We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Been to lanzarote loads of times and picked this hotel because of the location and we were not disappointed, loved the hotel - very chilled atmosphere, and ten out of ten to all the staff who were so helpfull and friendly. Will def return

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARKEYLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 775 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is our third visit to the Las Costas although first time in the winter, Blessed with a week of warm sunshine its beachfront location was a bonus. You can walk for miles along the beach and if you wished you cound continue via beach and promenade past the airport to Arrecife
This walk takes about two and a half hours;you can always catch a bus back as it stops outside the hotel !
The large simply furnished bedroom/sitting area was always clean and had a fridge and for some reason a microwave. The tv is now quite dated but has a few English speaking channels. There is plenty of wardrobe space(you'll also find the safe there. The bathroom;or in our case only a large walk in shower(room 1125) has a skylight which easily got covered in condensation as there was no extractor fan in the bathroom, Although you could listen to the tv as there was a speaker in the bathroom !! The shower had a easily squeezed shower/shampoo dispenser.
The restaurant is extremely informal. You find your own table but then you are instantly attended to. The friendliness of the staff ,quality of the service and variety food cannot be faulted..
The entrance to the bar was always dark and uninviting.which really matched the quality of the entertainment and the general atmosphere. Which was such a contrast to the bright reception area.However the staff were excellent and should you wish you could sit out on the terrace.
Would we return for a 4th time. Simple answer is yes, as the hotel has many more positives than negatives

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DurhamJeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is our fourth visit to this hotel, usually stay half board but as there are so many great restaurants around decided to just do B/B. Perfect for us.
Hotel is in a fabulous location,more or less on the beach, and an unusual layout of more or less apartments rather than simply rooms.
Very spacious, cleaning to a very high standard, all staff very friendly particularly the reception staff.
As returning guests however we have noticed that some of the furniture in the rooms and the decor is getting ready for a re-vamp.Starting to look a bit dated even though the whole place was re- furbished not so long ago.
Also cant understand why a microwave is provided but no crockery, cutlery or even a kettle for that early morning cuppa ( one can be requested but is sometimes removed by the cleaning staff) not sure why.
Overall an enjoyable time but may decide to try elsewhere next time.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank chrisjohn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After visiting Tenerife over the last few Decembers we decided on a change and Las Costas was our choice this December. We booked the hotels via Hotels4U and flew with Easyjet. We also hired a car through the website 'Do you do Spain'. - watch out for the full to empty fuel policy, it's quite difficult to us a full tank of fuel in one week on this island. Anyway we arrived at the hotel about 1pm and our room was ready. The room was clean and comfortable and was cleaned well everyday of our stay. The room was equipped with a fridge and a microwave but no kettle but we had taken our own and we borrowed some cups from the poolside bar. We stayed on a B&B basis as we like to eat out at different locations on an evening and varied this by eating at different locations from the Harbour to places on the 'strip' and nearby Los Jameos Hotel area. All staff well lovely and friendly and all areas were kept clean. Breakfast was the typical buffet style and plentiful. The resort was nice with only a couple of lucky lucky men, the one way system around the strip was a nuisance and stopped us eating there on a couple of occasions. We toured the island and took in various tourist destinations which were enjoyable. The weather whilst nice was windier than Tenerife but we expected this. Overall a nice enjoyable break in a lovely hotel with nice staff and a very clean environment. Looking forward to the next holiday now!

Room Tip: Ask for sun in an afternoon on your Terrace / Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimGilliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just had 2 weeks at Las Costas. The staff are very polite and helpful. Rooms are spotless and spacious. Couldn't fault the food. Lovely gardens and pool area.Everything you need is nearby and close to bus stops and taxi ranks if you want to venture further afield. Will definitely go back and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Marie N

thank you for the great comment to our hotel. We are happy that you had such a nice holiday with us and that everything to our liking.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our lovely hotel.

Kind regards,

THE HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have read a lot of positive reviews about Las Costas before to spend our vacations there and now I just can confirm you, dear travellers, that all is true.
Very polite, pleasant and really helpful personnel, clean and spacious room, stunning location – you can book this hotel without any doubt and you won’t be disappointed!
Some words about Puerto Del Carmen: very clean, well maintained and homey village. I was surprised to find a lot of possibilities for active vacations witch type me and my wife prefer. There is very good path from the hotel till Playa Honda (five-six kilometers approximately) on the ocean coast. You can jogging, walking or biking. Also there are even gym devices outside in promenade just opposite hotel.
We had fantastic week in Las Costas and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abc984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear abc984

thank you so much for the lovely comment on our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a fantastic holiday here.

And we would be more than glad to welcome you again at any time!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Very professional nature by all staff especially Caroline on reception and Armindo at the pool bar.
Only criticism is the evening entertainment wasn't up to the standards of the rest of the hotel.
No hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay in Lanzarote

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilBM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLasCostas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear PhilMolloy

thank you for the great review on our hotel. We are delighted that you had fabulous vacation here.

Unfortunately our evening entertainment did not convience you, although the shows done by our animation team are very good. On mondays the cabertshow and on fridays different shows.

We will extend the compliment to our staff, espacially to Arimindo & Caroline.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

THE HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,862 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing