We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Valena
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$174
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
65
19
10
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
19
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecommercial centresatellite tvlovely apartmentfull size fridgegated patiomins walk from beachmodern kitchenalready booked for next yearall mod consmatagorda beachgood sizespent two weekstable chairsthe pool area was nicefridge freezercooking facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have just returned from club valena, we had a lovely chilled out week, the apartment we stayed in was casa cunnife on the ground floor, lovely spacious 2 bedroomed modern bathroom and kitchen. And lovely terrace which is not overlooked so ideal if you want to sunbathe in peace. Plenty of storage space , lots of plug sockets And the bonus of having sky so was able to keep up with my Strictly dancing and X factor ( sad I know) . A few cheeky cockroaches came in the first few nights but after being squashed and putting the plugs in the bathroom they got the message and no more dared to show themselves. We ate out ever night there is a good selection of restaurants to chose from in the main square and on the beach front would recommend Sam Maguires on the front food was fab. Weather was great this was the first time going in October and the first time to Lanzorote , a 5 min taxi journey from the airport, even though the resort is by the airport we never really noticed the air traffic , would recommend it and will defo go again thanks Anna for letting us stay in your home from home .

Room Tip: The apartments are all privately owned book through the owners from the web site
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here in June, a home away from home in the sun.
The apartments are clean, modern and well kitted out with English / Irish satellite television and fans.
There is a poolside bar, offering a great breakfast, lunch possibly even dinner menu at competive prices, and the staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on local tourist attractions etc.
The pool was good size and pool area kept very clean.
The clientele of club valena, seem to be respectable enough with no bad behaviour tolerated from management.
It's a two minute walk to matagorda strip which leads on to the town of puerto del carmen, but can get 5 minute cab ride for relatively little.
All in all a great place to go on holidays.
I would definitely go back to club valena and the Lanzarote sunshine.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eefeemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

have stayed there 4 times.was greatat first.but now its been let go.apt have cockroaches.all around out side.very untidy .pool was dirty sun bed area only got cleaned once a week.if u conplained they dident want to know.i got told not to come back which we wouldent.we have have found a better one .no cockroaches.its called azzuro bungalows matagorda.

Room Tip: if u do go have a high floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laffin_angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

just returned from 10 nights, at club valena, we could not fault it, some of the reviews nearly put us of going, im glad we went, nice and quiet and very friendley,hoesay and veronica, who run the bar, were great. we will definetly be going back, and as for cockroaches, etc, we never saw any anywhere, very clean. the area of matagorda, is an area with loads of villa,s and apartments. with a commercial centre near the beach, which has restuarant,s shops, and bars.a full english breakfast, was 2.90 euros, how bads that, cheaper than back home,????. out of all the canary islands, we think lanzarote is our favourite, very clean. we were in apartment 42, at club valena, privatley owned by fred and margaret. on the 1 st floor overlooking the pool. superb, thanks for a lovely holiday. rita & tony

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I am amazed at the bad reviews!! We have been here 5-6 times over the past few years, the 1st trip was a bit hit and miss as the apartments where been refurbished at the time but as we returned each time after it got better & better, would recommend renting direct from owner as the 1st copule of times we rented through the company and got quoted three prices and all where more than advertised, we felt the lady we where dealing with was chancing her arm!! We got my sister to call and get a price she was quoted €250 for one week in a one bed & we where quoted €350 for the same & same week, I questioned the lady we where booking with and she came up with the excuse "its down to the owner of the apartment & whats available" bull, While we where there one year we meet a few owners i asked about this & they where shocked as all appartments are the same price so we got their details & now we book direct, no mix ups on cost now!! we have noticed a changed in staff over the past three years, all where very nice but seamed to drink a lot and got very messy late at night, this was the only turn off!! Thankfully in 2011 the same lady was behind the bar that had been there the previous year, beautful food, nothing was any trouble and no messy drunk staff!!! We have heard a few wedding parties have been there over the past couple of years so we are considering this as we hope to marry in lanzarote in 2013, I've spoken to the wedding planner & she has recommend this as a great venue for groups with families for our wedding & has promised to get one couple to contact us to give there view, well wait & see is this happens!!
Heading back in Sept 2012 to book everything.
So I'm very confused with the bad reviews, this complex is clean, staff couldn't do enough for you, appartments are all refurbished some differ in decor but that's the owners personal choice but all beautful & comfi, never seen a cockroach, taxi fare to the airport €8-€10, food better than some restaurants, near all aminites & a lovely walk to the beech. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Funmum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews