We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alondra Villas & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just back from a superb holiday in one of these beautiful villas. We were four middle aged ladies and we coul not have asked for a better place to stay than these villas. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to when we left.The pool was cleaned everyday clean towels every day the cleaning ladies were lovely and did such a good job and the reception staff were fabulous they could not have done enough for us.Because our flight was not until the evening we were allowed to stay in the villa all day which was so kind of them. We managed to walk down the road to the shops and restuarants which is not too far away but is on a slope but the taxis are cheap about 2 to 3 euros so we always got one to come back again and there are plenty of them around. Also the bus stop is just down the road. We stayed in villa 17 and we will definately be back. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 17 which we would recommend but I think they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and 7-month-old son stayed here for a week in April. We had booked this due to the good reviews on TA. We were certainly not disappointed! We booked a suite, because we wanted some luxury and peace and quiet. The suite is really big, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It is clean, spacious and modern. It even has a washing machine and jacuzzi.
There is a wooden deck outside next to the private pool, which is perfect to sit and relax on.
Cleaning service is great and so is the service at the reception.
It is about a 20 minute walk to the center and boulevard with shops and restaurants. Downhill towards the center, upwards back. We sometimes took a cab back.
If we were to go to Lanzarote again, we wouldn´t think twice and just book this again immediately!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just back from a 4 night girlie weekend break, and all i can say is AMAZING. We had booked the 3 bed Villa. 5 girls early 30's. Having read all the previous reviews about the pool been a bit chilly on the safe side i emailed them and asked to have the pool heated(€15 per day), Was ok with price as there was 5 of us staying and it would be split. So on our check in they gave our taxi the key to Villa and off we went(not having a clue where we were going),
Taxi man pulled up at our Villa, having booked and planned the holiday i knew we were not at the villa i had booked but i said nothing till we went in......all i can say is OMG we were like kids in a sweet shop.......We had got upgraded to the Deluxe grand suite.
My friend(who's pretty posh had said this was even nicer than her honneymoon suite which was only something us non posh would dream of) So i knew i'd done good. Yeah me.... They had the fridge stocked with oj, small bottles of fizzy, water and a delicious bottle of 2006 red wine. Pure Bliss. We were so lucky with the weather, there was a mini heat wave while we were there 35-39oC....Our pool got covered and opened each day, cleaned every 2 days, and the maids were in every 2nd day. Reception staff could not have been more helpfull.
We only went out 1 night (which we really, really enjoyed) Visit the island bar in old town great fun. Our plan was to just chill out and sun ourself, we done exactly that.
Beware of all the CRAZY taxi men. I can not speak highly enough of the Alondra suite's and Villas..... We never wanted to leave them even to go to the supermarket they were so nice. I will definitely be returning again and so will the rest of our friends. Pure Luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trionaheneghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are still in our villa as I write this. The temperature is around the 30 degree mark but even without the air con on the villa remains cool. We are a family group of 10 with two 3 bedroom villas close to each other. Both villas are spacious but of slightly different lay out. The important things are that the 3 bedrooms are plenty big enough with lots of wardrobe space. There is one en suite and a main bathroom in both, in addition one if the villas has an additional toilet. The kitchen, dining room and lounge area are spacious and all the white goods are installed with washing machine in a utility room. The TV works although channels are limited. There is free WiFi (3 log in codes per villa) and it works fine although download speeds may not always be as quick as in the UK.

The site is well laid out and kept very clean gardeners and cleaners are a common site. We have a pool in each villa which is plenty big enough for a cooling dip and a shallow area for children. Serious swimmers may find it a little small. They can be heated but take note that they can not all be heated and you need to book the heated pool at least 3 weeks before you arrive!

There is also a larger communal pool on the site with a small number of swings and slides. It is very well looked after. There is also a restaurant but at the moment it is closed for renovations with no date if opening.

The service at the villas is very good and if you don't have everything you need just ask. We wanted a BBQ and asked at reception and it was there before we got back with the food!

The location is quite good, a 5 minute down hill walk will get you to the nearest super market and a further 5 will get you down to the port and all the restaurants. There are a couple if bars and a restaurant near the super market.

The walk back is all up hill and can take a little longer but can be quite pleasant, however if you don't feel up to it you can get a taxi back for around 3 Euro.

Well I am going to enjoy the last few days in the sun. I was and still am impressed with the villas.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColinHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Everything about this place is gorgeous. We booked a 2 bedroom suite villa with a private pool and they gave us the three bedroom suite. The place is spectacular, very clean, very pretty, and perfect for a couples retreat or honeymoon
This is a self catering villa, which means there is no room service, and the house cleaning does not include washing dishes, but that doesnt matter as Puerto Del Carmen is a few mins walk from the complex (recommend to rent a car) and filled with loads of restaurants that serve delicious meals.
When we stayed there, the restaurant was not running.
The people who run this place are incredibly friendly, we had booked one night less and helped us out by booking the extra night with no worries.
They provided us with a welcome basket (for extra charge), it includes eggs, sausages, butter, salt, coffee, milk and so on.
the pool was always clean n the gardner was always around to mend the lawn, but did not feel like an invasion of privacy, and everything is completely safe, entry into the complex is through a gate that requires a remote control key given only to the guests that stay there.
The only downside was that the jacuzzi (although working) had grits flying into the water from the streamjets, hope they fix it in time for our next visit.
2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with private pool and ask for a heated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I must say having visited Lanazarote on several occasions I was not really expecting much accept for some Winter Sun. I have not been here for over 10 years but the Villa 3b in the complex surpassed our expectatiaions we stayed in was amazing house my wet room had views of the sea and the whole place is beautifuly laid out it felt like a little piece of Palm Springs the pool communal was heated and we had it to ourselves most days the islands really underated we had great food in the old harbour and trips to both Papagayo beach and over to Graciosa where we had a beach to ourselves make this island really worth considering when booking a holiday and it was always a pleasure to return home to comfortable beds and a really friendly helpfull maid called Clara
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable, only thing I could ask for id I pod dock to play music; I think anyone not sure of committing should give this place a go!! Thing Is I dont want any one else to Know as It will mak it harder to book next time we are already toying with returning in the Autumn.
Lanzarote the new Ibiza?

Room Tip: appartment 3b is the best 2 bedroom as your on 2 floors and the gardens really established the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ianmtaylor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here in March, 2013, and were very impressed with the villa complex. We were in Villa 19. The pool was not heated so it was rarely used except for cooling the feet off. I understand you can prebook a heated pool at extra costa. The setting is very good, pretty, colourful plants dotted around the complex. The villa itself was very clean, the maids attended on 3 days of our seven day stay. Water pressure in the bath and showers was fairly low, but acceptable. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was cleaned daily and the barbecue was delivered almost immediately upon request. We reported the lack of a toaster and to our amazement one had been delivered to the villa by reception before we got back to it. The staff in reception were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and always very helpful.
The villa had a safe and everything seemed secure as gates were locked in the evening. Pool towels were made available. The pool areas of all villas always had access to the sun and the shade whichever you required. Although our villa was part of a complex we were not overlooked, there was little or no noise.
The villas are about a 10 minute walk from the Old Town, downhill. We always jumped in a taxi to return to the villa at a cost of just over 3 euros. Taxis were readily available in all areas. The old town has many live music bars, the best of which were the Craicnceol and the newly opened Island Bar. Both had fantastic musicians. There are many good restaurants depending on taste. The Purple Turtle is worth a mention, it is halfway down the hill, between the villas and the old town. A large beer two euros. It was always popular.
If there is a downside it would have to be the fact that there is no supermarket on site and indeed the nearest, Dino's, is about an eight minute walk away. It is excellent and has all your needs though.
We booked with Cosmos and have to say that our contact with the rep was minimal. A disappointment that we had was that the booked welcome pack was not waiting in our villa when we arrived there at 20.00 hrs. The rep at the airport offered to deliver it at 22.30 that night or 09.00 hrs the next day. In the event we got it two days late after having to chase it. Previously ordered welcome packs with other tour companies have always been there for you when you arrive which is useful to make a tea or coffee etc. This was just a minor irritation but Cosmos do need to get their act together.
We had an excellent stay at the Alondra Villas. The suites which are separate to the villas within the complex look very good but whether they are worth spending the extra money on is debatable.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank eyorkstigersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
471 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,017 reviews
10.0 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.1 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alondra Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alondra Villas & Suites

Address: C/ Los Volcanes, 16 | Los Mojones, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $206 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alondra Villas & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alondra Villas % Suites is a modern and welcoming resort, consisting of 41 units in 4 different types of accommodation. We have 19 villas - 13 Deluxe Villas (Suites) - 5 Grand Villa Deluxe & 5 Cottages. Our services consist of daily reception service, cleaning service hired by Service Restoration in communal pool area, Hamman treatments a la carte and Chill-Out. All our accommodations have private parking, fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, satellite TV, private Pool Villas - Villa Deluxe - Deluxe and Grand Villa surrounded by a lovely garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alondra Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Alondra & Alondra Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Villas Alondra And Alondra Suites
Alondra Villas & Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing