We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not been yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My fiancé and I have booked this hotel for our honeymoon arriving 29 th of August this year for 2 weeks. We chose it after reading all the reviews on trip advisor and are really looking forward to our visit :-) will obviously review again after our visit but we are currently very excited about getting there :-)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear guest,

It will be a pleasure to receive you amongst us. Please do not hesitate to ask for me, i will be delighted to know you personaly.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights end of May. Great location 10 minutes transfer from the airport. Nice spacious room, for 2 adults and two children with large bathroom. We were greeted with Cava and fruit in our room, lovely welcoming touch. Sea view as requested. Beds were really comfortable.
Matagorda is a nice quiet area for families lovely and relaxing with the promenade there to have a stoll, run or ride a bike whatever. The beach was across the road with local shops just 5 minutes away. You get used to any aircraft noise and we could not hear anything once in the hotel room once the doors were closed.
Staff are exceptionally friendly and great with the kids, everything is spotlessly clean. Yes when comparing to other four stars in the area it could be classed as dated but the foods fine with a enough choice for most people and service is great. The birds do get into the restaurant but unfortunatley some people encourage them by feeding them !
Plenty of sunbeds and one of the pools was heated so was bearable for a swim and the pool bar has morning and afternoon snacks for those getting peckish and there was an alternative poolside restaurant which we didnt use but got busy enough !.
Slight negatives but definitley not show stoppers are the repetetive evening entertainment, i think we saw the same singing act in various guises 4 times. I would also like to see another all inclusive bar open in the evening, you dont always want to be in the main entertainment room and there was a bar opposite the restaurant empty as you had to pay for drinks.
Arranged a late check out with the hotel 35 euro including all inclusive lunch, drinks and snacks for the 4 of us until we checked out so definitley worth it.
We would to the Beatriz because of the location, (transfer time) food and friendliness of staff, it ticked the boxes for us but the rooms are in need of a refurb.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nlhm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn that you liked the food and that the hotel and its facilities could meet your expectations. Special thanks for the nice remark about friendliness of our staff. I am very sure that your review will encourage other travellers to visit the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa as well. We would like to welcome you again as our guests.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

On arrival at the hotel this was one of the quickest we have been checked in with very helpfull staff the hotel looks really nice at first glance. We then went for our evening meal where we noticed some sparrows flying round the dining hall as the middle of the hotel is open we just thought this was a one off .We then had a walk round to get the feel of the place it is set out very nice with a couple of bars one of which you have to pay having paid all inclusive we thought was a bit strange as we and the couple we go on holiday like have a game of cards and talk whilst having a drink at night but we were sat in the show bar where there was entertainment but not to my taste this was quite loud too . The next day out by the pool we were taken back by the availability of the sunbeds we had a choice of where we wanted to go lots and lots .The pools were small for the size of the hotel one was freezing the other was nice The pool dining area was set out nice where you had to wait to be seated but then we noticed THE BIRDS AGAIN !!! every day a large tray of pasta and one of rice on the end of the food are was attacked by birds feet in stood on the food then the cheff would come out stir the food up flatten it out and then go back in .On numerous occasions i noticed one of the senior staff break out a smile when one of the guests tried to scare off the birds.All the rest of the food was ok but the birds were winning the war We only ate meals off the grill after then .We then booked into the oriental and italian where a miss match of food was available pizza pasta and some sort of curry sauce the oriental was not that bad but you guessed it still getting bothered with birds one of the party had to sit at the table on guard after asking if we could have a table inside at the italian we were told no we had to sit out in bird alley .On a good note it was our friends birthday whilst we were out there and my partner spoke with Eric who is a very nice and he layed on a nice carva breakfast and a ottle of carva was delivered to there room with a large bowl of fruit Thanks Eric

Room Tip: all seem to be good with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know your opinion about your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. I’d like to add some special thanks for the nice remark about me. I really hope that you could spend a nice time with us. We are aware of the bird problem and we are trying to find a solution for that problem within the legal framework, as the animal protection law in Spain is very strict and there’s only little scope left for action. We would like to welcome you again as our guests.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here last August so a late review. Very large reception and welcoming staff. Room was spacious but not enough storage for a family of four, clothes were kept on the coffee table and dressing table. The hotel has lots of space and you never feel cramped in. Restaurant and choice of food was excellent never went Hungary had champagne for breakfast. The burger bar and pool bar also very nice with the pool bar having BBQ. Very close to a sandy beach. However when you ask for a bottle of water at the bar you do t get one but locals do. The pool bar toilets were always slippery which caused an accident. Never had chance to use the spa but looked very nice. The evening entertainment started very late after 10pm which was fine but the kids were bored. Would recommend this hotel for family's

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHEBS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

As we say, better late then never, it is a real pleasure to read your comment about the Hotel Beatriz Play & Spa, and thank you for taking your time to share it on TRIPADVISOR, I am very sure this comment will motivate other hloidaymakers to choose us as a good option for their stay in this beatiful island.
Thank you again

We hope, you will soon visit us again and look forward to your next booking.
In the meantime, we remain,

With kind regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good location. Lovely hotel and friendly staff, big bedrooms and bathroom, breakfast buffet was very good everything you could think of for breakfast and loads of it.

Right over the road from the beach, just 5 mins walk to Spar, and restaurants and bars. good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elainer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review about our establishment, it is always a pleasure for us to read the satisfaction of our guests, thank you as well for you to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR, which, I have no doubt, will encourage other travellers to choose the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa for their holiday on this beautiful island.
Many thanks again.

We do hope to receive and satisfy you again and meanwhile we remain.

All our best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Dear Eric,
I will be arriving at your Hotel next Monday the 17th June.
I would like to make a small request regarding our stay, could you please give me an email address that I can contact you directly on.
Thank you very much, and looking forward to our stay

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank jorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

I would love to give you my e-mail adress, unfortunately it is not posible through TRIPADVISOR as these are not publishing answers that contains these ones nor telephone numbers. However just get in touch with the hotel reception and tell them your request mentioning my name and that i told you to do so. I am myself also one week in holiday but will be back on the saturday 22nd at 6.00 pm. Please do not hesitate to ask for me in reception, it will be a pleasure for me to meet you.

My best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As repeat guest at this hotel we were welcomed back by the receptionist who made us feel at home from the start of our stay, Our first stay was for 7 nights which we enjoyed we have since stayed for 10 nights and now have stayed for 14 nights hopefully on our return visit it will be for 21 nights .This hotel is in an ideal location for access to the beach and enjoyable stroll into Puerto Del Carmen. The staff are helpful and try their best to meet your needs. The choice of food is excellent, A visit to the hotel Spa is a must, its very relaxing place to spend a couple of hours or more, The rooms are cleaned every day by the maids who are very friendly and very helpful at all times, I would recommend this hotel to all ages and families, Thank you to Eric who always makes time to ensure your stay is a pleasurable and will always do his best to help if you have any problems during your stay. Thank you to Eric and all his staff looking forward to our next stay and meeting you all again.
Mr I McGrane and Miss A Allcock from Nottingham England

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa with the community of TripAdvisor. I am very glad that you could spend a relaxing holiday with us and that you liked the hotel, its facilities and our staff. Thank you very much for your friendly remark about our personnel’s kindness and the good quality of their work, it is highly appreciated. It is as well a pleasure for me to thank you for the lovely comment about me and you can rely as usual everytime I have the pleasure to see you again amongst us.

We really hope to welcome you again here with us. Please don’t hesitate to contact me in advance for a room reservation or any other special wishes.

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#20 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,734 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,859 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Address: C/Mato s/n . Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $103 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing