We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Having just returned from a ten day stay here once again it was a pleasure from start to finish, the food have greatly improved (more selection for our children, 4, 5 & 7). A wonderful variety for all cultures. The mini club has also improved 100% from last year. , Adrian, Juan luis, Yana & maeva made the stay for our three children very special. Staff were very friendly, helpful. The rooms were very clean as is the entire hotel. We look forward to our return next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TRH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to get to know that we could once again fulfill all your expectations and that you had a memorable holiday in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. It was a real pleasure to have you here and we are all looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    874
    606
    297
    222
See reviews for
986
1,152
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I read the reviews regarding this hotel many were complaints regarding the birds in the restaurant trying to get at the bread, yes this is true the birds do try to get the bread but come on is this the fault of the hotel staff I think not. The hotel is based on 4 star my faults on this hotel are
If you want internet you have to pay for it, if you want a kettle you have to rent it also the same with a minibar fridge this too comes at a cost these little faults can be overlooked when you have a hotel with much splendours inside. The staff are friendly and helpful in all departments everyday was different with regards to the food menus food was hot and great the hotel was clean our room was cleaned daily towels were changed well done all at beatriz thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and I am very glad that you liked the choice and quality of the food we offer. We would really like to welcome you again as our guest.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I cannot fault this hotel at all. Clean, lots of choice at meal times that catered for all cultures (English, German, Spanish, French, Austrian were all staying at the hotel when we visited). A great opportunity to sample some of the local food too. The communal areas were beautiful - making use of local volcanic rocks, plants and birds to make a range of tranquil areas around the hotel and in front of the dining areas. I know it wasn't to everyone's taste, but it enhanced my dining experience - particularly the sight and sound of the birds flying freely around (and they did only go for food that had been dropped on the floor, discarded or left unattended!) The dining room staff worked hard to accommodate everyone's needs and were always friendly (even when some of the guests were rude to them!) We had a lovely sea view room - we paid extra for a 'side sea view' and were amazed at how much sea view we actually got. Again, the cleaners were friendly, always spoke to us, and had a smile on their faces. Another thing that added to my experience was the setting. Five minutes walk and I was transformed into the world of plane spotting - I even contemplated taking my camera into the sea to get some shots! Lovely coastal walks too. Although I don't drink much alcohol myself, I was also amazed at the choice of drinks available in the 'all-inclusive' package, and that they were served in glasses as opposed to the plastic cups often offered in other hotels. The room was huge, clean, and had a large balcony. Matagorda is a quiet area, but with easy access to More lively areas by bus or taxi. The receptionist ordered us a taxi in no time. As I said, I couldn't fault anything.... I would have liked a sunbed on my balcony - but I think if I had asked it would have been arranged.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor if you want a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvsior. I am delighted to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. On behalf of all the members of staff I would like to thank you for your friendly remark concerning their service and attitude. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, food was very tasty at the buffets. The "restaurants" were aweful, food was very poor with a buffet for both itlian and a €5 surcharge for the privilege of eating in the Chinese buffet(restaurant). Very few double rooms which we found odd as it was a hotel and not appartments so mainly couples!!! Staff were very friendly except the reception staff who gave us no indication of facilities and where everything was located so only found the free wifi area day before we left! :( There was one member of the team that made our stay memorable and that was bar man Miguel. Always in good humour, great for chats and I think the hotel are very lucky to have someone like him on their team and should try and find more like him. If u have kids the kids club team were fantastic also.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank aideen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your positive review and I will certainly pass your compliment to Miguel who will be very pleased. Your remarks concerning the reception staff will be taken in account. I am very sorry to learn about that. Thank you as well for your friendly remark on the team of the Kid’s Club.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Only stayed for 1 night half board, Hotel okay. Food good quality but I would say catered more for Spanish tastes. Quiet area so if wanted lively atmosphere not much in the area would need to go to puerto del Carmen. Staff helpful. Rooms are very spacious stayed in suite my partner and I and 3 children so no complaints. I would say the hotel is a good 3 stars apart from the rooms which I recommend probably could do with a few English channels on tv would not normally be bothered but with small children would be a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you liked the hotel and the food and that you were satisfied with your short stay.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hadn't planned on being away but settled for the Beatrix in Lanzarote for a week. Delightful hotel, food great, staff so helpful. Close to the airport and noise not an issue with the flights coming in so close.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wilmarwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased that you liked the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa and had a good time here with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

we stayed at the beatriz playa for 2 weeks from 8th-22nd may.i would highly recommend this hotel.food great staff great fantastic location and only 10 minutes from the airport.i would advise anybody booking this hotel NOT to include transfers with their travel company as it only costs 8 euro for a taxi.will definately be going back to this hotel

Room Tip: sea view rooms are good and rooms with pool/seaview are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank josephinebickerstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to learn that you were so satisfied with your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa that you are planning to come back. Thank you very much for your friendly remarks concerning our staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa for another relaxing holiday.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,261 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Property: Beatriz Playa & Spa
Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing