We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed considering I was apprehensive given the star rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Oasis
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very impressed considering I was apprehensive given the star rating”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I returned 2 days ago with my boyfriend after a week stay in the oasis, we have a party of 5 staying there for a second week!

I was really worried when we booked it as it was so cheap, low star rating and the pictures weren't really great but I was so impressed.if you want a cheap hotel this is it, good value, clean, staff were lovely and it was hassle free.

The pool bar food is lovely and cheap, €5 for a large half chicken and chips and that's probably the most expensive thing on the menu. The pool bar man is lovely and only to happy to help.

The only thing I would say is the broken sun lounger and parasols, the hotel is in perfect location and minutes away from the strip.

If your traveling with Ryanair.... Make sure ur hand luggage fits in the box at the airport if it doesn't they charge £60!!! And also main luggage is 20€ per KG .... They trick u by letting u stuff ur hand luggage then weigh and test it's size so u get a charge regardless!

I would Defo go back to the resort and the hotel, infact we will return next year without fail

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceyg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    157
    124
    43
    27
See reviews for
100
239
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we have just returned from a 2 week stay at the oasis apartments.we found them clean and in an excellent location, about 15 minute walk to the main strip where numerous bars, restaurants and shops can be found next to the beach,which unfortunately no longer has any sunbeds or shades.the apartments were spacious with good balconies and were cleaned regularly.my only critiscm is of the pool area where many of the sunbeds were broken (we saw 4 people go straight through them ) and there were only 7 sun shades(umbrellas) for the entire area and 2 of those were broken.there are many excellent bars and restaurants nearby on the strip.i would recommend el bodegon de luan which does excellent set menus for around 7 euros.there is an indian restaurant star of india who do brilliant 2 course meal including rice and nam bread for 11 euros and is really nice food.a new bar on the strip is called africa and they have live bands on every night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffandannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Oasis Apartments on June/July 2013,it was just what I wanted.
The reception was closed on arrival as it was 8pm, but they left a note on the door and our keys were in our room.
The apartment was clean, towels changed twice a week, cleaned 5 out of 7 days, and cleaners were always polite saying 'hola' all the time.
The pool was also clean, and although very busy always a spare sunbed. Seen a pool cleaner out cleaning pool every morning.
The pool bar was ok, basic but easily met our needs.
Reception staff were a slight let down, the lady seemed to not want to help out, asked for a few things and was told no with not even trying.
Overall I would stay here again, and would recommend to anyone wanting a simple getaway!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dj-espanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Now I should start this by saying I'm not looking or the type of hotel/apartments where a member of staff is constantly hanging around waiting to fulfill your every wish, or organizing excruciating 'entertainment' every night. Honestly, leave me alone. Bearing this in mind, the Oasis apartments were exactly what I was looking for. Apartments are a decent size, really clean, pool area is clean, sun beds are comfy once you pay for a cushion, and everything is just a short walk away. Staff were helpful when we needed anything, the guy on the pool bar makes a pretty mean breakfast, or a cheese burger if you're too lazy to go to the main strip for lunch.
There wasn't much in the line of cooking facilities, just two electric rings, but there is such a variety of good value food options in the resort, it wasn't a problem. I'd definitely return to the Oasis, great value accommodation.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed twice now and are going again in July.I cannot praise all the Staff enough for their hard work on a daily basis.The Apartments are lovely and cleaned daily by ever smiling Girls they are fab.It is situated in the perfect area just minutes from the Beach and main Strip. Night times is very quiet which is lovely. They used to have quite a few gates for access to the Apartments but have changes that to just one each end which is more secure.

Room Tip: All Rooms are lovely so I think it does not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ute E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have recently returned from our holidays here . Apartments are of a good size , very clean and near to local amenities .
Bedroom has twin beds , plenty storage space, huge wardrobe with a safe that cost extra (10 /15 euros for the week) beds were comfy .
Kitchen with fridge , 2 ring hob , ample crockery & cutlery , pans bowls etc all of which were good size and not chipped etc .
Sitting area had sofa , coffee table , tv , table & chairs .
Bathroom had a small bath which was more of a big shower tray , washbasin & toilet , towels changed most days . Plenty of hot water every day and toilet rolls !
Reception helpful most of the time , staff cheerful apart from the handyman/ gardener who had very little people skills !
Plenty sun beds , mattress to hire , pool was clean but sometimes a bit cold , however we were in it every day .
Some people have not rated these apartments very high but they are only 2* so don't expect too much but for the price we paid we were more than happy , have stayed in 3* places that were worse ?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Oasis for seven nights from the 3rd of june 2013 and have nothing but praise for the service and apartments. The accomodation is basic but more than adequate. The apartment was cleaned regularly by a smiling Lidia and towels were changed regularly. We are hoping to return to this little haven again in September. I would highly recommend this place for a chill out holiday...... JAMIE & LYDIA

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zcarstaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
910 reviews
1.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Oasis

Property: Apartamentos THe Oasis
Address: Calle Arpon 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and leisure under the intense blue sky of Lanzarote are awaiting in Apartamentos THe Oasis. 55 modern apartments that keep us dreaming of the sea and the sand in our dreams form this two-star-complex. Apartamentos THe Oasis is located in Puerto del Carmen, a peaceful zone that is at the same time situated in one of the most important touristic areas of Lanzarote. Just 300 meters away you will find the beach Playa de Puerto del Carmen, and just after 5 minutes walking you will reach the main promenade and the shopping area. Apartamentos THe Oasis offers accommodation and breakfast, and disposes of a pool, a solarium and a pool-bar in a relaxed ambience. Our waters are waiting for you to immerse in this unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos THe Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote Oasis
Apartamentos THe Oasis Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing