We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tell it how it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #45 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
bonnie scotland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tell it how it is”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

lovely hotel spotlessly clean inside and out. the staff are very nice and would always help you no matter what.


stayed here march 2013 room 007 (next to the free wifi lobby i didn't even need to leave my room :)"

the rooms are very clean as are the bathrooms.

the food was excellent at all times and a very very good choice. breakfast, lunch and dinner, truth is if you are not happy with this food then YOU have the problem.


i would recommend this hotel and i would have no problem staying here in the future. 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doherty67ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review about our establishment, it is always a pleasure for us to read the satisfaction of our guests, thank you as well for you to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR, which, I have no doubt, will encourage other travellers to choose the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa for their holiday on this beautiful island.
Thank you for your good punctuation about the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Many thanks again.

We do hope to receive and satisfy you again and meanwhile we remain.

All our best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    911
    633
    315
    243
See reviews for
1,066
1,199
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Its location is fantastic, right by the beach and the promenade which stretches for miles. Walkers, runners and cyclists should be in paradise as you can follow the strip for miles along the coast with wonderful sea views. The hotel rooms are in need of decorating but are spotlessly clean - our maid was like Wonder Woman , having cleaned our room to a high standard in the time it took us to have breakfast. Towels were changed everyday and bedding changed twice even though we were only there for a week. The rooms are large and split level and can easily fit a famiy of 4. All other public areas were immaculate as was the pool area which had plenty of sun loungers although when we were there, the pools were too cold to use - the only drawback of the hotel in my opinion. There is a comfy lounge area with free wifi so no need to pay for it in your room. Didn't use the spa but it looked nice, the gym however was lacking in equipment - weight machines only. The kids enjoyed the crazy golf, table tennis, pool tables and volley ball court and were able to keep themselves busy for ages. Food was nice although for fussy eaters I can appreciate there may be an issue with lack of choice. Breakfast was better than most AI places I have stayed in. We enjoyed the fact that Matagorda was so quiet but if you like a bit of night life, this area may not be for you. The closeness of the airport was a bonus for us. The five min taxi transfer at a cost of 10 euros was fab plus we enjoyed walking to the end of the runway watching the planes come and go - the noise did not bother us at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a peaceful break in a not very commercialised resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear "Fussy traveller",

I thank you very much, on behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa, for you taking your time to write a review in the travellers community TRIPADVISOR, i am very sure that your comment will motivate other holidaymakers to choose us as a good option for theyr stay on this beautiful island. I would just like to precise that we are currently renovating the rooms as putting glass shade to the bathtubs instead of curtains, flat screen TV's, painting new etc...
THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

We do hope to receive and satisfy you again and meanwhile we remain.

All our best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a week of perfect sunshine over the Easter break. We e mailed the hotel with room requests and they made sure all of our requests were met.beware the birds wake you up very early at 6 am. Staff were polite and helpful throughout our week. Great that there was no problem with sun beds, bar queues etc. Food was ok and drinks fine. Kids club was very poor...think safety could be an issue as children can just wander out to the toilets etc. We never found a heated pool..they were all freezing but we still went in. Yes planes over all of the time but to be honest it was interesting.We are lucky this is not our main holiday of the year as I think it may be too much for 2 weeks but overall we had a lovely time and all staff helped us have a great week. Housekeeping was very good. Don't waste your time at the pizza restaurant stick to the main one. We mainly went to the pool bar which was fine and the birds were flying about but not as bad as previous reviews. Mini golf was fun. Make sure you get a taxi from the airport for 10 euros.

Room Tip: We were in number 0023.. Ground floor facing pool so good if you have young children or walking diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to learn about your experience .
Your remark regarding the kids club has been noticed. Thank you for letting us know your opinion.
We hope, you will soon visit us again and look forward to your next booking.
In the meantime, we remain,

With kind regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have just spent a week in the hotel and thought it was great.

Some of the things that stand out for me:

I had room 3012 which was overlooking the pool and sea - beautiful view
Nice spacious room, with bath and double sink. Sofa in the living area.
Lots of choice for breakfast
Not disturbed at all by the planes
Great nights sleep - no noise at all
Fantastic spa - 12 euro entry - I went three times
Great treatments too - I had a body wrap

Room Tip: Room 3012 for a quiet room with a view of the sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review about our establishment, it is always a pleasure for us to read the satisfaction of our guests, thank you as well for you to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR, which, I have no doubt, will encourage other travellers to choose the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa for their holiday on this beautiful island.
Many thanks again.

We do hope to receive and satisfy you again and meanwhile we remain.

All our best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We will be arriving on May 16th 2013 and cannot wait, we have requested room 3027 for the last few years so are hoping we will get that room....as we have not yet been given that room... The best hotel ever, that's why we return year after year... we have booked for September 2013 as well... Yes the rooms do need to be refurbished but that's not a big issue....staff very helpful and friendly.. cant wait to go in the spa but hope the price has gone down as when we first visited this hotel it was not built and would love to use it 2 or 3 times a wk...

Room Tip: room 3027 if you can get it if not 2021 or 2022
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danni0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear 7th visit guest,

I am very pleased to read that you have decided to come to visit us again for the 7th time. For us to try to do our best to alocate you in this room or a similar one, as you can imagine this in peculiar is request by most of our repeating guest, be so nice to call the hotel and ask for Miguel the reception manager as i will be myself in holiday, to let him know under which name you have made your booking.

My best regrds

Eric

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed here for the 2nd tiime last year and its one of the best hotels in lanzarote. staff cant do enough for you and the service was brilliant all inclusive was good also and u r rite next to the beach cant ask for anything else loved it and will be back

Room Tip: sea view roms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mags88Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa THANK YOU very much for your review on the travel community Trip Advisor which, i have no doubt, will encourage people to visit us. It is always a big pleasure to find out how much the guest have enjoyed their stay among us.

Wishing to see you very soon again on this beautiful island, please do receive our best regards.

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a really lovely break over Easter and we couldn't have asked for better weather.
The hotel room was spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool area was great and there wasn't the usual scramble for sunbeds. There were lots of aircraft going overhead in the daytime but we didn't find it a problem.
The food was OK and the choice at lunchtime by the pool was better than normal. We enjoyed the meal at the pizzeria but DO NOT book a meal at the Oriental restaurant. The food was not nice and made me ill. The wine and lager, on the all inclusive deal, was OK but rather watered down.
There is a very pleasant walk along the beach but not many shops or bars. The shows in the hotel were quite good but there wasn't much in the resort for younger people.
The hotel itself was a bit of a hotch potch, with the main restaurant on the lower ground floor and nowhere to have a drink before the evening meal.
We had a great deal when we booked this holiday and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayneB784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for your review on the travelers community TRIPADVISOR, your comment will, i have no doubt, motivate other holidaymakers in choosing us as a good option for their stay in Lanzarote.
Let me just precise for future guest that the drinks are definetly not watered down.
However, thank you again.

We hope, you will soon visit us again and look forward to your next booking.

In the meantime, we remain,


With kind regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#21 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,829 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,675 reviews
7.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Property: Beatriz Playa & Spa
Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing