We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Oasis
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Went on the 13th may 2014 for a week stayed in room 219 .nice appartment very clean .good value for money lady in reception was very helpful .would definitely go again. Very clean.always seen the area being took care off plants watered .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank canannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    153
    119
    43
    27
See reviews for
94
234
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Booked this on a special offer so we were not expecting too much. Arrived at about 7pm and the lady behind reception was very rude -and angry - as I had read in previous reviews. After this experience we went to our apartments. We had two apartments and we requested them beside each other if possible. We were delighted that they had accomodated us with this request. Apartments were really clean - beds a bit hard but you cant have everything at this price. Lots of plates, cutlery etc and the drawers and presses were really clean. APts cleaned nearly every day and towels changed once a week - although they told us they would be changed twice. Sheets changed once as well - really clean. Plenty of wardrobe space for 2 people - a little cramped with 3. 2 cooking rings which were in working order. Shower was good too - over the bath with curtain. Pool was nice - could do with a few more loungers and umbrellas. Fee for lounger mattress i think was €120 a day. Lounger itself was free. Good Value. Pool bar had a very friendly guy behind the counter. Had breakfast on the first morning - lovely. Only a 5 min walk to the main street. Winding staircase to first floor so if you have difficulty climbing just request a ground floor apartment. Had to leave cases in reception until 4pm as we had a late flight. No rooms are allocated for changing for this reason. It would be nearly worth booking for an extra day on booking .com at about €20 to have somewhere to leave luggage and have a shower before heading home :-) I would certainly recommend this and would stay here again. Enjoyed it very much. Good value for what we paid

Room Tip: a bit arkward getting case up and down winding staircase. If this is a problem for you request groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pahef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

just back from the oasis apartments. on arrival we found the reception staff nice and friendly and were soon checked in. we were allocated a ground floor apartment which was a decent size and would suit either a couple or small family the bathrooms are on the tiny size and if you were a larger person might struggle.there is no air con in the apartments and gets very warm especially at night. the equipment is very limited although you can hire toasters microwaves etc from reception. the beds are a bit on the hard side which might not suit some people.the pool area and bar is pretty decent and charlie does a nice cool beer and good food. we had a nice blend of guests on our ten day holiday so it went really well. the only problem for us is that its right at the back of the main strip and at night can get a bit airy walking back so we would not visit here again.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room much nicer and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael50manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another great 7 nights at the oasis. The usual high cleaning standard and friendly service. My wife's going back in June with her sister. I highly recommend the oasis apartments but I will need to wait till september before I get back sadly. Jamie & lydia

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank zcarstaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Going back in May was there Oct/Nov2014.just love these apartments it has everything you need so friendly staff looking forward to seeing Georgina and the staff and also Charlie at the pool bar to see his friendly laughing face. Nothing is no problem always meeting people there who return same time year after year just like a big family get together lol
xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helen1956_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a nice stay at these apartments, and although they were basic they were very clean. The staff were friendly and you could hire microwave, iron and other things. It is very near shops and bars and only five minutes walk from the strip. I would recommend the Oasis.

Room Tip: I would prefer the upper rooms but that would be difficult iff you were elderly or disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank major1leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

stayed at the oasis two weeks ago.. reception was closed when we arrived and note on door saying key in apartment.. so anyone could have been there .. rooms clean but basic and beds were terrible.. bathroom tiny and no ventilation or window.. cleaning staff lovely but reception not friendly at all.. too far from main strip and we saw much nicer places nearer.. will never return

Room Tip: much nicer places
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kate196163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#42 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#17 of 74 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Oasis

Property: Apartamentos THe Oasis
Address: Calle Arpon 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and leisure under the intense blue sky of Lanzarote are awaiting in Apartamentos THe Oasis. 55 modern apartments that keep us dreaming of the sea and the sand in our dreams form this two-star-complex. Apartamentos THe Oasis is located in Puerto del Carmen, a peaceful zone that is at the same time situated in one of the most important touristic areas of Lanzarote. Just 300 meters away you will find the beach Playa de Puerto del Carmen, and just after 5 minutes walking you will reach the main promenade and the shopping area. Apartamentos THe Oasis offers accommodation and breakfast, and disposes of a pool, a solarium and a pool-bar in a relaxed ambience. Our waters are waiting for you to immerse in this unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos THe Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote Oasis
Apartamentos THe Oasis Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing