We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream destination for families with young children”
Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

one of the best holiday hotels i ever visited. First of all Lanzarote is great! The hotel fits perfect in what we seek for a holiday destination... Calm, not right in the city centre, pool, beach and safe for kiddies. Rooms, th personel, the location ... Evrything a ++. The only thing that is a bit less -certainly after two weeks- is the food... Mass kitchen in these kind of hotels... What can you expect more? We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen-Gent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Stephen,

thank you very much for taking your time to give an evaluation of the hotel and for all the positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass the comment on the hotel food to our kitchen chef, as we always do in order to improve the quality of our standarts.
We would be very happy to be able to welcome you back as our guest soon and send you until then a lot of greetings from sunny Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 775 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Las Costas. The hotel was in an excellent location on the beach front for lovely flat walks. my husband hired a bike for a couple of days and found it safe to cycle around. We went half board but swapped our evening meal for the buffet lunch on a couple of occasions as we could eat out in the many restaurants around.
The room were clean and comfortable we had a pool view/side sea view which suited us as the balcony was a real sun trap in the afternoons.
The staff couldn't do enough, I did make a comment on the leaving questionnaire that a kettle in the room would of been nice (in true brit fashion we like a cuppa as soon as we wake) and reception said I only needed to ask as they had one there we could of borrowed.
The hotel run its own kids club which the children appeared to enjoy, my 12yr old preferred to relax and read on the sunbed which there was plenty of.
Would return here and suggest you book direct with the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing beach have lovely view but a lot are in view of people walking by so not so private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Sara,

thank you so much for this fantastic evaluation. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holidays with us and it would be a pleasure to have you back as our guests soon.

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This a lovely place to stay, especially for families!!Would recommend it everytime! The staff are absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much effort! I visited with my son and grandson who is 7, we had a good room which was cleaned with beds made everyday! the food is very good and again, the staff are very friendly and helpful!! Great location, handy for the beach and for walks! The pools are excellent with no use of chemicals, a pleasure to use! yoga and pilates classes were even on offer!! We shall most certainly be returning!!

Room Tip: we went on a half board package but probably ask for a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 422suzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guests

thank you so much for the positive valuation of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be very happy to be able to welcome you back again soon as our guests

Kind regards from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just arrived back from two nights stay in Las Costas, having previously spent 5 days in an apartment that had no air conditioning...Two nights of heaven. The hotel is beautifully appointed , has every facility that you could need. It is just far enough away from the strip that it feels like another world but close enough to walk if you need a good night out. The buffet is lovely but im not sure I could eat there every night, it could get very boring and there is such an amazing choice of restaurants nearby I would'nt go half board again. It appears to be particularly popular with the Dutch and Germans. Only suggested improvement would be free wifi in the bedrooms. Overall, a really wonderful hotel that I would highly reccomend.I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: I dont think there is any such thing as a 'bad' room in this hotel.Ideally a room overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Dudey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you very much for the time you spent for giving your opinion on our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forwards in having you back soon as our guest in the near future

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family (wife and 11 and 8 year old children) went to the Los Costas for 11 days. Staff are very friendly and love children. The food is buffet style so you never go away hungry and there is a lot of variety so we never had any problems with finding something we liked. The speed that the plates are cleared from your table is the fastest I have ever experienced. The hotel is on the beach so great for pool and the sea. The hotel entertainers work super hard and the performers which come in are 1st class. Some are better than performers I've seen at the Chinese state circus although the low ceiling does make it hard for them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guests

thank you very much for the time you spent for this positive comentary.
We are delighted to hear that your whole family enjoyed their stay with us.
We would be very pleased to be able to welcome you back in the near future and send you until then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from another fabulous 2 weeks holiday at Las Costas, this was our 4th time to stay there and it was every bit as good as the other three.We were warmly greeted by Renata on our arrival and it felt so good to be back, as it was our 30th wedding anniversary my husband had arranged with Caroline for flowers to be left in our room, this she organised and a bottle of Champagne & a lovely card from the hotel was left as well. We had a lovely room with a sea view as requested. The restaurant was immaculately clean as was the pool area, the cocktail bar,in fact the whole hotel was gleaming, the cleaning staff never seem to stop,everywhere is cleaned every day. Their is wonderful choice of food every morning &evening and every 2nd night was a theme night.The hotel is ideally situated on the beach and is just outside of Puerto Del Carmen to the left & Matagorda to the right & a nice stroll in either direction is advised. Mikey & the animation team are brilliant they know how to have fun with the children & adults, they put on some good shows & they have outside acts that come & entertain you as well. It is a very safe place for children alot of them know each other from previous years & they have good fun with the entertainment team. All of the staff from reception, resturant, pool side bar, & cocktail bar (Hi Rommel) were very caring & attentive & made our holiday very memorable, the hotel is very peaceful & quiet & if you once visit it you will want to return, we have made many friends from from our previous visits her & it was lovely meeting many of them again & we also made some new ones, we hope to return there again next year. Many thanks Las Costas Team.
Gino & Mags

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Gino and Mags,

thank you very much for this detailed and througout positive comentary.
We are delighted to hear that you are one of our many returning guests and that you feel so at home with our whole team.
We are looking forwards in having you again with us next year and send you until then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in a good position in the quiet part of Puerto Del Carmen, on the beach, with lovely pool, shops and restaurants near by, across the road.

A word of warning, if you do go to this resort and walk to the nearby "strip" do not under any circumstances be tempted to be lured into the "Electro Junction" electrical shop, who are true rogues!! read the reviews on tripadvisor.

The staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The entertainment staff especially Micky are superb "Awuuugha!". The evening shows are spot on and very varied.

We will be coming back.

Room Tip: all rooms are well spread out and the same style of room, but upgrades are for location ie sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guests

thank you very much for having taken your time to fill out this cuestionaire.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very pleased to be able to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing