terraces are in the shade in the morning. The small pool area is right beside the road but there is very little traffic. There are a fair number of sun beds and a pool side bar serving drinks, snacks and meals. Arón in reception and Benjamin in the bar are both very helpful.

The apartment was well furnished and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and there was a large wardrobe in the bedroom with plenty of hangers. The kitchen section was adequate, with a large fridge freezer, microwave and cooking hob. There was a reasonable selection of utensils but no scissors. The frying pans need replacing – bits of the non-stick coating are coming off. The wifi was not so very good – rather slow and sometimes unable to connect.

Quite near to the apartments, there are several supermarkets open until late in the evening.

The apartments are located in a quiet part of the town, only a short walk down to the beach and about 15 minutes to the old town where some of the best restaurants are to be found. A taxi back from the old town to the apartment costs under € 4.

We had a very relaxing stay here and recommend these apartments.

Remember the reception is only open at certain times of the day and not every day, so send an e-mail and let Arón know your estimated arrival time. The address is isladelobos@pentaturismo.com.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are a little more private. A few have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Wow! Such a PERFECT review. I specially like that you mentioned my e-mail.
That´s very helpful.

The problem you said about the Wi-Fi is solved. Now we have 3 different networks working with the same password instead of one, so it´s more shared, it´s faster, it´s much better. I haven´t recieved any single complaint in the last months, since we install them. Just so you can know it.

Once again, thank you very much. We really appreciate when our guests take their time to write that much about us, and in a very informative and useful way.

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just had 14 good days at Isla de Lobos.

Had a good time, relaxing in the sun. The guest are in a age group of 40's to 70's also some few younger ones.
The flat are very good and have it all, just like home. Had problem with the pillow and got a new one the same day.
Arón in the reception you can ask for anything and he does his best to help. Service minded and really you do not miss that the reception area is not open every day. Because when it is you get all the help you would need also there are a phone number to call if closed. Mostly open in the daytime so if you arrive later just write a mail and tell. I am sure he will be there.
The bed is a little hard, but better than to soft also.
Lot of sunbeds in the front with the pool and also in the back. Would love some more sun umbrellas :-)
The pool bar is also a nice place to have easy lunch.Open every day closing around 6 pm. Had good fish and chips, order the day before and you get good fresh fish. Would have a smaller and easier menu.
The WiFi is not so good. Goes and comes like it feel to. That was really the only negative thing and I hope that will be better until next year.
Will be back next year for sure :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monae120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Gerente at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at our apartments recently! We welcome all comments that can help make us better. Thank you for mentioning you’d prefer to have more sun umbrellas, we’ll look into this. As for WI-FI connection, next week we’ll have a new antenna installed in the pool bar area, so the signal will reach all the apartments.
If you need any help with your future arrival, please feel free to contact me at (+34) 928 510790 or via e-mail at isladelobos@pentaturismo.com
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just a few lines to share our experiences of Isla de Lobos (10 days :September 2013). I know the travellers reviews were important to me when we looked to book our place to stay so I will add our review.

Thank you to Aron for being helpful both before our holiday and during it -I would say to future guests to email Aron with your arrival times and any questions and he will answer all these for you.
We liked the apartment complex- small , compact and very close to the strip and the old town...central for EVERYTHING you want.

Liked the rooms although would probably choose poolside terrace apartment instead of upstairs balcony apartment for future stays. Our friends had poolside and it was so handy for sunbathing and using the pool. The rooms were spacious. I think that it is unrealistic to have the beds changed so infrequently-once in a 10 day stay. Even if the cleaners left the clean sheets in the room I would have happily changed the beds . We found we needed to ask for clean towels more frequently too as we were using the beach and had a quite a bit of sand around!! The beds wern't great , seemed to be two singles pushed together and wern't very sturdy -more like camp beds really.

All in all the place/the weather/the friends we met were all wonderful and we have decided we would most definately return.
Well done Isla de Lobos (Aron and Benjamin-thankyou )

Lee and Helen (Liverpool )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#36 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#44 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#31 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Isla de Lobos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Isla de Lobos

Property: Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Address: Calle Guanapay 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Isla de Lobos 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Isla de Lobos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla De Lobos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Isla De Lobos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing