We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveler rating
675
505
235
121
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
505
235
121
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior bungalow shopping centre block room self catering pool bar relaxing holiday drying area minute walk sea front these apartments bars and restaurants playa honda bed and breakfast sun loungers washing up liquid reception staff taxi rank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week in January, we stayed in block 8 in standard plus, the apartment was nice and plenty big enough, nice little block of bungalows and had our own pool and pool bar, this would have got 5 star review but for 2 things
1 pool bar only open 12 till 4 in winter time. This would be ok if you were close to get more drinks before 12 or after 4 but is about a 10 min stroll to get to it
2 As restaurant was too far and we were all inclusive only had half our meals at evening time, which were hit and miss, had a couple of decent meals but on other 2 occasions we went for dinner there was not much choice. Staff were great all over the complex and the waitress called liera or similar in restaurant was superb.
Overal a fantastic holiday and we were generally happy apart from the couple of snags I pointed out, and we would definitely go back there but would stay bed and breakfast just for the reason where we stayed in block 8 is too much walking to go for drinks and food

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gvb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

This is a quiet resort, which we expected and went all inclusive. This was a mistake as the food is of poor quality and god help you if you are a vegetarian as you will be eating nothing but salad and chips for your stay.
We paid for a superior - definitely not superior!
We stayed in block 1 and was happy as we were on right next to the beach. Our happiness was short lived.
The apartment was spacious but dated and in need of an immediate update and decorate. The shower was a mixer tap in a yellowish bath.
The floor was dirty and never moped but we had fresh towels everyday, and a cleaner doing “bits”.
The shopping centre is opposite so we had lots of noise from the bars. Although we breakfasted there a lot due to the poor quality food from the restaurant. I fact most of our meals where at restaurants.

The heated pools are cold and surrounded by glass which is irritating, because they don’t want to pay for a life guard.

We paid 2.50€ a day for the safe, which I thought was expensive.

Disappointing is an underestimation especially as las Gaviotas has some many good reviews.
Perhaps we should have complained about the apartment and hoped for an upgrade which we paid for.

I will not return but my advice is, go self catering and hire yourself a car if you want a nice peaceful resort.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Suzannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

This is an enormous complex, yet it seems to manage to feel like a smaller community somehow. The apartments are divided into segments listed as Gaviotas 1, Gaviotas 2 etc. This gives the impression of a smaller resort and a more sedate feel. The facilities are good and the apartments are spacious with good equipment and no unexpected extras to pay for. Each block of apartments have their own pool with is nice. The restaurant is situated in the centre of the complex and serves all meals, drinks and snacks (even ice cream)
Consideration should be made by those with mobility issues, it would be worth a call to the (it has to be said) very helpful and bi-lingual receptionists to discuss the most appropriate apartment for your needs.
The location is excellent, if it were any closer to the beach, you’d have wet feet getting out of bed. There are local shops and restaurants over the road and the beach walk is lovely.
A top tip is to stay in Gaviotas 7, it’s a walk to the restaurant, but worth it as you will be welcomed home by the resident ginger cat: a certain Senor Greenbay. He’s a lovable cheeky rascal that wanders around visiting everyone when he’s not laying in the sun.

If the manager is reading this review, please send my thanks to your staff for their excellent service.
I’m coming back in September, can I have a room on Gaviotas 7 so we can be visited by Mr Greenbay ? See you soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HookNbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2020 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay here very quiet resort not much happening in it we went all inclusive food was good dinner not great
Javi in the restaurant is quite rude I simply asked him one day was there tuna in the salad ? Simple enough question as I'm allergic to fish at that moment he was serving my husband a beer he got quite cross and agitated with me started pointing to my eyes 'can you not see see see "really rude yes there is tuna rolling his eyes really cross at me
Every time we went up for a drink he made us feel like we were stealing of it like he begrudge giving it well I'm sorry but we paid all inclusive he really did annoy me over the tuna questions and serving of drinks I think he would need a lesson in customer services
When we arrived we got a lovely upgrade to block one beach front room
Well I thought was lovely to I got my phone stolen when I reported to reception I was told yes we have a lot of thefts on beach front rooms just good enough she didn't want to know hotel is not secure there is a gate from the hotel to promenade with no security number anyone can walk in as they did and stole my phone over all I would not rate this hotel or go back signs saying pools are heated but are not all inclusive finishes at 10pm wasnt on jet 2 website

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ireland121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

Comfortable apartments, cleaning and maintenance of a high standard.
Stayed block 8 very quiet with a 5min walk to breakfast in the sunshine, hob and microwave in apartment for those lazy days.
January still a bit chilly at night so advise standard plus apartments as a minimum as the air con system soon warms the room.
Matagorda nice and compact with enough bars and restaurants for those wanting a quieter holiday. Los pocillos a 10 min walk along the prom.
Thankyou all at Apartamentos Las Gaviotas and we will see you next year. Neal/Carole

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank N-C794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Gaviotas R, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking some of your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate your lovely review and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Sincerely,
Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews