We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$156
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$182
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LABRANDA Playa Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
357
230
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
230
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantica trattoriathese apartmentsthe main stripair concleaned every daypool areanice apartmentscleaning staffkids clubtable tennisold towngreat holidaycleaned dailyapartment was spotlesslovely complexfridge freezermini club
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 641 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Hi all
Just home from a one week break at the barcarola apartments, We had a fantastic time here. The apartments are perfectly located on the strip with supermarket, restaurants and bars beside you, also a lovely play area if you have kids across the street. The apartments are kept very clean and the area outside at pool and grass area. There was always someone cleaning and emptying the bins. The only fault if you could call it one, was the beds are not very comfortable but it would not put me off, also no air conditioning, but you can hire out fans. We got a cot for our baby and i couldn't believe it was a proper cot not the usual travel cots that are provided in hotels which was brilliant. Would recommend these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirlCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I have just arrived home from a week in Barcarola Apartments, they are fantastic, if you are thinking of booking this apartment, you will be more than pleased. I booked this four days before going and researched on trip advisor. Location excellent, apartment clean, staff friendly and helpful, pool area always tidy and plenty of sunbeds, pool bar good too, apartments quiet at night so you get sleeping. I would recommend these apartments to anyone in any age group. Go on book it and have a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank AMMCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

Stay here : The Barcarola was Safe, Friendly, Equipped, Clean, Fun accommodation & all only two minutes away from the night life. Went on a couple holiday with another couple and we couldnt have asked for anything more !! The rep was very helpful, the cleaners were BRILLIANT, the rooms were your basic with your kitchenette and the bathroom was lovely, the room was VERY clean. The staff were very helpful and really friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OBrien25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Just returned from our second stay at Barcarola and had a lovely time. The apartment was very clean and comfortable although it was showing signs of wear. Sheets and towels are changed on request and maid service is 5 days a week. (The towels are of a very good quality.) We have had 2 road facing apartments on our visits and were concerned on our first stay that it might be quite noisy. (The apartments are located on the main road in a central position) The one bedroomed apartments have a bedroom at the back so there is no noise at all. Our teenage son had no problems sleeping through the niose at the front of the apartment but I am glad I didn't have to sleep there! It was a bit noisy through the day too but we had a sea view and there was plenty to watch while enjoying a drink on the balcony. The complex is very well maintained and the staff exremely friendly and helpful. Can't comment on the food because we were self catering and ate out. There are plenty of sunbeds (including cushions). We run a bed and breakfast in Scotland and so expect very high standards when we go away. The Barcarola certainly lived up to expectations and we would definitely go again. It's a pity the agent we booked with is no longer using them. We will have to book direct next time. Recommend "Tiny's Bar" across the road. See Steve for lots of useful information

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BandBStranraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Just returned after staying in the Barcarola Club Apts for a week. I would definitely recommend this complex to anyone !!!! When my partner & I arrived we didn't know what to expect because from the outside it looks very small but believe me its not !!!!

The front of house staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff were brilliant they kept our one bedroom apartment (which was huge) very clean and they even did the washing up !!!

We went self catering but the complex has a really nice restaurant / bar which was always very busy. The pool was great, it was kept clean and there was a pool table, mini football table & a table tennis table which was great when you got bored of lying in the sun !!! They also had a young guy from Poland who was in charge of entertainment for the children (more adults took part those) and he was fab !!!!

It was really warm when we were there and the apartments didn't have air conditioning, although you could hire a fan from reception. We had a small problem with mosquitoes especially at night, I couldnt work out were they were coming from but I would recommend bringing some bug spray because I got eaten alive !!!!!

The complex is in a really central location which gives you access to all the bars & restaurants in Puerto del Carmen. If you wanted to go to Matagorda etc the taxi rank is a two minute walk from the apartments.

All in all I would definitely recommend Barcarola to anyone !!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LovetotravelNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews