We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Los Tulipanes
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$181
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LABRANDA Playa Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
105
154
81
43
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
154
81
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe main strippool barbar staffgreat holidayminute walkcleaned every daygarden viewsafety deposit boxsea frontplenty of sunbedslady on receptionself cateringlate at nightbasic accommodationtop floorbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 434 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We visited Los Tulipanes in March and the apartments were basic but very clean. The two pools and the surrounding areas cleaned every day with plenty of sunbeds although a few cushions to lie on would be appreciated instead of the basic white plastic sunbeds with no cushions. The snack bar was well stocked and staffed with very friendly staff. An excellent base as only a 5-10 min walk down to the beach and strip which had plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from all very competitively priced. I would highly recommend these apartments and have already booked to go back again in September.

Sue Cardiff

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the nicest
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Apartments clean and suited our needs for the low price we paid. Small and friendly with snacks at the poolside which were reasonably priced. BBQ organised mid week which was a good laugh although alcoholic drinks were pricey compared to rest of resort! Plenty sunbeds . Quiet area with a good walk to the main resort . Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Upper apts get more sun. Room 11 shaded by palm trees all day making apt. quite dark.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiree_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed in apartment no 30, one bed apartment on the ground floor, the apartment was on the very small side. Cleaning service is excellent, cannot be faulted.

On Sunday, we arrived at 2pm, keys had to be collected from the bar. Reception closes at 1pm. The bar person just handed the keys over, no intro to the apartment, we were not even told where the apartment was located.

Shower excellent, hot water with great pressure 24 hours a day.

Located at the north end of the town, approx 10 minutes walk to the main strip.

Overall not a bad apartment, but given the choice I would stay somewhere a bit rommier.

Room Tip: Apartments adjacent to the stairs are smaller.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed her Feb half term.
Upon arrival (in the dark) we were greeted by a smell similar to rotting eggs/ sewage. This smell stayed for duration of the stay, tolerable if the wind did not change direction. We were in a room facing a dual carriageway, and the bin men would arrive promptly every morning at 6 for an argument.
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, showers were dreadful- more a drip really. Think you get what you pay for.
Pool area was clean and used it daily for sunbathing.
Apartment a ten minute walk to the main strip/ spar shop.
We ate twice at the apartment first time we had "toasted" sandwiches - two slices of thickly sliced fried bread with filling. The baguettes were ok but if they can fry it they will serve it.
All in all a good base to stay to explore the island or to sunbathe all day.
*Word of warning - we booked through sunmaster and were promised bottle of wine/ snacks on arrival - the apartments would not do this and this is something they have never done*

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road outside.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cateylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Adequate accomodation for the price we paid (1 week £170 end Feb 2012)
Clean and serviced almost daily.
Everything worked , staff friendly, a fair walk to the main area though , perhaps 45 mins from the port. (only €3.60 taxi back)

We had a room that backed onto the road so there was some traffic noise but not bad, despite other comments from reviewers any noise from neighbours was drowned out if you had some quiet music on.

Single beds which I guess is standard and a water heater that made noises like a cat!
However plenty of water for two to shower despite other comments (its made by expensive desalination and apparently hasn't rained here for 18 months so you wouldn't want to waste it!)

All in all a good spot for the money, if you want to spend moe there are more choices out there.

Top tip if cloudy and you have transport, go to the upwind side of the island (direction the clouds are coming from) as the mountains are high enough to trigger the cloud.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tunalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews