We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

my wife and I stayed in block 8 we had cockroaches a family of them in our bungalow our pillow cases were not changed in two weeks we never saw a rep as reception refused to fone them as it cost to much .the bungalow was really nice but the rest of the problems out weighed this fact .when we arrived we had to pay 70 euros up front to upgrade as we were booked in the green bay block 7 reception said that the green bay was not as nice as block 8 so we paid as I said ,when we got home I contacted thomsons who said they did not know about this problem ,it took us 4 days to rid the bungalow of cockroaches so all in all quite a nice place but not run properly at all will not go back ever

Room Tip: if you can blocks 1 to 4 but we were refused telling us they were privately owned I think they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnowencupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

This complex is definitely not Ai as advertised food is really poor and selection is really bad. I thought the bacon had been thrown away and the wrapper had been cooked( wafer thin ham fried as bacon you can use your own imagination) Also sausages cooked in cheese (ughhh). Never been to an All inclusive we're you have to pay for a burger at lunch time. Evening meals left a lot to be desired. Bungalows are very spacious just don't go to block 8 it's a 10 min walk to the restaurant.
No rep at complex and you are expected to phone them if you have a problem. Definitely would not return to this complex

Room Tip: Do not go if you want All Inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a great holiday , got upgraded to block 3. Room was cleaned every day , right beside the pool and beach. We went self catering and mainly had lunch in the apartment and dinner in sirocco restaurant. Beds were slightly hard but other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our first time in Las Gaviotas Bungalows. We had being to Lanzarotte twice previously. We stayed in block 2. It is near the sea, restuarants and shopping complex. It was a10 days holiday. The bungalow was clean and tidy but are very basic. Their was a minor problem with the shower but that was rectified promptly. We slept well, the beds were fine. The area was quite, nice with a good pool outside. Their are many restuarants close by which were very good. The reception was very helpful and friendly. The T V menu available was very basic, with sky & b b c news being the "highlight". Close by their is a good walking / bicycle path. You can also use the sea for swimming but you do have to mind the rocks. Overall very enjoyable and we will return next year

Room Tip: Block 2 was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Have been going to gaviotas for 15 years
We notice big changes not for the better
Stayed in block 7 the maid service is not
good in 2 weeks towels changed twice i asked for more and was told 3 euros per person it is certainly not as clean or as it was. Resturants are very good and nearby will be looking at some other accommadation in future not pleased and i told them before we left

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank williamd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we had a fantastic holiday - we were located in block 1 apartment 15. My husband is disabled and the beach, shops and restaurants were less than a minute walk. The Apartment was clean and tidy, basic but we were only there to sleep so no problems - reception were fantastic, minibus to apartment on arrival and service within minutes when we had to fone for sheets (due to my daughter getting a sickness bug) the only downside is that although you can book and request a certain apartment (we wanted to book for next year) hey cannot guarentee a certain apartment. the other 2 bedrooms are located up steep steps so would be no good for my husband. if they could guarentee the same apartment we would definately book for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a week in Block 8, the bungalows were spotlessly clean and spacious, the staff were lovely friendly and helpful. Pool was great and always got a bed. The resort over all was lovely but the one thing that let it down was the food !!! Outside the lovely poolside restaurant was a fantastic menu board which we thought was great until we saw what we were actually offered. Breakfast consisted of hard boiled egg, cheesey sausages and cooked sandwich ham and cereal.
Dinner unless you like chicken nugget and chips was a big let down, meat and fish available but no potatoes or veg in sight ! Restaurants on the complex provided breakfast for under 3 Euros and wide range of restaurants for dinner wish we had gone self catering !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#39 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas

Address: Calle Mato 1 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $85 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas has a unique location so that you can enjoy to the maximum your vacations of relax and leisure. Located in the tourist center of Puerto del Carmen, the three-star-resort is in front of Matagorda, a long family beach of golden sand and perfect for walking as well as the practice of water sports. The resort is just a few minutes away from the capital Arrecife, the airport of Lanzarote and a great golf course. Just a few meters away you´ll find the promenade Avenida de las Playas, which communicates with Puerto del Carmen and is ideal for taking a pleasant stroll, do sports or simply enjoy watching people come and go. Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas causes surprise due to its wide open spaces as well as its architecture – typical from Lanzarote in white and green colors. It has 134 completely independent apartments divided in seven sectors with their own pool. Four of the seven pools are heatable and three of them count with an enabled space for children. The resort also disposes of a restaurant-buffet and a snack bar. In common areas you can get free wifi connection. In Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas we put everything at your disposal for you to enjoy this experience in a welcoming ambience. Lanzarote, known as “the volcano island”, is pure geology, full of spectacular aquatic and moon-like landscapes. It is the land of contrasts: the white houses, the volcanic red and the turquoise crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic. It is land of works of art-nature, delicate and merged with the landscape. Lanzarote is pure harmony between the man and nature. In Lanzarote you will find the Parque Nacional de Timanfaya (Timanfaya National Park): truly a spectacle declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, it is the island of the eternal spring. The appealing and surprising spots will fascinate and captivate you. Lanzarote is the ideal place for the practice of water sports. The unique climate, the optimum water temperatures and trade winds make of Lanzarote one of the best spots worldwide for surfing and windsurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Gaviotas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing