We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family (wife and 11 and 8 year old children) went to the Los Costas for 11 days. Staff are very friendly and love children. The food is buffet style so you never go away hungry and there is a lot of variety so we never had any problems with finding something we liked. The speed that the plates are cleared from your table is the fastest I have ever experienced. The hotel is on the beach so great for pool and the sea. The hotel entertainers work super hard and the performers which come in are 1st class. Some are better than performers I've seen at the Chinese state circus although the low ceiling does make it hard for them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guests

thank you very much for the time you spent for this positive comentary.
We are delighted to hear that your whole family enjoyed their stay with us.
We would be very pleased to be able to welcome you back in the near future and send you until then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 784 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from another fabulous 2 weeks holiday at Las Costas, this was our 4th time to stay there and it was every bit as good as the other three.We were warmly greeted by Renata on our arrival and it felt so good to be back, as it was our 30th wedding anniversary my husband had arranged with Caroline for flowers to be left in our room, this she organised and a bottle of Champagne & a lovely card from the hotel was left as well. We had a lovely room with a sea view as requested. The restaurant was immaculately clean as was the pool area, the cocktail bar,in fact the whole hotel was gleaming, the cleaning staff never seem to stop,everywhere is cleaned every day. Their is wonderful choice of food every morning &evening and every 2nd night was a theme night.The hotel is ideally situated on the beach and is just outside of Puerto Del Carmen to the left & Matagorda to the right & a nice stroll in either direction is advised. Mikey & the animation team are brilliant they know how to have fun with the children & adults, they put on some good shows & they have outside acts that come & entertain you as well. It is a very safe place for children alot of them know each other from previous years & they have good fun with the entertainment team. All of the staff from reception, resturant, pool side bar, & cocktail bar (Hi Rommel) were very caring & attentive & made our holiday very memorable, the hotel is very peaceful & quiet & if you once visit it you will want to return, we have made many friends from from our previous visits her & it was lovely meeting many of them again & we also made some new ones, we hope to return there again next year. Many thanks Las Costas Team.
Gino & Mags

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Gino and Mags,

thank you very much for this detailed and througout positive comentary.
We are delighted to hear that you are one of our many returning guests and that you feel so at home with our whole team.
We are looking forwards in having you again with us next year and send you until then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in a good position in the quiet part of Puerto Del Carmen, on the beach, with lovely pool, shops and restaurants near by, across the road.

A word of warning, if you do go to this resort and walk to the nearby "strip" do not under any circumstances be tempted to be lured into the "Electro Junction" electrical shop, who are true rogues!! read the reviews on tripadvisor.

The staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The entertainment staff especially Micky are superb "Awuuugha!". The evening shows are spot on and very varied.

We will be coming back.

Room Tip: all rooms are well spread out and the same style of room, but upgrades are for location ie sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guests

thank you very much for having taken your time to fill out this cuestionaire.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very pleased to be able to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This has been our sixth trip to Las costa and we were warmly welcomed back by Carolina who had returned from vacation when we arrived,we were treated as if we were home from home and quickly checked in to our room which we had had before,this was a garden view on the left hand side of reception,When we got to our room,there was a bottle of champagne on ice and a lovely welcome back note,as always the room was spotless,we got showered and headed down to the dinning restaurant and once again was greeted by all the staff,that is one great sign that as long as we have been going to this hotel the staff have always been the same,friendly fun and with great service.The food was again up the highest standard and run with a buffet style so you had something for everyone,with a themed night every second night,If i was to comment on anything is that a nice Irish or English sausage would have complimented the breakfast in the morning.The general pool area is great with one large pool and a smaller pool for the toddlers which is divided from the main pool by safety glass,and one new rule which really was great was that you could not leave your towel down before nine am and this was strictly enforced. The pool side snack bar has also introduced a new menu with pizza and tropical frozen yogurts and Paninies which went down well,prices were also good considering its hotel price, so a pint of SanMigel/Dorada was €2.80.All round the pool area was great for teenage groups but without all the noise and messing as Mickey Jemmy and malgorzata who kept the daily activities going,my wife and teenage girls loved Jemmas pilates routine around 11am while mickey done most of the darts, shuttle board, table tennis and boules around 4pm we had a great game of water polo.The clients at Las costas are a mix of German,Spanish,Irish,Dutch & English and i have to say my family have built up a great friendship with the many returning families over the years.The Las Costas is situated at the airport side of Peurto del Carmen and right next to the fabulous blue flag beach of Playa Los Pacillios which stretches about 3km towards matagorda, great for walkers/runners alike.The strip of Puerto del carmem run from the left of the hotel for about 5km and you are spoiled for choice of pub bar restaurant it takes you about a 15 minute walk to the center or casino and there are lots of ice cream shops for the kids perfume shops for mum and clothes centers for the girls. As you are aware there are many trips to do around the island and this year we don two our first trip was down to the port ofPuerto calero to go on board the yellow submarine,the port itself is beautiful with all the designer shops Armani,Tommy Hilfiger etc the trip was excellent but i thought a little expensive. We also went para sailing in the harbor witch the girls loved . This is a wonderful island that we have liked since we first went there in 1998, and we will return to Las Costas hopefully next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank philthedub58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Director de Recepción at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you so much for the detailed describtion of your holidays. We are all very happy that you feel at home with us and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
We are looking forwards in having your lovely family back with us very soon and send you until then a lot of greetings from the whole team

Kind regards
YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We've just returned from an excellent six night break at Las Costas.

We wanted a relaxing, civilized break by the sea and that it exactly what we we got.

We had a superior sea view room, which had plenty of room for us and our children (9 and 15), and was one of the best beach hotel rooms I've stayed in.

The hotel is immaculately maintained, to the point were the glass walls and screens to the beach are cleaned every day!
Everyone stays half board, so for dining you just walk into the restaurant choose a table, order your drinks and select from the international buffet, which had a themed menu each night and was faultless. The waiting staff gave five star service with a smile and were very attentive

There were no lager louts, no loud music, and no race for sun loungers. We never failed to find four together under a sunshade even after a casual late breakfast or a day out

We enjoyed being in a pan-European mix of people. All entertainment and animation was multilingual, "Micky" the entertainment manager checked which languages were needed and even apologized when his Italian wasn't as great as his English, French, Spanish or German.

The younger children, including my nine year old, loved the mini-club activity sessions, mini-disco and bingo, and my wife did all the day time keep fit, aerobics, yoga etc.
There is not much for teenage girls to do, unfortunately for ours, but she just joined the mini-club when it was interesting or just chilled out by the pool. For boys there is a gym, two pool tables, darts, table tennis, and air hockey.
The evening entertainment was varied, singers, shows etc, we particularly liked the Chinese acrobats, all of which finished around 10 to 10.30pm which suited us fine. Were not big drinkers but the bar prices seemed similar to those on the main strip.

Room Tip: there are four block of six rooms right by the sea front promenade. We had room 1125, These rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sphanson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir /Madan;
thank you very much for your coments about our hotels.
We feel very satisfied to see that you enjoy our hotel so much.
We are looking foward to welcome you back again in our hotel in the future.

thank you and regards from Lanzarote,
Sunny regards from our entire LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Las Costas from the 1th-18th of June and we would highly recommend this hotel. Upon arrival we had booked a side sea view room & that is exactly what we got. From our balcony we had lovely clear views of the sea and of the rest of the complex. The hotel itself is in very good condition. Rooms are cleaned daily and the hotel staff were excellent. There is also a huge range of food to choose from at the breakfast buffet and same with the dinners, however if you do want to try something different, Puerto Del Carmen has so many lovely restaurants to choose from. The pool and the jacuzzi in the complex are excellent and you also have direct beach access as the hotel is literaly a stones throw away. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 1177 has very good views and is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam;
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to wecolme you again in our hotel in the future.

thank you and kind regards,
Sunny regards from the entire LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks last sept-oct time. Really can't fault this place the staff are lovely and so helpful our room was cleaned everyday and the place was spotless. We were half board and for breakfast everyday and there is endless selection of breads, fresh fruit, continental, and hot food. It was my boyfriends birthday as well while we were there and the hotel left us a bottle of champagne free of charge without even asking for anything! Right beside the beach too which was amazing would defo come back to this place!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sazzler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam;
thank you for your comments about our hotel.
We feel very satisfied to see that you have anjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in the future in our hotel.

Sunny regards from the entire LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,902 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $142 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing