We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it love it love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princesa Guayadeque

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Princesa Guayadeque
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Love it love it love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked this place based on the feedback on here so thank you to all contributors for the recommendations, you were spot on.
We wanted peace and relaxation and this is what we got, perfect for us. We sunbathed around the pool every day and just chilled out, there was hardly anyone else sunbathing so loads of availability. These apartments are spotless and spacious and the ladies on reception are friendly and helpful, especially the delightful Norwegian lady.
A short walk to all the bars and restaurants and when next returning to PDC i'll be back at these apartments.
We're veterans when it comes to self catering holidays around Europe and have stayed in 4 star hotels on several occasions and have to say this is right up there with the very best we've ever stayed at in terms of all round value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    45
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
140
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks stay here and were extremely pleased with the apartments. As other reviewers have already stated this is a lovely, quite, extremely clean and conveniently situated apartment complex. The apartments are well equipped with fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, tv and hair-dryer. The apartments were cleaned every other day and fresh towels were supplied twice during our stay. They even supplied tea towels which is quite unusual in an apartment! Bathroom was supplied with shower gel, shower cap and even a comb. There is also free Wi-fi which worked all the time.

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Even before we arrived they emailed to check what time we were arriving to ensure that there was somebody at reception to check us in ( the reception is only manned at certain times of the day). Also on our last day they let us keep the apartment until we left for the airport at 5.00pm at no extra cost which I thought was very good (I think they are happy to do as long as nobody else was booked to go into the apartment on the same day).

There is a little supermarket less than 5 minutes from the apartments an also a well stocked Spar about 10 minutes from the apartment (the reception sells 5 litres of water for 1 euro so its not worth the effort of buying it in town than having to carry it home as there is a climb up hill back to the apartments).

The apartments are about a 10 minute walk to the strip and about a 20 minute walk to the old town and harbour which is really lovely. From the old town you can get boat trips to various places including Fuerteventura. The old town also has, in my opinion much nicer restaurants and much more atmosphere than the strip. The harbour is great to walk around and it is full of fish including tropical varieties and also we saw 2 stingrays there as well which evidentially visit the harbour most mornings.

The weather was great the whole time we were there, it was about 28 degrees, often cloudy in the morning and then clearing to bright sunshine for the rest of the day.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment complex and if we return to Lanzarote we would defiantly return here.

Room Tip: We had rooms 1a & 1b which are directly looking over the pool area and have only neighbours on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolBenfleet_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Upon arrival at reception lady was very helpful. Showed us to our apartment (one we had requested via email a few weeks previously as I had seen good reviews about rooms 12/13B). Also told us of the cheapest places near to get some supplies, which was the local Spar only ten minutes walk away. we were also given the free Wifi codes on arrival.

First thing we noticed was the apartment was very clean, no bugs were seen for the whole week which was great. Apartment was cleaned every second day. We did not realise the apartment came with a fan free of charge. Ours was not in the wardrobe and we were supplied with one on the second day. The first night without a fan was very warm and uncomfortable.

No English speaking channels on the tv, however there was a USB connection which would come in handy if you bring a hard drive to watch some tv during the day/night.
Bathroom came with free shampoo/shower gel/comb/shower hat which was a nice addition.
Kitchen came with all the utensils you need to make breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Complex contains only 26 apartments so there isn't a big rush for a sun lounger in the morning like other larger complexes.Pool is a bit small and cold. Was only a ten minute walk to the main street/beach and roughly €15 in a taxi from the airport.

Sun loungers on the beach are €12 for the day for two loungers and a parasol.

On our last day we were allowed stay in the apartment until we needed to leave as our flight was not until the evening. The receptionist also printed off our boarding cards for us which was very nice of her.

Overall great stay here, would definitely recommend staying here, only complaint would be that the beds are a little uncomfortable. Complex was very secure with a key needed to enter and exit the complex. Will definitely be staying here the next time we come back to PDC.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor apartment, better views. If possible ask for either apartments 10/11/12 or 13B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed 2 wks, 8 days in the apartments and 6 days in the villa adjacent (but access via) the complex. We have stayed here on numerous occasions, always well looked after! Excellent service, clean accommodation, and very spacious in the case of the villa. Good location for sea front and old town. The pool is cold in winter, but perfect in August! Thanks to Trude and all staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an excellent complex..quiet and safe..I travelled there with two teenage girls..the location is excellent..a nice distance from the busy main strip...the staff at the desk were extremely pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful...a really good spar around the corner...we had a blissful stay here..we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment beside the pool as it catches the sun for most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KildareOrla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Princesa Guayadeque we were made so welcome and immediately invited to a party that was taking place that night in the complex. A very nice touch was the fact that we were given two keys to the complex and apartment and also given a key to the safety deposit box free of charge. While we didn't attend the party the following morning we were given a bottle of the owners red wine to taste, which I might say was excellent. We found the apartments comfortable the staff friendly and the complex lovely and quiet. Finally the icing on the cake was on the day we were leaving. Our flight was not leaving until 6pm and I asked at reception to hold on to the room until 4pm. I was told no problem and there was no need to pay any additional fee, finally I was told to just post the keys to the appartment in the complexes post box. such a great week and such great people, I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anybody and we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Princesa Guayadeque is a small resort, which probably made for a more relaxed atmosphere when we spent a week there at the end of January. Although the lounge and bedroom are a littler smaller than other places we've stayed in Puerto del Carmen it was perfectly adequate. It's well maintained with excellent low key cleaners. It seemed to be inhabited mainly by Norwegian long-stay couples. Overall not a noisy place, not even from those bin collectors who can disrupt your sleep in the early morning. Kitchen faciliities are adequate for a short stay, although there is no cooker, just a microwave and hob. At this time of year we didn't try the pool. The main photo here does give the incorrect impression that it's a large pool, but look at other photos to see the actual size. The cost is very reasonable and is less than 10 mins walk from the beach. The nearest good restaurant is La Cañada, 10 mins walk, curiously not listed on this site under Puerto del Carmen. It's on Calle César Manrique, just off the main drag by CC Atlantico, and not where google map places it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artyone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Guayadeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Guayadeque

Property: Princesa Guayadeque
Address: C/ Princesa Guayadeque, 4, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Princesa Guayadeque 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Princesa Guayadeque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Guayadeque Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Princesa Guayadeque Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing