We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, clean well maintained complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Doonbeg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean well maintained complex”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have visited PDC many times over the years this is the first time we stayed at The Barcarola and we will definitely return to them again. The complex is clean, neat and tidy, staff efficient and friendly. Pool and lounge area nice with plenty of loungers. Location is great just out the gate and you have a number of high class restaurants to choose from. The Italian right on the doorstep "Antica Trattoria" is well worth and visit. If you feel like a walk just cross the road to the prom and walk all the way to Areciffe. Appartments are cleaned every day with towels changed also and our bedlinen was also changed during the week long stay. We wanted a relaxing location and this is exactly what we got at the Barcarola yet you are just a step away from the main resort so never felt isolated. An added bonus is "La Gruta" bar across the road nice for a drink and you are just a few steps from home say hi to "Marco" if you visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Debbie H,
thank you for sharing your opinion about our complex on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us in Lanzarote. I will transmit your review to all our staff.
For your next reservation, don´t hesitate to contact us concerning any request you might have.

Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    210
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
236
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 7 days here and have to comment that location and cleanliness of accommodation was very good even though rooms are little simply furnished . Only grouse was most of tv channels were German but you can't have everything
Would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Stephen M

thank you for your comment about our complex.

It is nice to hear you enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola.

We will take into consideration your remark about tv channels.

Meanwhile we wish you all the best
kind regards
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived on 3rd June and had the best 10 days here, we're so glad we chose it. The apartments are lovely - really clean, comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped for us (two adults and a toddler). All the staff are really helpful and friendly and the rooms are cleaned really well on a daily basis. Perfect location for the beaches and restaurants and we loved the pools here - our little girl really loved the baby pool. The resort itself is really quiet and peaceful - it's great for kids but it's not aimed at families so had a great mix of people - if you have little ones it's great but if you don't, I don't think you'd feel like it was overrun with them! It wasn't a problem getting a sun lounger and we made daily trips to the bar for beers and ice creams. We managed to get a late check out which was really great for us as we had a 9pm flight. We miss the Barcarola already!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissBettys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MissBettys,

thank you for your feedback about our complex. MissBettys you have really expressed the atmosphere of our resort. Thank you again.

Hope to take the opportunity to see you back in Barcarola
kind regards
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The accomodation is faultless and the whole complex is really clean. There was no problem in getting a lounger at the pool and it was really quiet for being so close the main road.

Really handy for the beach and also loads of restaurants/bars close by.

The staff were very friendly and even though we couldn't get a late check out, we were given a room to get changed and have a shower before leaving for the airport. We were in block C which looked out over the pool and was lovely.

We would definitely go back here for a stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizAnneL_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear LizAnneL_1972

thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your comments about our complex.
We are really happy you enjoyed during your stay.
We will pass your review to our staff.
Hope to see you again next time, we remain

Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Barcarola Club one week in May, and did not regret it. In fact, it was an ideal accommodation for our holiday: very conveniently located near the centre of PDC, yet when lying near the pool it feels like you're in the middle of a quiet town. The personnel was very friendly, the breakfast was good (they have the usual things like bread with cheese, meat, etc., yoghurt with plenty of choice on cereals, and a varying choice of warm food including the English stuff). The pool was really enjoyable, and the appartments looked very nice. They were well-maintained (as is the complex itself), and you have everything you need. The only minus I could come up with is that the beds are a bit hard, but at least this gives you a small reason to go back home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear client Bartme,
Thank you very much for show your experience in tripadvisor.
For us it is neccesary to know our guest´s impression.
On behalf all the staff, hope to see you again in Barcarola

kind regards
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited for the second time in mid May for Ironman Lanzarote. It is convenient to the beach for swim training, the cycle path goes past the gate as does the run route, it is about 1.5 km from the start/finish line. I find it an ideal base for the race also for good restaurants, Antica Trattoria on the door step, Da Vinci's just across the road with several others a short walk away. For self catering the Euro Spar is only a few doors up the street and has a wide range of goods.
We hope to return in November for the Ocean/Lava race. The staff are marvellous and resolve any problems quickly and in a friendly manner. The relaxed atmosphere makes for a stress free holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironsam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ironsam5

It is nice to hear you have trusted in Barcarola for your second visit to Lanzarote. We are happy to know you enjoyed during your visit and really your comments make us to continue working on the same way. Thank you.
We look forward to wellcome you again for the Ocean Lava
kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We went here for 1 week at the end of May, weather started off poor but by the end of Friday (30th) it had started to pick up and was in the 30's on the Sat/Sun.
Accommodation was decent if basic (no kettle or mugs) but everything else you needed, bathroom small but ok. Nice sized living room and average balcony, rooms cleaned daily and all the staff were really friendly, especially the lady on reception who helped us with a late check out request (many thanks). We stayed in H2 which had a view of the pool and was in the back corner, bin collection was 7.15am in the mornings but only took about 5-10mins. Large salt water pool which was a bit cool due to the poor weather, loads of sunbeds with only a few dicks putting towels out early in the mornings, was no need really as they were plenty of empty beds throughout the day available.
We really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed that it was quiet/chilled to the point were you could actually drop off by the pol or on your balcony.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to PDC in a year or two.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trubby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr Joe-Snr,

Thank you for your nice review about our complex. We really appreciate it.
We celebrate that you enjoyed and that you feel well take care in Barcarola.

All the best for you and your family and hope to see you again in a near future

Kind regards
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,487 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing