We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$182
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$96
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
357
230
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
230
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantica trattoriathese apartmentsthe main stripair concleaned every daypool areanice apartmentscleaning staffkids clubtable tennisold towngreat holidaycleaned dailyapartment was spotlesslovely complexfridge freezermini club
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 641 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

what a find!
if you want cleanliness, style, friendliness and a brilliant location, look no further.
You know that feeling when you arrive at your hotel and wonder what is behind the smart reception? Dont worry here., because from the moment Thomas checks you in you are in safe hands. We were so pleased with the appartment as it was modern, spacious and comfy, even the bed gave us a great nights sleep.
You are on the main drag of P d C but could be in the middle of the countryside for the peace and quiet. The pool is lovely, not too cold, plenty of beds, great pool side bar, lovely manicured gardens, and you just walk 1 minute to all the bars and restaurent you could ask for. and that fabulous beach over the road.
The Italian just outside the hotel is excellent, and for tapas, walk 10 mins to your right, Bodegon-de-luan. we ve eaten there several times and always been impressed.
For a special treat, Cafe de Ola, again just opposite and to your right, an amazing chill out place where you can eat or just have a drink and watch the sun set, over the view of fuertaventura.
Hire a fan if you need to keep cool at night, as there is no air con in the appartments, but its a small price to pay for such a fab place.
We will definately be booking this one again.

Room Tip: the area closer to reception is newer but that doesnt detract from the older area as its been updated.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joolskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear joolskirk,

we are happy that you have enjoyed your holidays you describe it.
thank you for your comments and all the staff hope to see you again in our complex
we wish you a Merry Christmas
Kind regards

Barcarola Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in early November and although weather was mixed the apartments themselves were excellent - good location at one end of the strip. The staff are great and the apartments very clean. For the price I think they are real value for money. The gouy running the entertainment really worked hard and the free wifi was pretty good. Only downside was lack of a bar in the evening but there are hundreds just outside the door. Try Da Vinci's just down the road for a good resteraunt.

Room Tip: Try to get room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear 28Steve,

Thank you for your comments about our complex.
hope to see you again
Kind regards from Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and I would buy an apartment if I had the money in the morning . Everything about this place is fantastic . It's clean spacious friendly and has an on site laundrette so no washing to catch up on when you go home . It's an excellent location the beach is across the road. There's a lovely little shop directly across the road with very friendly owners. I really really couldn't fault anything with these apartments .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisetallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Denisetallow,
thank you for your comments about our complex.We will continue working on the same way

Kind regards
Barcarola Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you want a honest review of these apartments then read on, some people will moan about lack of soap or the pools too cold in winter but really these are small things that do not spoil your holiday. I along with my family have been coming to the Barcarola for over 7 years we try and get to lanzarote at least 5 times a year and we always chose barcarola over any other so much so if it's full we don't go until we can get a room. Barcarola is in my opinion THE best hotel in PDC its quiet, tranquil , clean and has staff that will do anything for you, you need nothing more than that. If your only gripe is you only get one bar of soap then that says it all to you. I highly recommend these apartments, if your looking for a relaxing holiday with all the amenities of pubs, resraurants, beaches just outside the gates then Barcarola is for you. Trust me fellow travellers you will not be disappointed . See you in December Barcarola.

Room Tip: Block A and B is on the front so does get noisy at night with the late night pubs o if you have kids ask to be moved
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OnlineKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear lanzatart,

Such comments make us very happy and also give us power to continue working on the same way. We hope to see you in a few weeks

kind regards from Barcarola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were moved here as our original accommodation (Apartments Fariones) was overbooked. We were sceptical as we wanted to stay closer to the Old Town but were pleasantly surprised by the Barcarola. Apartments are spacious and clean. Pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Pool is very cold though. Breakfast is only ok, hot food not great and the coffee is terrible but once I found that out there were enough choices to have a fairly decent breakfast. Location is good if you want to stay in New Town area and although it is one the main strip, it is very quiet.
We moved to the Suite Hotel Fariones after 3 nights as we wanted to stay closer to the Old Town but I would have no problem recommending the Barcarola if you want to stay in the New Town side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IrishDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear IrishDee,
thank you for your comments about our complex. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Fariones. We take into consideration your suggestions about our breakfast.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews