We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$183
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$96
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
357
230
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
230
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantica trattoriathese apartmentsthe main stripair concleaned every daypool areanice apartmentscleaning staffkids clubtable tennisold towngreat holidaycleaned dailyapartment was spotlesslovely complexfridge freezermini club
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 641 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, nice staff and decent food(breakfast). Barcarola does the simple things well. Book and you wont be disappointed. The complex is very close to the shore and minutes walk to the main strip. There are several nice restaurants right on the doorstep(try Antica, Woodley's or Bollywood.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumbrianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear cumbrianlad

thank you for show in Tripadvisor your experience in Barcarola. Comments as your make our job more pleasant and with more desire.
Hope to see you again in Barcarola
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Second time to stay here and I cannot fault it, from the ideal location to the comfortable accomadation, and pleasent and helpful staff. Very well maintained. Ideal for couples wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Tessa D,
Thank you taking your time to write about our complex.
On behalf all the staff thank you and we hope to see you again in our complex

Celia Espino
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Enjoyed another great stay at the Barcarola. If you need a relaxing holiday with no stress and a very good hotel / apartment then this is the place to be. The rooms are clean, and have all the amenities that you need to either stay self catering or room only. As I have stated before in previous reviews, we have been coming to the Barcarola for years and we visit Lanzarote every 3 months, this is the ONLY place we will stay. Its peaceful, safe and relaxing. Your rooms are cleaned EVERYDAY and depending on your choice, your towels will be changed daily, the complex is clean and tidy and the staff are so friendly. This is no typical holiday accommodation where they stack them high and sell them cheap, its a very decent complex, and for this you do pay a little extra compared to the "average apartment in PDC" if your looking for a crazy booze filled holiday then this is not the hotel for you, if you want peace, tranquillity, great location, clean accommodation with all the amenities both at the complex and locally then this is the place to be. You will see the same people here time after time. The Barcarola is in my opinion and yes I maybe biased after all these years one of, if not the best in PDC. On a final note if your not happy with anything, don't go around shouting about it, just go to Reception and they will go out of their way to resolve any issue no matter how big or small.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OnlineKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear LanzarotePDCReviewer,

thank you for your comments about our complex.

With comments as your, new customers can get an opinion about what they will find in Barcarola.
Therefore all the staff thank you for your words and hope to see you again with us.
kind regards from Lanzarote

Celia Espino
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I won't go on about the excellent standard of accommodation, the helpful and discreet staff or the ideal location and atmosphere. Others have done all that a lot better than I could. And its all true.

Instead, I will say that when we arrived ya were greeted with 'welcome back' even though it's been 2 years. So. That shows they took the trouble to research this. They gave us the apartment next door to the one we had before. No coincidence. They wanted us to feel we were back in familiar surroundings and among friends. We had a nice letter from the management saying effectively this.

No surly bar staff or pushy animation team. Just friendly efficient people there when you needed them.

Just brilliant. Magic holiday. Thank you.

See you soon.

Steve and Deanna.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank divermkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Steve and Deanna,

thank you for your nice words about Barcarola.
Your words make us to continue working with more joy and enthusiasm.
Thank you again and hope to see you again

kind regards from all the staff
Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent a pleasant week here just one week ago.
Place kept very clean, neat and tidy as the apt was, which was cleaned everyday.
No atmosphere much around the bar, closed early in the evening.
Kiddies playground was a slide and swings, thought it would have been bigger from reviews
Breakfast very average and the coffee from the machine was easily the worst cup of coffee I have ever had in my life. The juice from the machine was awful, just had breakfast here the once. Lady there was very nice.
Location ok, its the far end from the old town, a good 30 min walk, thought it was closer with veryone raving about how good its location was.
Nice but wouldn't stay again, reckon you could get similar apt for at least 150 e less for the week.

Room Tip: Pool view but no sunshine at all in block e at any time of day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Family Scon,
thank you to take your time to write in Tripadvisor about our complex.

We take note your comment about coffee and juices from breakfast service to speak with our provider. Comments like your make us to improve our service

kind regards from Barcarola

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews