We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a Winter break”
Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Winter break”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers an amazing selection of food, everyday they have a different theme(i.e, Italian, Chinese, Spanish…). The facilities in the hotel are excellent: nice swimming pool,Jacuzzi and Gym. The beach is literally in front of the hotel, you can walk for at least 3km along the beach. Outside the hotel, you will have a long promenade excellent for walking, cycling, running. This hotel is excellent if you are looking for a relaxing and outdoors holiday. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Paula,

thank you very much for this throughout positive evaluation of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are delighted to hear that you are planning to return.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    216
    45
    10
    7
See reviews for
173
415
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just back from a week long New Years break in Las Costas. As a first time visitor I was amazed at the quality and service provided in Las Costas, it really was 4 star plus standard. A delay to our flight meant we were late for dinner but the receptionist had a salad waiting for us in the room, a New Year's Eve banquet for all the guests, a great reiki treatment in the spa and a lovely, relaxing hot tub overlooking the beach were just some of the highlights of our stay. However, what really seems to set Las Costas apart from similar Spanish hotels is the care and attention which we received from the excellent staff working in all areas, nothing was too much trouble and they are to be commended. Will be back:-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dolly1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Dolly,

thank you so much for having taken your time to evaluate our hotel in tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon.

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, very close to all important attractions. High quality and friendly service! Very recommended for families with kids. We spent there 7 days but should have stayed longer. We had a temperature of about 20C all days. As the hotel has an exit towards the sandy beach of Los Pocillos, the kids spent hours in the water. All this in December!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukács A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your throughout positive evaluation of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

HOTEL LAS COSTAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed her for a week in early December, hotel facilities, staff, breakfast were excellent. We have stayed in Puerto Del Carmen many times but at the old town end, will were really impressed by this end of the town. We will return here, it's nice and quiet but easily accessible to anywhere, and there are some lovely restaurants. We had half board, but will do bed and breakfast when we re visit. The weather can be a little unpredictable in December but we had a lovely stay

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank rippedoffHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you very much for the throughout positive evaluation of our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be delighted to welcome you back to your next visit soon!

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We returned home yesterday after a week at this hotel and cannot wait to return.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!
We arrived late in the evening and received a lovely salad and fresh fruit sent to our room as we were too late for the restaurant.
They also had a bottle of sparkling wine chilling for us, as it was our Wedding Anniversary; a lovely and thoughtful touch.
The whole place is spotless, cleaning goes on from the sun rising in the morning to last thing at night.
There were plenty of sunloungers every single day whatever time you arrived; no towels reserving the beds at all.
Rooms are spacious, and have a very comfortable bed.
The Staff were also great, always happy and helpful; but a special mention and thanks to John-Paul and Rosa who worked in the pool bar and restaurant.
Do not look any further - book this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you so much for this beautiful comments.
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for such a special occasion and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay that much.
We will send your praises to Rose and John-Paul and the rest of our team.
We are looking forwards in having you back as our guests soon

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks at the end of August. Had booked direct with the hotel and got a very good price compared to the english travel agent prices. Lovely location right on the beach. Rooms absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Sheets changed every two days unless you requested othewise and towels changed to your requirements. We had a family room for three (2 adults and a 13 year old) very spacious. Our room overlook the beach - no other buildings between us and the sea - great!. Little veranda area with table chairs and sunbed. The hotel staff were all wonderful very friendly and helpful. Buffet style breakfast and dinner. Different themed nights. Drinks all reasonably priced and the hotel had no objection to you having drinks in your room and using the mini-bar fridge to keep them cold - infact the receptionist advised us that this was ok when we checked in. Night time entertainment was ok - some nights better then others. The entertainment team did work heard during the day to keep the children entertained round the pool and involved them in one of the evening shows each week. Puerto Del Carmen is very tourist orientated so be sure to explore the island from the hotel. Car hire can be booked at reception. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you so much for having taken your time for such a detailed evaluation.
We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We are just back from a 1 week stay in Las Costas, and I have to say that we had a wonderful week. It is an excellent hotel. All of the The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, we were on half board, and we found that the food was excellent, with lots of variety. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area is very good, with lots of free sun loungers. It also has easy access to a lovely beach. We were looking forward to returning early on the New Year but we would need a room for 3 adults, which I don't think is available. A great hotel, I would definitely recommend it, and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Carley,

thank you so much for your positive comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. In case you wish to return with three adults, take into consideration that apart from the family rooms you also have the option to reserve a double and a single room. Please do not hesitate to contact us for an offer reservas@lascostas.org

We would be pleased to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#23 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Property: Las Costas
Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing