We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill time with the girls xx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brill time with the girls xx”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent time at this hotel was 9 girls what stayed here we all enjoyed it so much rooms were clean plenty big enough. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely couldn't fault this place we all had a blast. Was 10 min walk to strip but was only 3 euros in a taxi plenty of night life loads of bars n clubs.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstybownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    79
    39
    46
See reviews for
79
203
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arrecife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The apartments are well maintained and the place it cleaned 5 to 6 days a week, also feels really safe as the gates are locked at night!

The staff are all really nice and the bar is very reasonable copaired to some places around about .

The heated pool is fab!

Well worth the money for our stay here!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Recently returned from a week's break in Los Tulipanes. We were given room 35 (1st floor) in the garden view block, which comprised living area with sofa bed, tv, coffee table, seating etc and a kitchenette with fridge, oven, storage and dining table and chairs. Separate bathroom with bath/shower, and also a double bedroom, so not quite as some have stated, a studio. Overall, quite roomy for the two of us. Decent sized balcony with furniture, sunny for part of the day, plus a smaller rear balcony for drying towels/swimwear, probably large enough to sit out on if you wanted to.

Had to laugh at people's comments about mop and broom behind bathroom door... this tickled me as well but as we had a small leak each time we showered it did come in handy - being on the spot when needed!

I'm sure Carlos the maintenance man would have come to fix the little leak if we'd asked as he came very promptly when we had a problem with the window lock and was friendly and helpful and enjoyed a chat. Our room was serviced 6 days out of 7, and everywhere was kept clean and tidy. Attractive pool area with the smaller pool heated and fairly shallow so good for kids or anyone who isn't too keen on deep water. Plenty of sunbeds. We had a few drinks at the pool bar which was reasonably priced with a happy hour in the afternoon offering two for one on selected drinks.

Two things to note:

1. The gate to the complex is locked at night, so don't forget to take your key with you! We liked the fact it got locked adding to our security but we did find a rather drunken holiday maker (whom we recognised as a fellow guest) struggling to get in one night... he had a key, just couldn't get in, lol

2.The safe which can be hired quite cheaply, is too small to hold a standard ipad, so if you want it for that don't bother, save your money.

I would return, but have one small gripe... my bed was rock hard and my pillows uncomfortable. I'd also ask for a pool view next time, but all in all, it was a lovely few days in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacWac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed at Los Tulipanes for a week late January/early February 2014, Room 19, First stay at these apartments, Great Value, Very Clean, Friendly Staff,Heated Swimming Pool,Lovely Bar which also sells milk & water, only 5 mins walk into main strip, can not wait to return and hope to book 9/10 days stay in October this year, will recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 19 was close to Bar and Pool, but may be busy in Summer due to been close to Bar patio, but gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tfost61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great little complex of only 38 apartments. Most were on ground level with only about 8 upstairs. Each unit had a living room with kitchen at the end a seperate bedroom and a bathroom…with a bath, There was also a private outside space seperated from the next unit by a wall topped with a planted area.

Like other reviewers I found all the staff to be friendly & industrious. The maid service was every day except Saturday with towels changed every other day. The apartments were very clean and had all you needed for a self catering holiday. Only downside was that the shower was a bit bracing as the water was not very warm!

The complex is convenient for the main street and sea front but very quiet. We visited in late January and there were a lot of people who were there for longer stays to escape the UK Winter. Only a couple of family groups. Mostly middle aged or retired couples or individuals…which suited us just fine.

The Spar supermarket only a few minutes walk away stocked everything we needed and had a very good fresh meat, cheese & deli counter. The butcher is happy to dice, mince or slice whatever meat you buy. A decent bottle of wine costs around 3 euros.

If you like a nice steak try Maritoni, a small place which doesn't look much from the outside but their grilled Entrecote is fantastic. With all the places to eat along the strip people still have to queue for a table here!

Room Tip: Room 38 at the end of a row with a little more outside space & no through traffic, Sun for long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

stayed at los tulipanes from the new year for two weeks loved the holiday and loved staying here staff are all friendly and the cleaners are brill at there job its that good just booked again for next jan for six weeks, so chilled brill for families or couples cant wait to go back dont listen to bad reports there full of pooh pooh lol !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AshleyandJohn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed for 10 days on 8th Jan. Very clean, friendly staff, perfect location for p and q but easy access to the town. Great eating places, Mexicans a must. Right by the sea, perfect hosts, food and prices. Small Italian place with great food, views and prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yessap1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.8 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
356 reviews
1.8 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#80 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#50 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Los Tulipanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Los Tulipanes

Property: Apartamentos Los Tulipanes
Address: Calle Finlandia 18, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Los Tulipanes 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Los Tulipanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing