We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatriz Playa - A Rounded Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay and the Beatriz Playa and Spa. We had a lovely holiday - but we are no strangers to Lanzarote, though this is the first time we stayed at this hotel.
First impressions were good. Reception is clean and well maintained and we were greeted with a smile by an efficient, helpful receptionist who explained all we needed to know. Check in was completed very quickly. We paid 3 Euros per day for the safe and the same for the use of the fridge, and , in doing this we got a free pass each to the Spa - more of that later.
Our room was a suite on the second floor which was very comfortable. We had emailed the hotel in advance to ask for higher floor and we were given 2046 which had a view of the sea from the bedroom and looked toward the airport so we could see plenty of aircraft landing. The noise was not intrusive, and it was interesting to watch these huge jets come so close yet land so safely.
The suite - as is the whole hotel, was very clean. The place is spotless so it obviously observes certain standards. However, the décor and furnishings are extremely tired and need attention. That said the bed was comfortable as were the chairs for sitting on so no real issues apart from the period the décor and furnishings date from.
The restaurant could be busy but we never had to queue for a table and neither did we have to queue for drinks at the bar. The quality of the food is very good, however, compared with other all inclusives we have tried the selection was small and choices were limited. The buffet area is very small and can be quite cramped when everyone is choosing their meal. You can help yourselves to drinks from the dispensers.
The service in the restaurant really does need attention. The head waiters are around but are totally ineffective as staff could often be seen chatting to each other rather than clearing tables - not good for a 4 star establishment.
As for the all inclusive - it is an odd set up. Drinks are only available from the entertainment bar in the evenings - if you want a drink from elsewhere you have to pay. Though as I have said earlier we did not have to queue which seemed to be the complaint of others. There is a coffee machine here also which you can use meaning you don't have to queue at the bar if you require coffee.
The pool area is small and beds seem crammed in together - we never had trouble getting a bed no matter what time of day we went to the pool. However, I would imagine this is not the case in the height of season as the area is very small for such a large hotel.
The Spa is one of the best we have visited and we would recommend you make use of it. The hydrotherapy circuit is excellent and in our opinion you come out of it feeling better than if you have had a full body massage.
We enjoyed our holiday on the whole and it is a good hotel. However, it lacks a certain finesses to retain its four star rating. If these minor details are attended to it could be excellent.
Would we return?~ Probably not - we enjoyed it but prefer something a little better.
We are happy to answer any questions about the hotel so please don't hesitate to contact us if you have a query.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious. Higher floors have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arrecife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was a little bit in need of some paint but was clean. The food was excellent. The animation team were self centred, full of themselves and only catered for the Spanish guest, didn't mix with the non Spanish guests. The rooms were comfortable but you got dirty feet if you walked bare footed in bedroom. Bars and restaurants were good. Although near to airport not a lot of noise in the hotel. Laundry was expensive.

Room Tip: We were based on second floor above reception in rooms next to each other. These were quite and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent an all inclusive week at the hotel which was on a par with a Hilton or Marriott type of hotel. Hotel was huge but never really had a problem with queueing for drinks or dinner although found that the spanish sometimes tried to push ahead of us at reception and the pool bar. We requested a 3rd floor room with a sea view however were on the 1st floor which was ok except near the evening entertainment which went on till 12pm. Towels were changed every day. Room was spotless. Plenty of sunbeds available. Although the pool was cleaned the area round the pool seemed to be lacking regular attention. A guest spilled crisps beside a lounger and they lay there for days, still there when we left. On the last day plastic cups were in the pool and no one fished them out. There were usually lifeguards and some maintenance men around so would make sense for them to tidy up any mess lying around. Good selection of food and a Chefs special every night. Wasn't too keen on the bacon or sausages at breakfast. Waitress in pizza restaurant was a bit pushy trying to get us to buy wine when it was on tap for free. Overall really good hotel however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have recently returned from spending a week (12th-19th Sept) at his hotel. To say that myself and my partner were impressed is an understatement. We arrived to a warm, friendly welcome from the reception staff who processed all the guests quickly and professionally. we were lucky enough to have been allocated a room on the 3rd floor (3014) which had a pool and sea view. The room was spotless and throughout our stay it was cleaned and our towels were replaced daily. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the hotel and the whole building was immacuately clean. There was a wide choice of food with 4 indoor restaurants and 1 poolside restaurant. We ate at the main restaurant most days with an occasional visit to the poolside restaurant. The variety and standard of food was excellent, much better than I had expected for an all inclusive package. I can honestly say that we enjoyed every meal in this hotel. My only regret is that we hadn't booked a longer stay here. We fell in love with the island but there is no doubt that our very relaxing and indulgent stay in Beatriz Playa Hotel & Spa contributed to the positive feelings we have for Lanzarote. We can't wait to book another holiday here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have fantastic views. Room 3014 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned from a week (19th - 26th September) at the Beatriz Playa and had a wonderful time. We never had to queue for drinks at the bar no matter what time we went. The food was excellent and the Chinese restaurant is well worth the extra 5 euros per person that you have to pay. We asked for a room with a pool view, but we had a junior suite on the first floor with an ocean view which was much more roomy than the standard room. I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff and service that we received was excellent. The only bad point was that the air conditioning wasn't working the best. There was never a problem with finding a sun lounger no matter what time you went to the pool. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AJ0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned september26th from thiis hotel, we loved the room, spotlessly clean towels changed daily.The choice of food was good the steak was cooked on the grill fresh for you .The variety of food should suit everyone,Went to the Italian one night was not impressed at all with this so would not bother to go in there again.The bar staff where all friendly in fact all the staff are very good from the momet you arrive untill the moment you leave.plenty of sun beds at the pool to accomodate every one met some nice people here which made our holiday memorable.WE will certainly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for high floor seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dolly120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we stayed at beatriz player 5th -12 sept, what a lovely hotel , although we were on 1st floor with not much view, it didnt matter. The food was fabulous to say the least, plenty variety from salads to meat dishes. the ice cream parlour was a treat to. The entertainment was ok , and the bar staff was really friendly. My friend fell in the italian restaurant , and hurt her arm but the staff were great .Eric the manager came and offered to get a doctor, but it wasnt nessesary. The cleaners work hard to keep the place clean and tidy. We will definatley recommend staying at this lovely, friendly hotel .

Room Tip: try for a 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#20 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,735 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,859 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Address: C/Mato s/n . Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $103 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing