We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is well worthy of a 4*, the hotel must be the cleanest hotel I have been in, the rooms are cleaned every day (spotless) the cleaning staff are everywhere you look I even saw them taking down pictures and cleaning behind them. The food was 1st class. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the hotel staff all of them polite and all had a smile. The children had a wonderful time in their 'club' and again the staff were very good.. Two things that could be improved that is: the temperature of the water in the swimming pool (cold!) and the signal for internet in reception - nearly impossible. We found the hotel excellent and would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: We were a party of three families, we all had side sea view next to each other well, worth paying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SussexHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for your throughout positive evaluation of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to thank you as well for your suggestions and hope to be able to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards from sunny Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    210
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
171
408
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We spend a week at Las Costas in May. We really enjoyed the stay. There was a lot to like about the hotel. The staff were excellent. We were particularly impressed with the kids club staff who took great interest in our daughter. The entire complex was spotless. Our room was large and clean. There was a fridge and microwave and there was no problem in getting a kettle for the baby's bottle. Our only complaint was the quality of food in the evenings. We stayed half board but only ate in twice. There is a great selection but the quality overall is pretty poor. Breakfast was better but still only OK. Otherwise a great hotel and no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your evaluation of our hotel.
With our various buffet we try to cater for every taste but we are thankful for any suggestions you might have. Please don't hesitate to contact us at reservas@hotellascostas.com
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon as our guest and send you until then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Overall an A1 holiday in a very nice hotel that we'd be very glad to go to again
We stayed end May start June for a week half-board and had a really nice holiday though the weather wasn't great for the first few days.
We were met in reception by a very helpful receptionist who helped us with room adjustment - we looked for sea view in a quiet part of the hotel. We felt that she went the extra bit to help even though she didn't really have to. I have to say that we thought we had happened on the 'nice receptionist' but subsequent interactions with reception showed that all have a great culture of caring and were all very helpful
The hotel itself is quite big but always seems small probably as its spread out and you never see all that many rooms. We didn't feel that big hotel feeling. More cozy I guess.
Our room - a seaview on the first floor - was perfect from a location point of view. It was well laid out and kept very clean - we were impressed by the time and attention each room got by the cleaning staff
We sunbathed mostly on our balcony and swam and spent time on the lovely beach - just outside our door - so didn't go to the pool much but it looked like there were plenty of beds etc
The food didn't really inspire. The breakfast was nice and they did make big efforts to make the evening meal interesting but after a few days it all seemed pretty bland. I don't particularly criticise them much as it's probably been as good (or as bad) as most hotels in the area - we've stayed in a few.

Room Tip: We had a 'seaview' room on the first floor facing right on the Los Pocillos beach They were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KieranMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time for such a good and detailed evaulation of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. With our buffet we try our best to cater for various tastes and we are happy for any suggestion you might have. Please don't hesitate to contact us at reservas@hotellascostas.com.
We would be very pleased to welcome you soon back again as our guests and send you until then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a great place to stay.

This was out first week abroard with our 19 month old daughter and we all had a fantastic time here.

The food is superb, buffet style breakfast and evening meal. All beautifully cooked and plenty of it. Very relaxed dining area, the waiting staff were fantastic with our daughter, all very friendly and approachable.

Hotel grounds and facilities were immaculate. Pool area is clean and safe. The hotel is on the outskirts of puerto del carmen which is perfect for us as we like a bit of peace and quiet. The partition walls of the rooms are solid so the noise from next door can hardly be heard, which is a big plus point for me as i cant stand listening to next doors tv all night long like we have done in so many uk hotels!

Our room was clean and tidy. Beds were firm but comfy. Pillows nice and plump. Fresh sheets and towels every day along with a spotless room clean by the very friendly cleaners.

The reception staff were great, very friendly, no arrogance at all like you get at some places. Always willing to help and offer assistance.

We are delighted with our week here and would recommend it to any of our friends or family. Great place to stay.

Thanks to all at hotel las costas

Room Tip: Try and get a second floor room if you have kids, as the ground floor room balconies have no gates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymondbowon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for this fantastic and detailed evaluation of our hotel.
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very thankful for your recomendation and would be delighted to welcome you back soon

Kind regards from sunny Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

just back from 2 weeks at this hotel, we have been to a lot of hotels on the costas but none as good as this one, it is very clean and rooms are large with fridge,microwave, and patio furniture, a lovely big bathroom the shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. the food was varied and we could always find something to eat. the hotel sits on the beach and we were fortunate to have a see view. the staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, we have nothing but praise for all the staff, we went as strangers and left as friends. we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, close to bars/ restaurants. we were out numbered by the Germans but all friendly and played some games with them. could go on and on but why not try yourselves and hope you enjoy it as much as we did. thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for this outstanding evaluation of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay that much and would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Las Costas is a good hotel in a great location, just at the edge of the new town. The hotel is very clean throughout and staff are friendly.

Breakfast was ok but we only ever had a coffee & breads, it would be hard to get that wrong. However we did have an evening meal there one night and it was awful. I would not recommend going half board or all inclusive. We had lunch at the pool bar a few times and this was good.

The hotel bar is nice but there is not much of an atmosphere and entertainment is only ok. This did not bother us too much as the new town was a short stroll away with an abundance of restaurants and bars.

The hotel is ideal if you like the beach as it is right on it. The pool area is nice however there was a lot of reserving with towels which did get annoying, especially because it was the same people every day so I don't know how they got away with it. Towards the end we got so sick of it we decided to put our towels down just while we ate breakfast and we were asked by a staff member to remove them. Needless to say I was not impressed by this.

This hotel is suitable I think for couples who want somewhere nice and quiet just to relax.

We would definitely return to Lanzarote. I don't know if we would return here. If more of an effort was made to liven up the place and to improve the food then we would not hesitate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabsB678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Betty,

thank you very much for having taken your time to give such a detailed evaluation of our hotel.
We offer a various buffet with theme nights hoping to cater for every taste. We are glad for any suggestions concerning our meals. Please don't hesitate to contact us at reservas@hotellascostas.com
We ask our guests not to reserve sunbeds. Before 9.00 o'clock we take unattended towels away.
It is true that we do not have a poolboy who could control the reservation of sunbeds the whole day but please don't hesitate to contact us in case you have trouble in finding a sunbed by the pool. We are happy to help you.
Hoping that you have taken a lot of nice holiday memories home we would be glad to be able to welcome you again as our guests.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at the hotel, very relaxing, the hotel is one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in, rooms large, sheets changed every 2 days, pool and sun bed area again spotless, we emailed the hotel direct and asked for a room near the pool and restaurant as we took my 87 year old mother in law who's walking is not great, we were given a room about 20 yards from both which was brilliant. The only thing we can fault is the evening meals, although food was fresh and plentiful , it was geared towards the german guests and a bit random, the mix of salads some times was very odd, also for some reason you can have crackers and cheese for breakfast but no crackers in the evening, staff all very nice, and we will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saddol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us. It is a pitty that you did not ask for crackers in the evening, I am sure we could have offered them. We try to cater for different tastes in our various buffet but are happy for any suggestions that help us improve our meal. Please don't hesitate to contact us at reservas@hotellascostas.com
We would be delighted to have you back with us soon and send you until then a lot of sunny greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Property: Las Costas
Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing