We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Oasis
Birmingham,England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We stayed at Oasis apartments for two weeks and in all that time never had cause to complain.Our room although very basic was very clean and the staff were always helpful and friendly.The pool area was lovely with plenty of free sun beds,only gripe at first not enough umbrellas but by our second week about a dozen new ones arrived.If you dont want basic it's not the place for you but Lanzarote is such a fabulous Island, we only really had breakfast showered and slept in our room.I would highly reccommend these spotlessly clean apartments to anyone, they are situated in a lovely quiet area but only minutes walk from the beach and many shops bars and restaurants.

  • Liked — Lovely quiet locatoin close to beach and all entertainments,large spacious rooms
  • Disliked — No twenty four hour reception
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    153
    123
    43
    27
See reviews for
96
236
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
longridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

just returned from oasis apartments after a 2 week stay. having read some very negative reviews on trip adviser we were a bit aprehensive before arriving. we couldnt understand all the negative reviews. the apartment was very spacious, very clean asit was cleaned every day, towels changed every other day and the hot water was really hot all the time, so hot you had to be careful you didnt turn it on at full. we thought the hire of the safe was very reasonable compared to other places we have visited,20 euros for our entire stay.
the walk down to the main front only takes about five or six minutes, there you will find the front crammed with various eating places, you must visit GOLDEN CORNER COCKTAIL BAR, next to the Casino, great value for money and if like us you dont want a drink with your meal there is no pressure to have a drink. we ate there often, sirloin steak,chips and salad with garlic bread for starter was 6 euro and the steak was massive. also the fish meal at the same price was great, white fish gauranteed boneless,onion rings for starters at same price. we also tried many of the things on the menu, some less than 6 euros ,all were cooked to perfection. do try it, you will not be disappointed, just amazed at the value for money. so much more i could write, weather great though goes cooler after 7ish, but the breeze during the day is welcome. overall i would give this place an excellent rating.

Helpful?
2 Thank emjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Longford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We stayed here for one week. It was in a handy enough location, about 5 minutes walk down to the main strip. We were in a down stairs apartment and didnt really have an awful lot of privacy from people walking past on the road.

Our room had paint flaking from the ceiling, which landed on the beds. We didnt bother complaining, mainly becuase it was so hot and the duvet was thrown off at night and used as a dust collector during the day! It wouldnt put me off staying again though.

The apartments were serviced daily, except 2 days, but this is explained. We had an evening flight home and had to leave the bags in the main reception. They have no locker room. We only delt with the reception when we arrived and when we were leaving, but found them helpful enough.

Pool area has a basic bar and bar snacks. Didnt order anything myself, but saw other peoples and looked to be ok.

I would reccomend going into Arracife and going to the 5 star hotel. We went on the reccomendation of tour rep. Go to the top floor. Has fantastic views. there is a bar with floor to ceiling windows. Myself and my partner had lunch in the restaurant. 2 courses plus drinks (and complementary cava) was only about €60. Considering we were paying about that in the restaurants in Pureto Del Carmen, I thought it was very affordable.

  • Liked — close to everything
  • Disliked — flaking paint from ceiling
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and wear, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2008

Stayed at oasis apartments over xmas and new year, Apartments very basic , No reception between 7pm and 9am,No security at all, Five apartments burgled while people were in or out at the time, these apartments patio doors are a joke !, The apartments open on to a road very easy access to your apartments for anybody.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank polony_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in September 07. We arrived early and checked in - receptionist was friendly enough. When we left our bags in we went to walk about the area to see where everything was - locked the door and checked it was locked, which it wasn't. Turns out there was a problem with the lock (it was like a patio door) and they had to call for their handy man to fix it - took about 45 mins quite annoying as we couldn't really leave the appt since it wasn't locked!
Read a few reviews before we booked, some said about the showers - they're not great - the head kept slipping down it wouldn't stay up! And also hot water didn't last any time at all.
Another thing we went to the beach a lot but one day decided to stay by the pool - a problem with this is that it only has about 4 umbrellas which were all in use - asked at reception did they have any more to be told that no they didn't.
All in all is a nice enough place to stay puerto del carmen is nice but a bit tacky!!

  • Liked — Close to many restaurants
  • Disliked — Door not locking
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2007

To start with we arrived at the oasis apt at 8pm and all the reception was closed.There was just a little note sayng our names,room number,and that the key was in the door.well if you can image your sun terrace behind a wall at the side of a road as we were on the bottom floor.and the key being left in the pattio doors was'nt very safe.The next day we went to reception she asked for our passports and didnt say another word didnt tell us about the hotel or anything.so we didnt bother going back any more.then 2 days later a group of people got there room broke into whilst they were sleeping.All there stuff went.But it wasnt too bad for us as we got family there too so we went to there hotel alot.but then to top it all off on the last day. our flights wasnt leaving till 10pm.so we said we would leave our cases in reception and go for a meal.But the women on the desk came to us and said you must get them cases out for 4pm we will be closeing.so we had to sit there 2 hours with are cases outside.it was all closed up.it was not all bad cause lanzarote is brill.plenty of nice things to do.just go in a different apt.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Oasis

Property: Apartamentos THe Oasis
Address: Calle Arpon 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and leisure under the intense blue sky of Lanzarote are awaiting in Apartamentos THe Oasis. 55 modern apartments that keep us dreaming of the sea and the sand in our dreams form this two-star-complex. Apartamentos THe Oasis is located in Puerto del Carmen, a peaceful zone that is at the same time situated in one of the most important touristic areas of Lanzarote. Just 300 meters away you will find the beach Playa de Puerto del Carmen, and just after 5 minutes walking you will reach the main promenade and the shopping area. Apartamentos THe Oasis offers accommodation and breakfast, and disposes of a pool, a solarium and a pool-bar in a relaxed ambience. Our waters are waiting for you to immerse in this unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos THe Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote Oasis
Apartamentos THe Oasis Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing