We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed one week in Las Costas and enjoyed it very much. Hotel is located near the sea but in walking distance of the main street and all the restaurants.

When we arrived there was a really nice lady at the reception and she made us feel very welcome. Too bad I don't remember her name! All the other staff members were also very friendly and always ready to answer to our questions.

The hotel is quite big. They have a swimming pool, sauna and gym. There was always free sunbeds at the pool area.

Our room didn't have a sea view but it didn't matter to us. Our double room was big and clean. The room had big beds, seating area, lots of closet space, writing table and flat screen TV. Under the TV was a mini fridge and a microwave oven. The bathroom had a bath with shower. Near the sink was a lots of space to put one's things. We slept well in our room and liked it. The only minus was that the free WiFi at the reception was very slow. The WiFi in the room is not free.

The breakfast was included with the price and we ate there every morning. It was a buffet and there were a lot to choose from. We didn't try their evening buffet. The hotel also had some evening programs but we didn't go there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken your time to give such a detailed evaluation of our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you take a lot of good holiday memories back home.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 801 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is very, very well managed. Congratulations to those in charge. Cleanliness was first rate. All staff friendly and very helpful. Location was good for us - on the beach and away from the noise, but in walking distance of the main street and bars and restaurants. Hotel rooms are motel style - separate entrances to mostly one level accommodation, not accessed from a corridor. Our room was a second floor level and we had magnificent views from our balcony over to the sea and shoreline, which was lit up at night. We were facing the airport and could see planes coming in fairly regularly but could not hear them.
Meals were buffet style and plentiful. I admit I am a fussy eater and I never went hungry!! I enjoyed the breakfast - great selection - and starter course, but not always the main course. But I think that's just me. Lots of different nationalities to cater for so not an easy task. When we were there clientele was mostly German and Scandinavian. I would certainly be happy to return but do offer one word of caution. This hotel is not very suitable for people with a degree of disability. The reception area and the dining room are on different levels. This is the style of the complex built sloping down to the sea so cannot be overcome. We learned the route to our room avoiding most steps - but this route would not have been wheelchair friendly as there were some fairly steep ramps. With this one proviso I think this must be one of the best hotels in Puerto Del Carmen.

Room Tip: If you have any disability walking/climbing stairs explain this when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alandeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken your time for a detailed describtion of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to be able to welcome you back again as our guests in the near future.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a ten day stay and had a very nice time. My partner and I have stayed many times at Puerto Del Calmen over the years and have good knowledge of the resort. To be honest we left booking our holiday until the last minute and found it quite difficult to find anywhere 3 star or above to stay. To repeat what other reviews have said the staff are very well drilled and have excellent customer service skills. On one occasion when leaving the dinning hall I think we had five smiling staff wishing us well or enquiring if we enjoyed our breakfast. This is not a copy of the American "have a nice day" that I have experienced in some places.
Dining is buffet style and caters for all nationalities, although I have never heard of hot carrots and onions for breakfast. A chef in on hand cooking eggs and omlets at brakfast time and usually fish and meat at dinner time. A good selection at meal times and always plenty of fresh salad,fruit and some lovely deserts. Almost forgot they provide a very nice soup of the day. The dinning experience is very pleasant and relaxed and unlike other other hotels that do buffet style it has the feel of a proper restaurant. Also liked the fact that a dress code is enforced so you don't get the England shorts and vest top brigade. We found English speaking guests very much in the minority while we were there as the hotel is very popular with many nationalities.
Rooms were cleaned every day by very unobtrusive staff who again are very well drilled in what they do. One nice touch is that they leave you a card with the cleaners name on it, in our case it was Dolores. We did not have a view of the sea possibly through us booking only a a few days before. The lucky ones that did would have had an excellent view across the bay towards Metagorda.
The location of this hotel, at the very end of the strip is perfect for us as we enjoy the live music bars especially Ned Kelly's almost opposite the hotel where they have in my opinion some of the top Musicians on the island. Because of this we did not stay in for the hotels evening entertainment.
I'm sure we will be returning again to this very clean well run hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hammertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear guests,

thank you so much for taking your time to describe our hotel in such a detailed and throughout positive way. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are already looking forwards in having you back

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed in Las Costas quite a few times, been lucky enough to have been 4 times in last 14mths and it is good to see most of the lovely staff still there. We love this hotel, perfect for walking on beach, easy to park car, & great for cycling, bike hire good & cheap. Also a good walk to port area, but we always taxi back, approx 5 euros. The rooms are large, maybe furniture getting a bit tired, but nice new TVs & patio furniture in last few years. Evening entertainment varies, but Mikey & Jema are great & try so hard, we even played bingo one evening to support them! Looking forward to returning, & hope the evenings are not as chilly as they were recently, never been so cold & windy, was always glad to get back to the bar & a nightcap.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 53ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear guests,

thank you so much for returning to our hotel so many times in the last months.
We apreciate that you took your time to fulfill this questionaire and share your experiences of your holidays with us and other future guests.
We are already looking forwards in having you back soon with us once again

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel many years ago and it was good then and even better now.
We could not folt the hotel in any way, the room which was 1055 had a lovely view the service in the hotel was excelent the food was great and to top it all the weather was great to.We will be going back again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1055 first floor it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Judy,

thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and would be very happy to welcome you back son.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers an amazing selection of food, everyday they have a different theme(i.e, Italian, Chinese, Spanish…). The facilities in the hotel are excellent: nice swimming pool,Jacuzzi and Gym. The beach is literally in front of the hotel, you can walk for at least 3km along the beach. Outside the hotel, you will have a long promenade excellent for walking, cycling, running. This hotel is excellent if you are looking for a relaxing and outdoors holiday. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Paula,

thank you very much for this throughout positive evaluation of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are delighted to hear that you are planning to return.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just back from a week long New Years break in Las Costas. As a first time visitor I was amazed at the quality and service provided in Las Costas, it really was 4 star plus standard. A delay to our flight meant we were late for dinner but the receptionist had a salad waiting for us in the room, a New Year's Eve banquet for all the guests, a great reiki treatment in the spa and a lovely, relaxing hot tub overlooking the beach were just some of the highlights of our stay. However, what really seems to set Las Costas apart from similar Spanish hotels is the care and attention which we received from the excellent staff working in all areas, nothing was too much trouble and they are to be commended. Will be back:-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dolly1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Dolly,

thank you so much for having taken your time to evaluate our hotel in tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $146 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing