We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday !!!! Will be going back next year !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes
Ealing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday !!!! Will be going back next year !!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me & my brother have just returned from spending a week at the Apartamentos Los Tulipanes. We loved it the apartment was cleaned everyday by the cleaners. The staff at the pool bar were extremely friendly and helpful.The beach and the bars and restaurants was only a 5 minuet walk away. Most bars and restaurants had brilliant access for wheelchair users like myself. The bar staff in the bars and club make you feel so welcome and comfortable. You can book days out with people who have shops on the strip and also there is another pool within the area of the apartments. Would also recommend that families come to these apartments i'm sure they would have a blast. Lovely holiday we both said we would both defiantly go back without a doubt. Lovely holiday !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chazboy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    123
    75
    39
    43
See reviews for
75
188
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay it is in a good location about 5min walk to the front which had beaches,shops,bars and restaurants we didnt need a taxi once. The apartment although basic it had everything we needed when on holiday and being mostly outdoors - everything was clean- cleaners came in each day, bed was ok would of prefered a double rather than 2 singles together but was no problem. Shower was gud had plenty hot water. Outside we had a table and chairs and nice private area to sit as we had the end apartment. We hired the safe in our apartment for 20€ inc 5€ deposit and the staff where helpful and friendly. The pools where nice and cool, well looked after-seen it being cleaned every morning and there was plenty of sun loungers to use. Would recommend staying here we had a really good time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed as a couple in apartment 3 at this complex for 1 week on a last minute booking.
The apartments are basic, clean with kettle / toaster etc, just as you would expect from a self catering apartment.
The bathroom was dated but did the trick, the shower was one of the older designed ones but there was enough hot water so no complaints there.
The beds were the most UNCOMFORTABLE things we ever slept on, neither of us got a good nights sleep for the whole week and woke feeling very tired : (
The staff at the complex are not very helpful, on the first night we asked the bar man if there were any wine glasses as we didn't have any in our cupboard and was told " no I only have a few " we were told to ask at reception which we did the following day but again was told " no "
This put paid to our planned romantic night in on the terrace with a bottle of wine !
We also found the staff very noisy first thing in the morning which added to our restless night sleep somewhat.
The pool bar is good during happy hour 4pm-5pm buy one beer get one free, but be careful of the bar man who on a couple of occasions doesn't appear to be able to tell the time and on 2 occasions happy hour was happy 40 minutes !
The pool area is nice but beware of how cold the pool actually is, people didn't go in there because it was so unbearable, I went in there once !!!!
Overall this is very very basic accommodation which could be improved in many ways.
Im not one for returing anywhere twice but if I was asked to recommend this place I probably wouldn't.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbycat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was an 'in-between' holiday we decided to fit in between 2 main holidays as the weather in the UK had been so dreadful. We didn't want to break the bank so looked for something cheap as possible. We know Lanzarote very well so knew whereabouts these apartments were so decided to take a chance (some of the reviews where not very promising). Right from the start from helpful reception & lovely clean pool area, clean & pleasant apartment & very nice bar area, where we had excellent lunches, there was nothing to complain about. Lack of Wifi only meant getting passwords from the many bars with free wifi. The lack of a microwave meant using pans on the hob for breakfast - not much of a hardship! All-in-all we had a lovely break & will certainly consider going back in future years.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a small famly run complex with very comfortable if basic accommodation, if you are expecting champagne luxury for lemonade prices forget it, go and book into a 5* hotel and pay the fully inclusive prices. If however you wish to have an affordable, very relaxing holiday then this is the place for you. The apartments are very clean and very comfortable. the beds are on the firm side but I personally prefer that. They are cleaned and serviced 5 times a week by very personable and trustworthy staff who are very unobtrusive. There are two reasonable pools and a baby paddling pool which are cleaned daily very well. They are a bit on the cool side but seems to warm up once you are in. There are plenty of loungers in the three sun terraces. The poolside bar is very pleasant with the bar staff vey friendly where you can buy reasonably priced snacks with a happy hour between 1600-1700 very day.

The complex is about 10 minutes walk from the sea front promenade and the beaches. You will also find any number of restaurants and bars to cater for most tastes. The Cafe del Carmen is our personal favourite and you have to try the fish platter for 2 at around 14Eu pp

A local excursions worth doing is the grand tour see mark at last minute bookings next to the barcelo club on the sea front. it will be the best 45 euros pp you will spend

We love this place and will come again and so do a lot of other people. My only recommendation to the managment would be to instal free WiFi for your guests.

Room Tip: Go with the pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seafarer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed in these apartments in feb13 they are very basic for normal self-catering, with the usual grubby cutlery and utensils. I had a toaster which must been used as a money box, and was more likely to kill you than toast bread, no other available was my complaint. The main row of apartments we were in, ran north/south so no sun after 11am. When i booked i was told they were on the main strip, in fact its a good 15/20 mins on a hot day. All in all you get what you pay for, there was two small pools with limited amount of sunbeds. The chance of getting one in summer is nil, due to the apartments bordering the pools.

Room Tip: try and get a room near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROYSTON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for seven nights. They are in a good position - only a short walk (about 10 mintes) to the front and its beaches and a 3euro taxi ride back in the evening. The accommodation is basic, but good - single beds, cooking facilities, shower and tv. The rooms were reasonalbly clean - they were done every day, but the front surfaces of cupboards, doors and pelmets were very dusty. The poolside areas were good, though we went to the beaches everyday. The bar is good - it is reasonably priced and does basic food, eg breakfasts and toasties etc., if you need it. You can buy bottled water there at 2euros for 5l and milk at 1.50 for a litre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.8 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#55 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#31 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#51 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#41 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
786 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#36 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Los Tulipanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Los Tulipanes

Property: Apartamentos Los Tulipanes
Address: Calle Finlandia 18, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Los Tulipanes 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Los Tulipanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing